Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joel Dunning.
Joel Dunning
Joel Dunning at Dunning Toyota
Refer Me
not yet rated

Joel Dunning

Sales Consultant

Dunning Toyota

3745 Jackson Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Joel Dunning

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a new Rav-4 today from Dunning. It was a great..."

- Ccantor1252

I bought a new Rav-4 today from Dunning. It was a great experience. Everybody was professional and helpful.. I would recommend them to anybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2020

Dunning Toyota responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate you and your family! Have a great weekend. Lowell Dunning

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We’ve bought two used cars from them. Highly..."

- A west

We’ve bought two used cars from them. Highly recommended. We were well treated and the deals were really good. Totally worth it. They go above and beyond and are enthusiastic to do what they can to make the experience terrific. They’ve done it again. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2020

Dunning Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your kind words toward Dunning Toyota and Joel Dunning! We really appreciate your business. Thanks again! Lowell Dunning-Sales Operations Director

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dusty was amazing during the purchase of our 2020 Tacoma..."

- Happy Customer

Dusty was amazing during the purchase of our 2020 Tacoma TRD Sport Model Truck. Dunning Toyota paired with Dusty’s customer service was 100% memorable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dusty Orick

Mar 11, 2020

Dunning Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the kind words toward Dusty. It is much appreciated! Thanks again! Lowell Dunning

January 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- hksoong

Joel Dunning, my sales person, was honest, frank, knowledgeable, and very helpful. He took his time to carefully answer all my questions and was never pushy or impatient. He is such a nice guy that I wouldn't mind hanging out with him socially. Normally, I don't like the stress of car-shopping, but Joel actually made it fun. Also, kudos to Zack Johnson for taking the time to explain the myriad of controls and electronic devices. I observed the fun interactions with other sales people and saw how they seemed to like working with each other. I looked at other dealerships, but I ultimately came back to Dunning, because I felt so comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Johnson

Mar 10, 2020

Dunning Toyota responded

Thanks for the good review and kind words toward Joel Dunning and our dealership. It is much appreciated! Lowell Dunning Sales Director

May 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing "

- Breton1992

I had an amazing experience at Dunning Toyota. All of the workers are kind and friendly.I just had an overall great experience with the Dunning Toyota staff. Lowell and Joel Dunning went above and beyond what I could have expected from an experienced sales team and I will defiantly be returning to work with them both for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lowell Dunning

May 18, 2017

Dunning Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're happy to hear your experience with us was an amazing one! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

November 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Never disappointing!"

- Minnie

I highly recommend Dunning Toyota, the dealership, the whole team, always delivering a totally satisfying experience. My salesperson, Carol Stanley, is the greatest ... totally knowledgeable, friendly, making the car purchasing experience always pleasurable. I say this without hesitation and total sincerity .... I have recently purchased my fifth vehicle through Carol. I wish to mention Lowell and Joel Dunning who are always there as well through the purchasing procedure. Everyone at Dunning Toyota, especially the aforementioned, are very friendly and extremely helpful. I feel like I am home with the family when I visit, whether I am there to purchase or waiting on an oil change. Oh, you will always be satisfied in the terrific service department as well. Anyone thinking of purchasing a car .... make it Dunning Toyota .... you will never be disappointed. Ask for Carol Stanley, Lowell and Joel Dunning!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carol Stanley, Lowell Dunning , James Norris

November 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Dealership"

- Gelujaan

This is a very good dealership to work with. Joel Dunning was very helpful with the process from start to finish. I will recommend friends and family to Joel when they need another car, in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- shera

Joel Dunning was my salesperson and my experience with him and the dealership was excellent! He was very attentive and made sure I ended up with the exact vehicle I was looking for. I love my Toyota Scion Xd! I've already driven to Washington DC, NC, from MI to FL! Great salesman, great experience from this dealership and great car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Dealer!"

- Beetle Bj 2012

I had a great experience at Dunning Toyota buying a 2012 Volkswagen beetle! Joel Dunning was my sales person and he treated me like I was buying a new car not a used one! They re detailed the car as I was doing the paperwork! Very perfessional!!!! When my new license plate came in Joel called me and then put it on my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- JC

Zach was very helpful and knowledgeable about the car I was looking for. It was a very good experience and I will always buy my car there. Josh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Dunning, Matt Walsh

1
1 - 10 of 18 results