Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joey Helenek.
Joey Helenek
Joey Helenek at Mercedes-Benz of Tampa
Refer Me
4.0

Joey Helenek

Service Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa

4400 North Dale Mabry Hwy
Tampa, FL 33614

Contact Me

57 Reviews of Joey Helenek

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joey Helenek made my experience a nighmare. He made me..."

- Adam

Joey Helenek made my experience a nighmare. He made me leave even though my car hasn't been fixed ! I wasted a whole day due to his incompetence and terrible attitude. The most useless human being I have ever met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 07, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I regret to hear that you had a negative experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you further about this experience. Please contact me at your convenience. Alex Glickman, General Manager, 813-580-5251

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pristine service."

- Julia Molin

Joey is incredibly helpful, knowledgable, and always goes the extra mile for my family. I live in St.Pete but I will always make the drive to service my car here! He is an asset to this store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Tampa.

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely bad customer service. You don’t want these kind of"

- Michele

He is not respectful and not appreciate customers. Extremely irresponsible guy to deal with very bad experience. I would not want to see him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 25, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Michele, We appreciate you sharing your review. We strive to provide exceptional customer service, therefore, I apologize for any lack of service you experienced on our behalf. I would like to speak with you and hopefully restore your faith in us. Please contact me at your convenience. Alex Glickman, General Manager, 813-580-5251

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service "

- meckhardt01

Service was excellent and Joey was extremely accommodating and customer oriented thx! Provided great ride while car being service and went above and beyond thx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 05, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time to review Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. We take pride in exceeding our customers' expectations so I am thrilled to hear that Joey was accommodating. We value your business and look forward to working with you again. Alex Glickman, General Manager

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Breezy Verified Customer

Always the best service and got me the car I wanted at the price I needed to be at. Always a pleasure working with the Mercedes tampa team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

I am glad you enjoyed your experience at Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. It gives me great pride to know that our team provides the best service. Please let us know in the future what we can do to assist you further. Alex Glickman, General Manager

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joey Helenek"

- Zenaida Golden

I would recommend Joey Helenek to anyone thats coming to Mercedes Benz of Tampa...His customer service and his eager to please the customers is exceptional...laid back, cool, honest, and very helpful is my kind of advisor...👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. I am happy to hear that Joey is eager to please his customers. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know. Alex Glickman, General Manager

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating

"I was ripped off...."

- Michelle Joeckel

In January of this year, 2019, I took my 2003 Mercedes 320 SLK which only had 64,000 miles on it to them because the service light indicating that something is wrong with the car was on. I had just spent $800 on new brake pads and rotars, oil change, new parts/seals, etc. as well as $600 for new tires. They checked the car out, did a scan to determine why the light was on, etc. and fixed the car for $700 which I paid in full on 1/23/2019. I barely put any miles on this car and so 6 weeks later the car light goes on again. I bring the car to them again and this time they tell me all of this work needs to be done totaling $3000 which I pay in full on 3/29/2019. About 4 weeks ago the light went on again so I traded it in for another car at a different dealership which ONLY gave me $2500 for the car. I just spent about $5000 on this car since end of January so this is really a deficit of $7500. This dealership should've looked at the car in January and told me that it was not worth fixing at that time rather than have me fix it, bring it back, fix it again, etc. I will never purchase a car from them or service a car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 11, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I regret to hear that you are disappointed with our service team. If you would like to discuss your visit with me further, please contact me at your convenience. Alex Glickman, General Manager, 813-580-5251

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joey makes my day every time"

- Horace S

Joey have dealt with us for 3 years. Always accommodating and communicative. Updating us every step of the service maintenance process. His transparent service suggestions also keeps our expenses manageable and appropriately prioritized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for visiting us at Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. We are happy that Joey is accommodating and communicative. If there is ever anything you need in the future, please let us know. Alex Glickman, General Manager

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Mercedez Dealership"

- Gwendolyn

Joey is always very attentive to my needs. He responds promptly to all messages, and goes over and above to make sure that I am fully satisfied. It's nice to drive a Mercedez, but it's even nicer to have an awesome servce advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Mercedes-Benz of Tampa, therefore I am pleased to hear that Joey is attentive and prompt. Please let us know how we may assist you going forward. Alex Glickman, General Manager

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Rip off"

- Shawn

Bought a service contract $1800 and I didn’t want to use it because I decided to sell my car after a year they promised me a refund then changed their mind to no refund I tried using the service and i got treated like a4th class customer because I prepaid waited for my car 4hours so they can tell me that the car have to stay till next day. very poor service will not recommend this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 06, 2019

Shawn responded

Spoke to a manager on the phone and he asked me to stop by in person at the dealership and he will take care of the problem so I took a day off and stopped by The dealership and they didn’t resolve my problem what a shame I think this is the worst place to buy a car in a country.

Apr 29, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and I apologize for the lengthy delay you experienced during your service visit. It is our goal to consistently deliver an exceptional guest experience. I would like to speak with you further about this issue with your prepaid service. Please contact me at your convenience, so that we may work to provide you with the exceptional customer service our team is known for. Alex Glickman, General Manager, 813-580-5251

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

used 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $42,000
2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 1500 car, priced at $50,148
2021 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 1500
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $31,698
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLS 550 car, priced at $65,000
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLS 550
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $43,569
2021 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2021 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $35,991
2021 Mercedes-Benz A-Class
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD