Johann David
Johann David at 1st Honda Simi Valley
Refer Me

Johann David

Sales Consultant

1st Honda Simi Valley

2283 First Street
Simi Valley, CA 93065

Contact Me
5.0
307 Reviews

The customers like me because I am helpful, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. If customers don’t understand how to use the functions on their car I always ask them to come back and see me so that I can re-deliver the car for them. I call all my customers on their birthday and also after they buy a car I call and thank them. They also like that I greet them immediately at the door and am not pushy.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

307 Reviews

Write a Review

307 Reviews of Johann David

September 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We enjoyed working with Johann to buy our first Honda. His knowledge of the cars many features was very helpful. Supported us through entire process. More

by Steve & Kelly
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2022

1st Honda Simi Valley responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Julia Quinn Honda General Sales Manager 805-288-7675 jquinn@firstautogroup.com

August 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Johann is the best, he has been my salesman for many many years. He is awesome !! Simi Valley Honda is the best Honda place around !! Come see this place it's very nice and clean. And the staff is very f More

by camilla
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ozzy

Aug 08, 2022

1st Honda Simi Valley responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! The member of the team you have mentioned is truly an invaluable asset and I appreciate everything that they do. I will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and I encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that I can do for you. Sincerely, Julia Quinn Honda General Sales Manager 805-288-7675 jquinn@firstautogroup.com

July 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Johann helped me get exactly the car I was looking for and did an excellent job. More

by AlexFr97
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julia Quinn

Jul 07, 2022

1st Honda Simi Valley responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Julia Quinn Honda General Sales Manager 805-288-7675 jquinn@firstautogroup.com

June 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a wonderful experience at the Simi Valley Honda. I was instantly greeted by the Sales Manager who referred me to Johan. Johan knew everything and anything about the Honda CRV that I wanted to buy. More

by MarkFR
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2022

1st Honda Simi Valley responded

Mark, thanks for this marvelous review, and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Johan was able to provide you with such exceptional service. Enjoy your new Honda CR-V! Sincerely, Julia Quinn Honda General Sales Manager 805-288-7675 jquinn@firstautogroup.com

April 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Professional, courteous and friendly sales and service staff. This is now my second purchase of a Honda vehicle with 1st Honda of Simi Valley and will continue to be my go-to dealership. Thanks Johann! More

by Raullupuz
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Carlisle , Julia Quinn

Apr 27, 2022

1st Honda Simi Valley responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Julia Quinn Honda General Sales Manager 805-288-7675 jquinn@firstautogroup.com

April 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

From the moment they answer the phone to the moment I left with my brand new car I didn’t stop smiling. Johann was so helpful and answered questions I didn’t even know to ask. He’s so kind and friendly T More

by Elsie
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Quashen

Apr 20, 2022

1st Honda Simi Valley responded

Elsie , Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Johann's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Sincerely, Julia Quinn Honda General Sales Manager 805-288-7675 jquinn@firstautogroup.com

April 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Satff, Managment, Fiance. A team of greatness along with a great deal what cpuld anyone else ask for More

by Helenrudin.rn
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julia Quinn

Apr 15, 2022

1st Honda Simi Valley responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Julia Quinn Honda General Sales Manager 805-288-7675 jquinn@firstautogroup.com

March 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very pleasant Atmosphere our salesman Johan was very helpful and good personality made it easy and comfortable to make a purchase he also was very explanatory in the process More

by Ruben6522
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Carlisle , Julia

Apr 01, 2022

1st Honda Simi Valley responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! I am very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. I look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Julia Quinn Honda General Sales Manager 805-288-7675 jquinn@firstautogroup.com

March 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Beyond pleased with my first leasing experience! Johann and the entire team at First Honda Simi Valley go above and beyond to get you what you’re looking for! Thanks again ☺️ More

by Kim
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2022

1st Honda Simi Valley responded

Kim, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! I appreciate every hard-working member of our sales team, and I am thrilled to know Johann went above and beyond to help you find a vehicle that was right for you. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact me directly! Sincerely, Julia Quinn Honda General Sales Manager 805-288-7675 jquinn@firstautogroup.com

March 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Working with Johann was awesome. We knew what we wanted and he made our purchase as smooth as possible! Many thanks! More

by davittconley44
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2022

1st Honda Simi Valley responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Julia Quinn Honda General Sales Manager 805-288-7675 jquinn@firstautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 307 results

Dealership Inventory (69 Vehicles)

used 2022 Kia EV6 car, priced at $56,900
2022 Kia EV6
used
Snow White Pearl exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $36,900
2019 Honda Pilot
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2022 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $49,900
2022 Honda Ridgeline
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $36,490
2019 Honda Pilot
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2022 Honda CR-V car, priced at $37,900
2022 Honda CR-V
used
Gray exterior
Variable
FWD
used 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $29,900
2020 Nissan Rogue
used
Gun Metallic exterior
Variable
FWD