John Aarfor
John Aarfor at Valley Imports
Refer Me

John Aarfor

Service Manager

Valley Imports

402 40th St S
Fargo , ND 58103

Contact Me
4.6
80 Reviews

John was born and raised in Lidgerwood, ND and attended Dickinson State. John has over 25 years of parts and service experience in the automotive and trucking industry. He got his start in the automotive world in 1992 at Wallwork Truck Center and then most recently he worked for Bobcat in technical services. John is married to Roberta and they have three kids, Chandler, Collin and Alyssa! He likes to hunt and fish, but his passion is bow hunting. Along with that his favorite vacation spot is anywhere on a lake fishing for walleye. John also enjoys the Vikings and Twins and is one of very few people who cheer on both UND and NDSU!

Languages Spoken

English English

4.6

80 Reviews

Write a Review

80 Reviews of John Aarfor

August 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

WORST SERVICE EVER! ! Waited 2 months to get in for service, when I arrived learned that shop was down due to computers and nothing can be done to car. No email, phone c More

by johman
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have had a number of issues with my Audi Q7; to say that I am frustrated is putting it lightly. I have gotten many services completed at Valley Imports, and right now, I am waiting to have my starter r More

by Arianegetz
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want every customer to be satisfied with their interactions at Valley Imports and will do our best to provide excellent customer service!

September 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service dept took good care of me. Were considered of the distance I needed to get back home More

by Lsb
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Stroh

Sep 28, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you!

September 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very professional and did not try to up sell more services. I liked the video inspection. More

by MLEMBKE6
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Stroh

September 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great team to work with. Very professional and efficient. I really enjoyed the video review of the inspection. More

by joe@rjzavoral.com
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2021

Valley Imports responded

We are happy to hear that you liked your video! We truly appreciate your kind words and the 5 star review!

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I recently purchased a brand new Porsche, and as always had excellent service from Robbie, Jake, Marshal, and Todd. They all went above and beyond to make the buying process quick and easy! More

by jonathon.bredwick
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for your kind words and 5 star review! We appreciate your business!

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

No comment about it but it looks great on the end I will send it in the next few minutes y to get your car back off More

by TEDDI625
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you for the 5 stars!!

August 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

great service. car washed. courtesy car driver good very pleasant. lounge clean good coffee and treats. I liked video texted to phone if what was done. More

by JHAUGENFP
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you for the 5 stars!

August 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very poor communication. It took several days before any work was actually done on my 2020 Mercedes I had towed in. When asked about the delay, I was reminded by the service manager that I did not have an a More

by kh
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Angi Bigelow, Wayne Lepp

Aug 24, 2021

kh responded

Very poor communication. It took several days before any work was actually done on my 2020 Mercedes I had towed in. When asked about the delay, I was reminded by the service manager that I did not have an appointment. I was given many excuses for not being able to diagnose the problem. What was thought and told to me initially was major engine trouble turned out to be only a spark plug problem in the end. The vehicle still shakes.

August 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

You guys run valley imports with precision very well represented by Matt and Jerry will be buying another Porshe with in the next 18 months More

by GONDECKBEN4591
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for the kind words and 5 stars!

1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

used 2021 Audi S8 car, priced at $113,548
2021 Audi S8
used
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
quattro
used 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $28,909
2021 Nissan Rogue
used
Black exterior
CVT with Xtronic
AWD
new 2022 Audi A3 car, priced at $37,470
2022 Audi A3
new
Blue exterior
7-Speed Automatic S tronic
FrontTrak
new 2022 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $46,319
2022 Volkswagen Arteon
new
White exterior
7-Speed DSG Automatic with Tiptronic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $34,109
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
AWD
new 2022 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport car, priced at $28,700
2022 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
new
Black exterior
CVT
4WD