John Aarfor
John Aarfor at Valley Imports
Refer Me

John Aarfor | Page 2

Service Manager

Valley Imports

402 40th St S
Fargo , ND 58103

Contact Me
4.5
80 Reviews

John was born and raised in Lidgerwood, ND and attended Dickinson State. John has over 25 years of parts and service experience in the automotive and trucking industry. He got his start in the automotive world in 1992 at Wallwork Truck Center and then most recently he worked for Bobcat in technical services. John is married to Roberta and they have three kids, Chandler, Collin and Alyssa! He likes to hunt and fish, but his passion is bow hunting. Along with that his favorite vacation spot is anywhere on a lake fishing for walleye. John also enjoys the Vikings and Twins and is one of very few people who cheer on both UND and NDSU!

Languages Spoken

English English

4.5

80 Reviews

Write a Review

80 Reviews of John Aarfor

August 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Sales man was good…everyone one else I dealt with was very unresponsive to my phone calls and emails. Never sold my issues with car. More

by jnichola
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Marshal Girodat, Jake Mueller , Colin Bitz

August 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Keith Stroh and his service technicians are some of the best people i have ever worked with when dealing with auto repairs. Top-Notch group. More

by LZAHRADKA
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Lepp, Keith Stroh

Aug 13, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for the kind words!

August 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

As always I was treated well. They take great care of my car. All the people are great and I always appreciate having my car washed. More

by CHANSON5227
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2021

Valley Imports responded

We appreciate you! Thank you very much for the kind words and 5 stars!

August 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kristen, Marshal, and Matt were amazing. They made the leasing process so easy and comfortable. I am loving my new Taos and would recommend Valley Imports to all of my friends! More

by KELCIEMRICHMOND
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 05, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and 5 stars! We appreciate you!

August 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was a wonderful experience!Customer service,being This was a wonderful experience! Customer service,being punctual, knowledgeable, all was above and beyond! I will recommend this dealership to my fr More

by KNJESPERSON
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you SO MUCH for the kind words and 5 stars!

July 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The staff was very nice and worked hard to make it a great experience. I certainly appreciated the washing and vacuuming after the service. I also appreciated the video inspection. Thank you team. More

by carolinegm
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angi Bigelow , Don Tollefson

Jul 28, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5 stars!

July 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone is great to work with and very knowledgeable. Would recommend valley imports to anyone who is looking for a new or used vehicle. Thanks More

by KRFROST
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Manske

Jul 28, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for the 5 stars and kind words! We appreciate you!

July 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Way to expensive for a oil change and service. Bought this vehicle in Scottsdale AZ and not that expensive. Looks like the service Dept very unorganized and confused !!.. More

by mdsavy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Vehicle was filthy and was returned to me with scratches and marks. All issues were not resolved to my satisfaction. Disappointing to say the least. More

by tbosche
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Lepp , Don Tollefson

July 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always on schedule with attention to detail servicing my E 350. If anything catches their attention, they bring it to my attention, always with options for me to select. More

by BERNIE8
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Burkhardt, Brian Mackner, Angi Bigelow , Don Tollefson

Jul 15, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and 5 stars!

2
...

Dealership Inventory (82 Vehicles)

used 2021 Volkswagen ID.4 car, priced at $39,995
2021 Volkswagen ID.4
used
Blue exterior
Single-Speed Automatic
RWD
new 2022 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport car, priced at $27,918
2022 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
new
Black exterior
CVT
4WD
used 2012 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $8,999
2012 Hyundai Elantra
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD
new 2023 Mercedes-Benz GLB car
2023 Mercedes-Benz GLB
new
Black exterior
8-Speed
4MATIC®
used 2021 Audi S8 car, priced at $97,995
2021 Audi S8
used
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
quattro
new 2022 Audi A3 car, priced at $37,470
2022 Audi A3
new
Blue exterior
7-Speed Automatic S tronic
FrontTrak