Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Catron.
John Catron
John Catron at Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
5.0

John Catron

Internet Manager

Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

5711 E State St
Rockford, IL 61108

Contact Me

Hi!! I'm John Catron, a salesperson at Anderson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram in Rockford, Illinois. I truly enjoy the opportunity of meeting new people and helping them in the process of finding the right car. It is a fun time to see the excitement and smiles on their faces when they drive off in their new vehicle. I might have only been in auto sales since February of 2017, but I bring over 30 years of customer service, combined with 20 years of sales experience with me. I grew up in Stockton, IL, before living in Freeport, Milwaukee, and Madison, and now residing in Winnebago for the last 14 years. I'd love the opportunity to help you find your next vehicle, all while having fun in the process. Please come in and see me, I look forward to meeting you.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Jeep Expert 2018

Ram Expert 2018

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

49 Reviews of John Catron

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and fair"

- aluedtke2001

Got the exactly the car I wanted for exactly the price I wanted with a few perks thrown in. Johnny was very friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend Anderson Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Fanning, Johnny Garner

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience "

- Kolina Olson

I found out, buying a car doesn't have to be stressful or take hours and hours of sitting at the dealership! Everyone was fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Williams, Keith Mccoy

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New jeep!!"

- Mojito

Anderson's got me a great deal on a new 2018 jeep. I was so far upside down with my vehicle and they got me the best deal. They worked from 10 sm till 4 PM trying to make it happen. And they did!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy, Johnny Garner

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- Satisfied customer

Great dealership. Sales department was outstanding, offered great information, and displayed much integrity in their sales processes. I worked with John who did a great job. Blake, who finalized the paper work, was also very helpful in helping me understand different warranty options and pricing. I was asked needs based questions and explained everything thoroughly. They did not try to oversell or “trick” me into anything I was not comfortable with- every suggestion was strictly based on the features I was looking for. I even referred my brother in law to them a couple of days after purchasing my vehicle. Josh is currently working with him to find the perfect truck for his needs. He is doing a great job and I feel this is a dealership I would definitely send other friends and family to because of the integrity they display. Thanks for taking good care of me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience!"

- Mareesap

After an entire day of car shpopping, I came here on my second day of looking. I went to 12 different car lots. This is the only one who truly helped me get what I needed. I had 2 certain models in mind, and was bummed I couldn’t find what I wanted. But after working with John, I ended up finding something I loved! He wasn’t pushy nor did he start asking about finances from the moment I got there, unlike all the other lots I had been to. He made car buying WAY less stressful. I brought my roommate with me one night and she was so impressed, this is where she will be shopping as well. I plan to go here for all future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an excellent experience!"

- Kim

I had an excellent experience, from the salesman all the way through finishing with the finance office. Very honest, helpful and knowledgeable team of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Focused on finding the perfect fit"

- Peter_JHJY

John Catron and the other staff at Anderson catered to us and helped us find the perfect vehicle, not just a great car, but the right vehicle to meet our family's needs. We will definitely return to Anderson when it is time for our next vehicle! Additionally, we appreciated the extra time John spent helping our daughter pair up her phone to the Bluetooth sound system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy, Blake Fanning

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Jeep Day"

- parrish

I have wanted a Jeep for years! I was finally ready to buy and the salesman and staff went above and beyond to locate the perfect Jeep that looked the way I wanted it to and had all of the features I was looking for. The salesman, John Catron, was engaging in a really fun way and kept me updated during the whole process. Keith McCoy ensured that the buying process ran smoothly. It was quick and easy, and he answered all of my questions. When I was ready to leave, John helped me settle into my new Jeep by helping me sync my phone, going over all of the dash information, and familiarizing me with everything about it! What a joy! Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great First-Time Car Buying Experience at Anderson!"

- Austin G

Buying my first car at Anderson Dodge was much easier than I imagined. My Sales Associate, John Catron, was friendly, knowledgeable and very easy to work with. There was no high pressure to buy immediately. He found the right car for me on a college students' budget. I highly recommend John Catron, Keith McCoy and Bob Williams who made me feel at ease through the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Williams, Keith Mccoy

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Patty

I was so happy with the service I received at Anderson Chrysler and I LOVE my new Compass! John Catron did a great job helping me get the price I was comfortable with. I also liked Blake Fanning, he did a great job explaining everything. Thank you😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Fanning

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (241 Vehicles)

New 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $33,730

2018 Dodge Challenger

$33,730

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $47,310

2019 Ram 1500

$47,310

New 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $33,730

2018 Dodge Challenger

$33,730

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $33,390

2019 Dodge Journey

$33,390

New 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $28,640

2018 Dodge Challenger

$28,640

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $29,845

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$29,845

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $49,820

2019 Ram 1500

$49,820

New 2019 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $36,130

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$36,130