Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Catron.
John Catron
John Catron at Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Refer Me
5.0

John Catron

Internet Manager

Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

5711 E State St
Rockford, IL 61108

Contact Me

Hi!! I'm John Catron, a salesperson at Anderson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram in Rockford, Illinois. I truly enjoy the opportunity of meeting new people and helping them in the process of finding the right car. It is a fun time to see the excitement and smiles on their faces when they drive off in their new vehicle. I might have only been in auto sales since February of 2017, but I bring over 30 years of customer service, combined with 20 years of sales experience with me. I grew up in Stockton, IL, before living in Freeport, Milwaukee, and Madison, and now residing in Winnebago for the last 14 years. I'd love the opportunity to help you find your next vehicle, all while having fun in the process. Please come in and see me, I look forward to meeting you.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Jeep Expert 2018

Ram Expert 2018

View more specialties & trainings

59 Reviews of John Catron

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Johnny was excellent! We have never had a sales..."

- Dginah

Johnny was excellent! We have never had a sales experience like the one we had yesterday. He made you feel like family not just another sale. He followed up to make sure we didn’t need anything or have any questions. We will definitely be back to see Johnny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy, Johnny Garner

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Johnny is the man! He's there to help you and makes the..."

- Jason

Johnny is the man! He's there to help you and makes the whole process quick and painless. I would go back to him anytime I needed a vehicle. Combat Vet Salesman for the win!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duke Holmes, Johnny Garner

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second time we’ve had the pleasure of working..."

- Paigeb300

This is the second time we’ve had the pleasure of working with Johnny he helped us find exactly what we were looking for at the price we needed to be at. It makes purchasing a vehicle less stressful when you work with nice people that care about what will make you happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Johnny was very friendly. He helped us find exactly what..."

- Rebecca.kahney

Johnny was very friendly. He helped us find exactly what we were looking for, and was very attentive to all our concerns. Very happy that we chose this location and had Johnny’s help. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Garner

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I will definitely be giving the dealer and dealership my..."

- Lolita.pettigrew

I will definitely be giving the dealer and dealership my business again in he future. Johnny was great to work with. He made the whole process very easy and enjoyable. I did walk away with a vehicle the same day. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy, Johnny Garner

May 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a wonderful experience at Anderson Dodge. Johnny..."

- losselyoung4

We had a wonderful experience at Anderson Dodge. Johnny was great and the whole process was smooth and easy! Even in the middle of a pandemic! We highly recommend Johnny and Anderson Dodge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy, Johnny Garner

April 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I personally dont know where to begin. I set up an..."

- Rcw02

I personally dont know where to begin. I set up an appointment with John Catron one Monday night and went in on a Tuesday and got linked up with Zagit. After 20 minutes I found what I wanted and I never looked at anything else after it. Zagit steering me in the direction of a Jeep Grand Cherokee was the best thing I have ever had happened to me. The way he is passionate and cares about his work, his customers and vehicles is going to go a long way in his career. Dealing with the used car Sales Manager Nick Miller to really lock down such a beautiful vehicle was effortless. I cannot thank John, Nick and Zagit enough for doing what they did in order to help me achieve such a great buy! I truly value their effort and reccomend buying from Anderson Dodge. They really make buying a car easy! Not to mention they work with 41 banks to help you get a new set of wheels!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zagit "Z" Rodriguez, Nick Miller

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful, politel, and cool. Made the experience fun...."

- Spidey54

Very helpful, politel, and cool. Made the experience fun. Glad to have met him. Helped put in a jeep I know I'll love. Thanks Johnny and Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Coyle, Johnny Garner

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from Johnny Garner at Anderson Dodge Jeep..."

- Barb & John G

Great service from Johnny Garner at Anderson Dodge Jeep in Rockford, Il. Johnny was very professional, easy to understand, & found us a great deal on a Hard To Find 2016 Dodge Van! We appreciated him, his business associate Keith, Internet Rep John Catron & Mgr Bob Williams. This is a trustworthy staff and dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Professional Service"

- Zuke

Clean physical facilities. Professional acting staff. Sales Rep. Johnny Garner friendly and easy to communicate with. Am pleased with the vehicle I purchased, but...somewhat less than pleased, because my vehicle had not been "checked" by the Anderson Staff and ready for sale at the time of our initial visit to the dealership...even though for a few days it had been listed on the Anderson Web Site...and...even though we had made an appointment a few days earlier! During our initial visit (appointment) we several times asked if the vehicle could be put up on a hoist so we could view its underside, only to be denied. We finally received approval, and got to view the underside. There...we noticed what appeared to be a gasket leak at the transmission pan...(which we were told was "only a minor leak." ) Too, we more than once, questioned the worn condition of the two front tires. It finally was agreed that the tires had to be replaced. And...following purchase...and as we as we were about to leave, we noticed that the driver's side windshield wiper blade was faulty. After some discussion...new wiper blades were installed. As my primary source of transportation from LaSalle, IL to Rockford, my son-in-law drove for an hour from his home to get to my place, and another hour to get me to the dealership. And, it was another two hours of driving for my son-in-law to return home. Unfortunately...due to the fact that the vehicle I purchased was not ready for sale at the time of my appointment and initial visit...my son-in-law had to repeat the four-hour drive the next day. That's a lot of time and gasoline. As a gesture of kindness, Johnny Garner saw to it that gasoline was added to my son-I-law's gas tank each of the two days we visited the Anderson Dealership. The positive aspect of this experience appears to be the fact that I now own an exceptionally clean and low-mileage, used Dodge Caravan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Beaudin, Johnny Garner

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (92 Vehicles)

used 2014 Ram 1500 car, priced at $34,000
2014 Ram 1500
used
Deep Cherry Red Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $36,000
2018 Dodge Challenger
used
Pitch Black Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $35,000
2018 Chrysler Pacifica
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $11,750
2017 Hyundai Sonata
used
Lakeside Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $28,000
2019 Jeep Cherokee
used
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $27,985
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
Colorado Red Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD