Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Catron.
John Catron
John Catron at Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
5.0

John Catron

Internet Manager

Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

5711 E State St
Rockford, IL 61108

Contact Me

Hi!! I'm John Catron, a salesperson at Anderson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram in Rockford, Illinois. I truly enjoy the opportunity of meeting new people and helping them in the process of finding the right car. It is a fun time to see the excitement and smiles on their faces when they drive off in their new vehicle. I might have only been in auto sales since February of 2017, but I bring over 30 years of customer service, combined with 20 years of sales experience with me. I grew up in Stockton, IL, before living in Freeport, Milwaukee, and Madison, and now residing in Winnebago for the last 14 years. I'd love the opportunity to help you find your next vehicle, all while having fun in the process. Please come in and see me, I look forward to meeting you.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Jeep Expert 2018

Ram Expert 2018

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

52 Reviews of John Catron

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful, politel, and cool. Made the experience fun...."

- Spidey54

Very helpful, politel, and cool. Made the experience fun. Glad to have met him. Helped put in a jeep I know I'll love. Thanks Johnny and Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Coyle, Johnny Garner

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from Johnny Garner at Anderson Dodge Jeep..."

- Barb & John G

Great service from Johnny Garner at Anderson Dodge Jeep in Rockford, Il. Johnny was very professional, easy to understand, & found us a great deal on a Hard To Find 2016 Dodge Van! We appreciated him, his business associate Keith, Internet Rep John Catron & Mgr Bob Williams. This is a trustworthy staff and dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Professional Service"

- Zuke

Clean physical facilities. Professional acting staff. Sales Rep. Johnny Garner friendly and easy to communicate with. Am pleased with the vehicle I purchased, but...somewhat less than pleased, because my vehicle had not been "checked" by the Anderson Staff and ready for sale at the time of our initial visit to the dealership...even though for a few days it had been listed on the Anderson Web Site...and...even though we had made an appointment a few days earlier! During our initial visit (appointment) we several times asked if the vehicle could be put up on a hoist so we could view its underside, only to be denied. We finally received approval, and got to view the underside. There...we noticed what appeared to be a gasket leak at the transmission pan...(which we were told was "only a minor leak." ) Too, we more than once, questioned the worn condition of the two front tires. It finally was agreed that the tires had to be replaced. And...following purchase...and as we as we were about to leave, we noticed that the driver's side windshield wiper blade was faulty. After some discussion...new wiper blades were installed. As my primary source of transportation from LaSalle, IL to Rockford, my son-in-law drove for an hour from his home to get to my place, and another hour to get me to the dealership. And, it was another two hours of driving for my son-in-law to return home. Unfortunately...due to the fact that the vehicle I purchased was not ready for sale at the time of my appointment and initial visit...my son-in-law had to repeat the four-hour drive the next day. That's a lot of time and gasoline. As a gesture of kindness, Johnny Garner saw to it that gasoline was added to my son-I-law's gas tank each of the two days we visited the Anderson Dealership. The positive aspect of this experience appears to be the fact that I now own an exceptionally clean and low-mileage, used Dodge Caravan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Beaudin, Johnny Garner

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and fair"

- aluedtke2001

Got the exactly the car I wanted for exactly the price I wanted with a few perks thrown in. Johnny was very friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend Anderson Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Fanning, Johnny Garner

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience "

- Kolina Olson

I found out, buying a car doesn't have to be stressful or take hours and hours of sitting at the dealership! Everyone was fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Williams, Keith Mccoy

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New jeep!!"

- Mojito

Anderson's got me a great deal on a new 2018 jeep. I was so far upside down with my vehicle and they got me the best deal. They worked from 10 sm till 4 PM trying to make it happen. And they did!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy, Johnny Garner

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- Satisfied customer

Great dealership. Sales department was outstanding, offered great information, and displayed much integrity in their sales processes. I worked with John who did a great job. Blake, who finalized the paper work, was also very helpful in helping me understand different warranty options and pricing. I was asked needs based questions and explained everything thoroughly. They did not try to oversell or “trick” me into anything I was not comfortable with- every suggestion was strictly based on the features I was looking for. I even referred my brother in law to them a couple of days after purchasing my vehicle. Josh is currently working with him to find the perfect truck for his needs. He is doing a great job and I feel this is a dealership I would definitely send other friends and family to because of the integrity they display. Thanks for taking good care of me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience!"

- Mareesap

After an entire day of car shpopping, I came here on my second day of looking. I went to 12 different car lots. This is the only one who truly helped me get what I needed. I had 2 certain models in mind, and was bummed I couldn’t find what I wanted. But after working with John, I ended up finding something I loved! He wasn’t pushy nor did he start asking about finances from the moment I got there, unlike all the other lots I had been to. He made car buying WAY less stressful. I brought my roommate with me one night and she was so impressed, this is where she will be shopping as well. I plan to go here for all future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an excellent experience!"

- Kim

I had an excellent experience, from the salesman all the way through finishing with the finance office. Very honest, helpful and knowledgeable team of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Focused on finding the perfect fit"

- Peter_JHJY

John Catron and the other staff at Anderson catered to us and helped us find the perfect vehicle, not just a great car, but the right vehicle to meet our family's needs. We will definitely return to Anderson when it is time for our next vehicle! Additionally, we appreciated the extra time John spent helping our daughter pair up her phone to the Bluetooth sound system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy, Blake Fanning

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (254 Vehicles)

New 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $33,730

2018 Dodge Challenger

$33,730

New 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $33,730

2018 Dodge Challenger

$33,730

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $33,390

2019 Dodge Journey

$33,390

New 2019 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $36,130

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$36,130

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $44,830

2019 Ram 1500

$44,830

New 2018 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $28,350

2018 Jeep Renegade

$28,350

New 2018 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $29,245

2018 Jeep Renegade

$29,245

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $39,240

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$39,240