Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Descul.
John Descul
John Descul at Hassett Ford Lincoln Subaru of Wantagh
5.0

John Descul

Sales Consultant - Ford/Lincoln

Hassett Ford Lincoln Subaru of Wantagh

3530 Sunrise Hwy.
Wantagh, NY 11793

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

24 Reviews of John Descul

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was very nice and tried to help me every step of the..."

- KevinB

John was very nice and tried to help me every step of the way. He made the process of trading in my lease and other car very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yes they did go above and beyond for me ! I drove my..."

- gummybear

Yes they did go above and beyond for me ! I drove my salesman a little crazy . But it all worked out for the best. Very happy with my selection .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2021

Hassett Ford Lincoln Subaru of Wantagh responded

Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! At Hassett Ford, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best car buying experience I’ve ever had...."

- NurseNikki

This was the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. John Descul at Hassett Ford was very upfront and honest. He was prompt at returning phone calls and extremely knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend Hassett Ford to anyone purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2021

Hassett Ford Lincoln Subaru of Wantagh responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience at Hassett Ford !John Descul was..."

- NurseNikki

Wonderful experience at Hassett Ford ! John Descul was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely contact John Descul to purchase your vehicle at Hassett Ford. He is by far one of the best sales consultants we have ever done business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2021

Hassett Ford Lincoln Subaru of Wantagh responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

April 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Descul and Scott Rosenfeld helped me find the car of..."

- Jessdevanbyrne

John Descul and Scott Rosenfeld helped me find the car of my dreams! I’m in absolute awe and adoration of my 2019 Ford Fusion in Velocity Blue. John helped me find a car I could fall in love with and he even found it in the color I wanted more than anything. Scott helped me find the best finance plan for my needs. Both of them alleviated the stress and fear I felt with the idea of making a big purchase. I instantly felt a connection with both of them and I just knew that I was in good hands the entire time. I highly recommend them for any and all vehicle needs. A huge thank you to the both of them!!! They’re highly experienced!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rosenfeld

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone is so hopeful! They really work with your budget..."

- greekswife

Everyone is so hopeful! They really work with your budget in mind. This is my 2nd lease from them. John D. helped us both times nice guy very knowledgeable about all the vehicles. Thanks again John D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car shopping experience I've had. John was a..."

- Gina Huber

Best car shopping experience I've had. John was a pleasure to work with, he was able to deliver the car I wanted at the price I wanted to pay. He made the entire process easy and quick, I would absolutely buy my next car from John at Hassett!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Hassett Ford Lincoln Subaru of Wantagh responded

Hello Gina, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Descul was very informative and helpful throughput..."

- Bob. Connors

John Descul was very informative and helpful throughput the whole process This is my 3rd purchase from him and I will be going back for my 4th

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Hassett Ford Lincoln Subaru of Wantagh responded

Hi, we're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2 cars and counting from Hasset!Back in 2015 bought my..."

- kW29

2 cars and counting from Hasset! Back in 2015 bought my Subaru Outback from them, no hidden fees sales person was knowledgeable and helpful. Now March 2021 went back to them, but this time looking for a pickup truck, talked to john and after looking thru his computer and showing me a few trucks he helped find one that suited my needs and had the features I requested and I settle for a 2021 F150 4x4 sport, john was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain all the features this truck has cuss believe me they make this things like space ships now days! All in all I’m very happy with Hasset Ford and I’ll definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle Thanks Hasset and john!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Micic

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a customer of Hassett for over 10 years both..."

- cavindel

I have been a customer of Hassett for over 10 years both leasing and purchasing new vehicles. Their knowledge, patience and and appreciation go far beyond expectations. I send all my friends and family looking for a new car to Hassett because I know they will be glad they did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

new 2020 Lincoln Nautilus car, priced at $55,735
2020 Lincoln Nautilus
new
Infinite Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $28,445
2020 Subaru Forester
used
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD
used 2017 Lincoln MKC car, priced at $24,995
2017 Lincoln MKC
used
Burgundy Velvet Metallic Tinted Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $54,415
2021 Ford F-150
new
Agate Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $44,885
2020 Ford Edge
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $24,963
2020 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD