Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Downs.
John Downs
John Downs at Bob Moore Subaru
4.7

John Downs

Finance Manager

Bob Moore Subaru

13010 N. Kelley Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73131

Contact Me
Call
Email

61 Reviews of John Downs

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mishaps that were dealt with very well by the SUBARU dealer"

- an M.D. from Lawton, OK Verified Customer

The passenger side windshield cracked (possibly severe storm carrying an object that struck the parked car) within the first 24 hours of ownership -dealt with swiftly and professionally by the Bob Moore SUBARU service department. Rare and unusual accident (hitting an unmarked pool of water after a severe thunderstorm) on the Colorado highway I-25 leading to undercarriage damage - dealt with smoothly and professionally by the Bob Moore SUBARU service department (coordinating with the efficient and friendly Farmers Insurance). Front windshield crack in the Montana sun (car stationary) during a family vacation - replaced promptly under warranty by the Bob Moore Subaru service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2019

Bob Moore Subaru responded

Hello, thanks for leaving a kind review! We're happy to hear that we have lived up to your expectations. We hope this means you'll tell your friends and family about us! 🐾 ✌️

August 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The consummate professional dealership "

- LARS078 Verified Customer

From the minute I walked in the dealership I could tell I was looking at the perfect car I wanted at the perfect dealership that could satisfy all my needs in purchasing it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2019

Bob Moore Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words! Stop by again soon in your new car and let us know how things are going! 🐾 ✌️

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great all around experience!"

- JFENNELLY19_55 Verified Customer

Everyone there that I have dealt with takes great pride in being associated with the Subaru brand. If you are in the market for a Subaru product, I would highly recommend Bob Moore Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Heiden, Dylan West

July 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We got the car we needed when we needed it."

- an M.D. from Lawton, OK Verified Customer

We were looking for a specific new SUBARU Ascent, and needed it quickly, due to my busy work schedule and the planned family summer holiday in four different US national parks. Victor Dewberry from the Bob Moore SUBARU Sales Department provided prompt, friendly and professional help (he even went an extra mile and provided additional help from his car when traveling to his own vacation destination several days later). John Downs (Finance Manager) provided seamless and quick buying experience; he was extremely polite, experienced and well informed. On the day we had to buy our new Subaru Ascent, the other SUBARU dealership in OKC treated us very well but they did not have a large selection of the new SUBARU Ascent models and colors. Overall, our experience with the Bob Moore SUBARU of OKC was very satisfying; we got the car we needed when we needed it. We would like to recommend the Bob Moore SUBARU of OKC to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Dewberry, Sean Farnham

July 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Aaron Scott is awesome!"

- KARRI HUTCHASON Verified Customer

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Aaron Scott is such a nice guy and his service after the sale was unbelievable. You can bet we will be calling him next time we are in the market for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Scott, Sean Farnham

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New buyer"

- REESEED Verified Customer

I have not had service on my car at this time. When I do I will be glad to review. First impression is very good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service with Bob Moore Subaru "

- MARKANDSUSIE96 Verified Customer

Ricky and Michael made buying our new Subaru Ascent a wonderful experience. I would recommend them the anyone looking for a new Subaru. If you are looking for a new car of any make check them out first. The Subaru has the best safety features on the market. What makes us have the Subaru Love is all of the safety features are on every trim level. You don’t have to be the guy/gal that only buys top of the line trim packs to keep your family safe. It is on all models and trim levels even the base models. Subaru cares about the safety of all their customers not just the ones who buy top of the line. GREAT JOB!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Burnett, Ricky Fietz , Gretchen

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was amazing"

- Sooneralumn12 Verified Customer

Omar was fantastic. Took great care of us when buying our car. Also—we have since had it in for its first routine service. I cannot day how awesome and easy it was to get this scheduled and taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Allison, Omar Barrios

July 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru Purchase"

- JROACH6346 Verified Customer

Staff of Dealership made car purchase very easy! We are very impressed with all the safety features of the 2019 Subaru Forester Sport. Thank You for helping us pick which vehicle was best suited for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Check for hail damage in different lighting"

- Hail Damage Verified Customer

At any large purchase, proceed with caution, no matter who you buy from. The used SUV I bought had more hail damage and than we realized at time of purchase. We noticed a few hail dings at dealership. Once home In a garage they are more noticeable and more of them showed up as well as the car had several paint touchups we didn’t see when test driving. 2 days after purchase my salesman called to ask how I am liking the car. I told him about the hail damage being more extensive. He said he would see if anything he could do and call me back that afternoon or the next day. HE NEVER called me back. When test driving cars check the exterior under different lighting conditions. I liked salesperson day of purchase, he was laid back and not high pressure. The fact he didn’t call back after saying he would, is disappointing!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Harris

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (191 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $24,642

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$24,642

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,388

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,388

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,681

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,681

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $27,841

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$27,841

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $29,042

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$29,042

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,388

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,388

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $26,227

2019 Subaru Impreza

$26,227

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,011

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,011