Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Linnehan.
John Linnehan
John Linnehan at Gary Rome Hyundai
5.0

John Linnehan

Sales Consultant

Gary Rome Hyundai

150 Whiting Farms Road
Holyoke, MA 01040

Contact Me

My name is John Linnehan and I have been a Hyundai STAR Certified sales associate for the past 16 years. My focus is building relationships with my customers and ensuring I always give an open ear to their needs. As a family owned and operated dealership, we pride ourselves on the high level of no pressure customer service. Buying a car should be fun and exciting and that is our goal.

Specialties & Trainings

Android Auto/Apple Carplay

Bluelink

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

321 Reviews of John Linnehan

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a very good experience at Gary Rome Hyndai. The..."

- grammagayle13

We had a very good experience at Gary Rome Hyndai. The service dept. and John Linnehan, the salesman, explained everything we needed to know before we left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Cisek , John Linnehan

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Betsy

Very pleased with my experience at Gary Rome. I knew what type of vehicle I was looking for, but our salesperson, John Linnehan made the experience of learning more about my choice of vehicle and all it had to offer very informative, fun and rewarding. I'm especially sensitive to high pressure sales people and will walk away even if I'm interested in a product just due to an aggressive sales approach. This wasn't the case at Gary Rome. I have to say that EVERYONE my husband and I dealt with from John to Jason, to Keith and the Receptionist staff as well, was professional, and a pleasure to work with. I was especially pleased with the patience John offered in introducing someone like myself to the new technology that I wasn't accustomed to in my previous vehicle. He kindly demonstrated the apps and features and eased my apprehension about my purchase. He was extremely personable, knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. EVERY staff member greeted us warmly and made us feel welcome. Kudos to all of you! I've visited other dealerships in my search for a vehicle and was so pleased to have an exceptional salesperson like John to guide me through my purchase. I feel confident that I made the right choice and look forward to enjoying my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Cisek, Keith Brecher

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greatest experience when buying a new car ever. Gary Rome..."

- jmfslf1

Greatest experience when buying a new car ever. Gary Rome is a very pleasant place to do business and John was exceptional in his desire to see that Jim and I were happy. It is a pleasure to buy a new car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Rome, Jason Cisek

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had and excellent experience in everyone we dealth with"

- joymg54

Our salesperson Chad Olech was very pleasant to deal with. He listened to us and showed us options on purchasing either a new 2020 Santa Fe or a 2019 demo Santa Fe. He was very easy to work with and very patient with us as this was a big purchase. I would highly recommend Chad as an experienced salesperson to anyone looking to purchase a car from Gary Rome Hyundai. We also dealt with Keith Brecher, Finance Manager who worked hard to get us the best financing rate and also Gary Rome himself to ensure a good deal was made for our purchase. John Linneham helped us to determine that my husband was in fact a veteran and qualified for the veteran discount. High fives to everyone we dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary Rome hyundai is the place to buy a car "

- pgrimaldi

Gary Rome has a personal touch with all his customers. Our salesman John lennihan is very knowledgeable along with taking the time to answer any and all of our questions made our experience excellent from start to finish. Looking forward to working with John on our next purchase which will be our 10th Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Rome, Keith Brecher

December 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- maggiesimard99

John is a great salesman and he was so great with explaining everything to me. He answered all my questions and even taught me some new things too. John was not pushy and I didn’t feel rushed through my car buying process. I would recommend asking for John, he is very patient and will take his time with you. Overall, the experience was painless and I would recommend John and Gary Rome Hyundai to any of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealer with great staff"

- sfctrekie

Always enjoy my dealings with Gary Rome Hyundai. I always feel like I got a great deal and no hassles. I will always recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Cisek

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went in with only an idea of what I wanted, and no..."

- sgirouard15

I went in with only an idea of what I wanted, and no appointment. Although they recommend one, John was happy to take me under his wing and help me find exactly the car I wanted, and in my price range too. They made the process very painless and easy to follow. Would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Rome, Jason Cisek

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Customer Service "

- eodonnell

I recently was in an accident and my car was totaled and I needed to purchase a very reliable car. I went to Gary Rome Hyundai knowing that their Sales staff are very knowledgeable and respectful. This would be my third car purchased at Gary Rome Hyundai. John Linnehan was my Sales representative and he listened to my needs and what i was comfortable driving and paying and he sold me a 2019 Hyundai Kona and I could not be any happier. This us my first Crossover SUV and I feel comfortable and safe in it. If anyone I know needs a car I will let them know about the great service Gary Rome Hyundai provides

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesman Was excellent"

- Trish

As I have said the salesman, John, was excellent. He was extremely helpful with my purchase. He took his time with me and explained the entire buying process. He went over the car and it’s operation in a way that made me comfortable and knowledgeable about my purchase. The staff was friendly and courteous. The showroom was amazing ! I felt no pressure to buy while I was there and that helped me to make my decision to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Rome, Jason Cisek

1
...
1 - 10 of 321 results