About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John May.
John May
John May, Sales person, Gates Hyundai of Richmond
not yet rated

John May

Sales person

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

6000 Atwood Drive
Richmond, KY 40475

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

58 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

26 Reviews of John May

October 05, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent."

- christymurrell14 Verified Customer

Excellent will recommend to people. Helped us tremendously. Very nice an open environment. I’m very satisfied with this dealership. We will definitely purchase our next vehicle at Gates Hyundai in Richmond. Steve was excellent. The service was amazing as well as the 2018 Elantra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- aweaver32 Verified Customer

Stress free experience. Staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. They took their time with me even though it was late at night. I didn't feel like I was being taken advantage of either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve in finance was great!!!

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hyundai Veloster"

- mikkirae1 Verified Customer

Fantastic! I really enjoyed my experience. John did not pressure me at all and reassured that everything was perfect. He worked with me a couple days to get into the perfect car for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy no hassle car purchase"

- dave@betmix.com Verified Customer

Told Mr. May what I was looking for, he brought car out to me and saved me an enormous amount of time. He worked around my schedule and made the purchasing process extremely easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied customer"

- scottdeb Verified Customer

My wife is a very undecisive person and they were very patient with her. Her Salesperson, John May spent lots of extra time while she went back and forth on what vehicle she actually wanted. She changed her mind at least 4 times and he never lost patience and it was a day they sold maybe 40 + cars. That impressed me because i'm sure they work on commision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 23, 2017

Dealership Rating

"THE GATES/JOHN MAY EXPERIENCE"

- wt.666 Verified Customer

I've dealt with many different types of auto dealerships in past years and without a doubt, my Gates experience was flawless. I'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Asher

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Debby"

- dforbes Verified Customer

Gates Hyundai is an exceptional dealership and has an awesome staff. The price of my vehicle was much lower than what I could get in my home area. I would definitely recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 13, 2017

Dealership Rating

"car purchase"

- emusgrav Verified Customer

I found this dealership to be as good as their repeat customers said We went to another dealership that was listed with Sams/True Car I was reminded me why I had not bought a new vehicle since 1981. I prefer the straight foward priceing I recieved at Gates Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service"

- amber_caldwell26 Verified Customer

The staff at this dealership were friendly and accommodating. All of my questions were answered and the finance/ buying process was explained fully in terms that I would understand, as well as all warranties included with the vehicle. Everyone exceeded my expectations and I felt that they genuinely cared.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Gray

June 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great purchase"

- keshaunamilton Verified Customer

John was awesome. Treated us with much respect! Very knowledgeable and professional. Would recommend friends and family to him. He even stayed late to make sure we had everything lined up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (276 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$16,099

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$31,041

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$18,624

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$18,594

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$18,624

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,641

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$23,581

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$20,374