Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
John Mercado
John Mercado at Brandfon Hyundai
Refer Me

John Mercado

Sales & Leasing Consultant (se habla español)

Brandfon Hyundai

115 Peat Meadow Road
New Haven, CT 06512

Contact Me
not yet
rated
66 Reviews

Born in Brooklyn, raised in New Haven, CT moved to Puerto Rico for 22 years and moved back to CT. Going to church, listening to Christian music, watching movies and sports are my hobbies. Love tending to customer's needs and helping them find the car that best suits their needs. Fully bilingual English & Spanish. "Always at your service, even after the sale!"

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Industry Experience

6 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai STAR Certified

not yet
rated

66 Reviews

Write a Review

66 Reviews of John Mercado

June 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I encountered a pleasant experience @ Brandfon Hyundai. I..."

- edricjames

I encountered a pleasant experience @ Brandfon Hyundai. I initially requested for a quote online and while it took them a little longer than expected to get back to me, once someone did get back to me, they were quick to answer my questions & provide the information I needed. I was quoted base MF rate, base residual value, nothing was marked up nor hidden. Every number figure was clearly stated on the quote sheet. When it came time to take personal delivery of the vehicle, I was greeted by John Evans in management & John Mercado in sales went over the vehicle with me. Wesley in the finance department helped finalize my paperwork. While he did offer me a vast array of after sale products, he was not pushy & explained each one in great detail. He clearly knew what he was doing, he didn't sound like he was reading off a scripted sales sheet. Overall, an extremely pleasant experience with all employees I had encounters with. I wished I lived closer so I can use them for service. I took a glance at their service area and it was busy yet extremely clean! Everything was neat & in order. The customers vehicles looked like they were being handled with great care while in the service department. I hope to do business with Brandfon Hyundai in the near future!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Evans, Wesley Eastwood , Amanda Tesla

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used cars have hiccups but they fixed mine"

- Caccent

125k miles on a 2014. Family assisted the purchase becsuse I could not make it on my own. Derek Waxman is very dedicated and drove the car to my father and my father was impressed. They had to replace the Catalytic converter and I didn't buy the extra warranty so getting the work done took a bit longer and the timeline wasn't very clear. I didn't decline the warranty because it was a bad deal and wish I could have afforded it! I had 3+ days without my new car but have hopes if there is an issue they can help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Wozniak, Lindsay Stamp , Derek Waxman, Mike in sales and a gentleman with grey hair in sales who gave me my keys

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent people, excellent managers. 100% recommended"

- Moises Diaz

John Mercado and John Evans are great people. They don’t treat you as numbers they treat like a person. They solved all my requests with no hesitation. I had horrible experience in the past with Hyundai in Meriden. In Meriden, they are unprofessional, rude. I will never go back there in my life, these people just see you as a dollar sign. Another awful experience was in Hyundai Hartford were they only care about selling you a car and no willing to help you needs or what you are looking for. Everything change when I walked in into Branfon New Haven Hyundai, great staff, great management, they listen to you and work with you to help satisfied your needs. I 100 % recommend this dealer to everyone. Thank you Brandfon management and both John's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Evans (Management)

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- A1hannan

John Mercado was so wonderful to me. We looked at 2 models and he explained the different features of each, and what would be best for my needs. The credit check and payment process was painless, and the registration and insurance switch took no time at all. Every feature of the vehicle was thoroughly explained. I am very happy with Brandfon Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car for me"

- jsperingo Verified Customer

John was spot on. He understood what I wanted. He didn’t try to upsell me like a “ car salesman.” He showed me higher end packages, but did not strong arm me into to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a newer used car after an (not my fault) accident"

- Jim H

Didn’t want to get a new car, but after being rear ended, and having our 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe “totaled” by the at fault drivers insurance company, I had no choice. The good news is that upon looking at websites for a replacement, Brandfon had a really nice and clean and well maintained 2012 Santa Fe for sale at a very reasonable price. And even better, Chris, John, and Paul were amazingly patient and helpful as we had to wait through the labyrinth of insurance “red tape” to get the check in order to apply that towards the deposit. They held the vehicle on deposit, until it alll came together. JH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Tracy did a great job

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good car buying expierence"

- susanrn55 Verified Customer

Much better than previous car buying experience. They explained everything clearly and worked with me to meet my car needs I never felt rushed or pressured. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating

"New Car Expereince"

- swtemmie Verified Customer

My overall experience was very good. I would highly recommend this dealership to anybody that was looking to purchase a new car. My Salesperson was very friendly and met my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service"

- dot10.ca Verified Customer

In my experience it was a great experience the customer service was on point and they treated me good this is the second time I've gotten two cars from them so I'm very highly satisfied thank you for your service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marco Diraffaele

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating

"GREAT STAFF"

- jwozniak1 Verified Customer

GREAT STAFF MADE EVERY THING QUICK AND EASY!!!!! GREAT FRIENDLY SERVICE AND SALES STAFF. THANKS FOR ALL THE HELP JOHN, DONDI, AND CHRIS AND MAKING THIS A VERY PLEASANT CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results

Dealership Inventory (47 Vehicles)

used 2014 Buick Verano car, priced at $13,495
2014 Buick Verano
used
Silver exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $32,495
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Shiftronic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $23,000
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Blue exterior
IVT
FWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $20,722
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2014 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $15,495
2014 Jeep Cherokee
used
White exterior
9-Speed 948TE Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $20,495
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed EcoShift Dual Clutch
FWD