Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Powell.
John Powell
John Powell at Kernersville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Refer Me
3.9

John Powell

Service Manager

Kernersville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

950 North Carolina 66
Kernersville, NC 27284

Contact Me
Call
Email

21 Reviews of John Powell

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I brought in my newly purchased 2020 Ram Laramie/Route 66..."

- etdahl

I brought in my newly purchased 2020 Ram Laramie/Route 66 Customs (2500) miles and was having issues with my 4 WD system. Called the Service Department and Joh Powell was efficient in getting me in that same day, diagnosed the issue and ordered the part. I came back the very next day and he had me in and out in a matter of 30 minutes! John was the model of EXCELLENT customer service and communication! Kearnersville RAM is the only place to buy and have your new truck serviced! A well oiled machine for sure! Keep up the great work John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2020

Kernersville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to know that you had a good service experience with us and with the help of John! Please let us know if we can be of any help in the future. -Kernersville Chrysler Dodge

March 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phenomenal experience purchasing RAM 1500. My salesman..."

- les.foster

Phenomenal experience purchasing RAM 1500. My salesman was the best I’ve ever had. Dealer provided great service and rock bottom pricing! Dealer offered invoice pricing, plus maximum discounting right up front. Offered 0% Financing with 90 days till first payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2020

Kernersville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your review of your phenomenal experience. We are so glad we were able to assist you with the purchase of your RAM 1500! If you need anything in the future, do not hesitate to contact us! -Kernersville Chrysler Dodge

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kernesville dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram is the best..."

- 2020nightram

Kernesville dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram is the best dealership I have ever dealt with from the sales , finance , customer service dept, the best, even the transport truck driver was excellent, A+ all the way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2020

Kernersville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Congratulations on your recent purchase. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share it. Please let us know when any future needs arise; it would be a pleasure to assist you - Kernersville Chrysler Dodge

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In November this year my van has 106,000 miles on the..."

- Melissa

In November this year my van has 106,000 miles on the odometer. I was driving down the road went my van went into I contacted Chrysler and they said I was out of warranty and my extended warranty was out.Chrysler agreed to pay $6500.00 of the $ 7500.00 . Approximately 2 weeks later I was informed the Control Shifter was on back order til Febuaray 15th !!! The dealership and Chrysler will not give me anything to drive.Many animals will die as a result of this refusal !!! I talked to the used car buyer at Kernersville Dodge ,I was going to trade for a new van.The used car manger offered me $6.000 for my van,that was after it was fixed ! The trade in value on my van is between $12.000 to $15,000. This was very insulting !!!! My husband has bought his last two trucks from Kernersville Dodge.He will not be buying his next truck from Kernersville Dodge !!! I cannot began to explain how disappointed I am with Chrysler, Mount Airy Dodge and especially Kernersville Dodge !!! Sincerely, Melissa Scott Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Sedlacek

Dec 12, 2019

Kernersville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always looking for feedback to find ways to better serve our customers and would like to discuss this with you. Please contact our Resolution Department by calling 888-881-4682 or emailing customerresolutions@31dodge.com.

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not standing behind their work"

- Greg

I took my son's truck in for a spray in bedliner. The person applying the bedliner messed up part of the paint on the bed. Without calling me they decided to spray the liner 5in down the side of the bed. I asked them to remove their mistake, they did but it REALLY ruined the paint. They would not do anything to help remedy the issue. Essentially they said I'm on my own. Customer service is clearly bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Mitchell

Dec 11, 2019

Kernersville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Greg, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our records indicate that you've already received a refund for your concerns. If you'd like any further assistance, please call our Resolution Department at 888-881-4682 or email us at customerresolutions@31dodge.com.

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Totally misrepresented 2000 Jeep Wrangler purchased..."

- Steve

Totally misrepresented 2000 Jeep Wrangler purchased here. A $9000.00 mistake that cost me $4500.00 that the dealer knew had engine problems. I will never buy from Kville Jeep again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Mitchell, Nick Economos , Jeff Sedlacek no star

Nov 23, 2019

Kernersville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Steve, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always looking for feedback to find ways to better serve our customers and would like to discuss this situation regarding your Jeep Wrangler with you. Please contact our Resolution Department by calling 888-881-4682 or emailing customerresolutions@31dodge.com.

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Sutphin,"

- Doug123

We are very pleased with service that we received from Kernersville Chrysler Dodge. His attention to detail, courtesy, and professionalism was outstanding. The entire experience from start to finish was excellent. Daniel in internet sales did an outstanding job of informing me about the 2019 ram. David did a hands down amazing job making my experience fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Sedlacek, Devon Rogers

Aug 17, 2019

Kernersville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Doug, thank you for letting us know that our team is taking great care of our customers. We truly appreciate your business. David and Daniel will appreciate knowing that you are happy with your experience. Be sure to let us know if there is anything else that we may do for you.

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible service"

- debInWS

@KVCDodge will not ever return a call and worse, is either incapable of diagnosing issues or dishonest and continually charging for "fixes" that don't fix anything. Our 2013 Wrangler was acting up, cutting off and seeming to transmission slip. We took it to KVCDodge. Lenny never called us, so after a couple of days and many messages left and FINALLY getting through to Lenny, he told us the software needed updating. $130+. No change. When we took it back and made another half dozen calls that were never returned, we were told it need to have the carburetor blown out. After that $160+ and no better performance, we stupidly took it back. After a couple of days and about a dozen calls, they told us the starter suddenly died (we never had any issues with the Jeep starting). By now we had contacted service manager John Powell. We told him we have a trust issue and want to see the starter. We paid the $360+ for the new starter. They continued testing and after days and many more unreturned calls, they told us that the Jeep is programmed for a 17" tire and the tires are 18", so they re-programmed it. When we picked it up, there was no old starter. I called many, many times and first spoke with TJ in customer service. He said he'd call me back that afternoon. The following week when TJ didn't call me, I called and got through to Joseph, who assured me he'd have John call me. That was on a Friday. Monday TJ called me (the only call they ever made to us) and said John will call that afternoon. That was 3 weeks ago and NO ONE HAS EVER CALLED US. A horrible experience. Don't trust these liars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: TJ, Joseph, Lenny

Aug 18, 2019

Kernersville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always looking for feedback to find ways to better serve our customers and would like to discuss what happened further in regards to your Jeep. Please contact our Resolution Department by calling 888-881-4682 or emailing customerresolutions@31dodge.com.

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Fantastic Experience "

- Jeep nut

My experience with Kernersville Dodge Jeep Chrysler was fantastic. From the first phone call to the delivery of my new Jeep Gladiator. Everyone was very knowledgeable and friendly. The sales women helped me through the buying process and turned me on to the service department who helped me out. I would recommend Kernersville to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Badgette, Shawn Cumber

Aug 15, 2019

Kernersville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We really appreciate your business and are glad your experience with us was fantastic. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you. We look forward to serving you again in the future. -Kernersville Chrysler Dodge

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lack of Integrity and subpar attitude"

- munncruz@yahoo.com

We have been patronizing this dealership for nearly four years and after today we will no longer be customers. We have 4 vehicles that we took there. My husband went there this morning for an oil change(for which he already prepaid) and to get a quote on repairing or replacing blocked windshield wiper tubes, a tire pressure gauge, and 2 missing window buttons. Three hours after the car had already been there, they called and gave him a quote of about $600. He said he did have a warrant till 120,000miles. The rep said it ended in Feb. He said no thanks, he would just take the oil change. Upon picking up his vehicle, he looked at his receipt and was charged nearly $200. He assumed they fixed the tire pressure gauge, even though he asked them not to. As soon as he turned on his vehicle, the light for the pressure gauge came on. He went inside and asked “why is the light on if it was changed?” The manager told him oh no that was for diagnostics and the oil change. He asked why are you charging me for an oil change when it was paid for already. My husband also questioned why they ran a “diagnostic” if he told them exactly what was wrong. He was never told that he would be charged for a diagnostic or that they were going to do one in the first place. The manager’s response was THAT’S HOW MY GUYS GET PAID”. My husband asked if they ran a diagnostic, they should’ve ran it on everything. The manager replied We Run diagnostics on what you tell us. It’s very concerning and disappointing that we were treated with less appreciation and respect once we are no longer under warranty. It’s unfortunate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsea

Aug 02, 2019

Kernersville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your experience does not reflect the way we prefer to treat our customers. We would like to further discuss this with you. Please contact our customer resolution department at 888-881-4682 or email us at customerresolutions@31dodge.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (1399 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ram ProMaster City car, priced at $23,541

2020 Ram ProMaster City

$23,541

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $60,079

2021 Ram 1500

$60,079

new 2020 Dodge Charger car, priced at $29,704

2020 Dodge Charger

$29,704

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,624

2021 Ram 1500

$39,624

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $43,882

2021 Ram 1500

$43,882

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $53,672

2021 Ram 1500

$53,672