Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Romell.
John Romell
John Romell at Cain BMW
Refer Me
4.9

John Romell

Internet Sales Manager

Cain BMW

6461 Whipple Ave NW
North Canton, OH 44720

Contact Me

I have been with Cain Motors since March of 2009. I would be privileged to help with your next purchase on any New or PreOwned BMW Certified vehicle. I take pride in providing a no pressure sales experience with the ultimate goal of making my guests happy with their decision. For me, it's not just selling a car today but building a relationship that brings my guests back to see me in the future. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and trust!

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BMW Certified , Profiles In Achievement Reward From BMW

111 Reviews of John Romell

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best buying experience I've ever had, JOHN ROMELL IS THE..."

- troyofohio

Best buying experience I've ever had, JOHN ROMELL IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST SALES PERSON I've ever worked with. He went Above and Beyond the Call of Duty. James Orlando was A+++ too. Thanks for being Rock Stars. Highly Recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Sauvain, James Orlando

Feb 25, 2021

Cain BMW responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate your business!

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful customer service. Worked w John Romell and..."

- Chris

Wonderful customer service. Worked w John Romell and James Orlando and both were extremely accommodating to our needs. They went above and beyond to make our purchase stress free and pleasant. Although I was buying a used car, they took the time to make sure my purchase was just as important as a new one. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Orlando

Jan 12, 2021

Cain BMW responded

Thank you, Chris! We appreciate your business!

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was outstanding! He was patient & extremely..."

- jfrench33

John was outstanding! He was patient & extremely professional! John went above & beyond to get me a fair and affordable deal. This is the second time I have purchased a car from John & I will continue to be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Cain BMW responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business!

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Romell is a very professional sales consultant. I..."

- Awesome day @ CAIN BMW

John Romell is a very professional sales consultant. I would recommend John if your looking for a polite and knowledgeable sales consultant. My friend has bought 3 vehicles off of Cain BMW. The Manager Mark was very outgoing and professional. Five stars all day long

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Lamp, Mark Cosentino

Dec 01, 2020

Cain BMW responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business!

September 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service at this dealer, always! I just..."

- Jodi

Exceptional service at this dealer, always! I just purchased my second used vehicle from them, as I had such a wonderful experience the first time with John Romell. They offer extremely low pressure, personalized service. I had notified John ahead of time I was interested in test driving a vehicle on the lot. Within two hours, he had the vehicle cleaned and ready for me out front. The actual purchasing experience was smooth on both occasions and I ended up purchasing an extended warranty on my vehicle. The salesman who went over that information with me was honest, detailed oriented, and assisted us with choosing what option was best. There was only one key fob with my vehicle, and John made sure a second was ordered immediately. The level of service speaks volumes. The dealership is always clean and orderly, management is very friendly. I will be back for my third vehicle when the time comes! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2020

Cain BMW responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate your business!

September 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was great when purchasing the car. Sadly the..."

- jekuch

John was great when purchasing the car. Sadly the support and service ended with the purchase. They did not check out the car prior to sale and once sold, would not stand behind the sale - the brakes on front right were totally rusted from the car sitting in a snow bank while waiting for sale. After purchase they also advised CPO no longer would apply and I was on my own. Good people, bad business practices will make me stay clear in the future and recommend others do the same. Very poor service/ support - push the car out at top dollar and support it like the corner used car lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 06, 2020

jekuch responded

A free replacement was never expected or requested. The issue is that car was not inspected Immediately prior to sale as one would expect from a good dealership. It should have been found there or when I brought it in for the first service. At this point, no offer was made to even look at the car let alone support a discount. I have been considering a new car (probably a 7 series or A8). I am now questioning BMW and certainly it will not be from Cain

Sep 05, 2020

Cain BMW responded

Hello, we sincerely apologize for your negative experience. Unfortunately, looking back at our records, John wasn't informed there was an issue with the brakes after the initial purchase, or we would have fixed the issue for you at that time. Now being two years later, we are not able to replace the brakes for free. We do appreciate your feedback and business.

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional...handeled with detail and care!"

- Ryan B

It was a pleasure to work with John when purchasing my BMW. Treated well and answered all questions in a polite and professional manner. Would be a pleasure to future business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2020

Cain BMW responded

Thank you, Ryan! We appreciate your business!

July 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"False Advertising!"

- OMG Cleveland

The Cain BMW website as well as the national BMW website indicates that there is .9% financing on 2016-2018 CPO vehicles . I offered the asking price on the vehicle which obviously was accepted. I was then told hours later by James, the Cain BMW finance manager, that Cain is not participating in the .9% financing despite meeting all the advertised criteria. The criteria required an 800+ credit score. I exceeded 820. Wife is very disappointed after spending 3 hrs of her day. WOW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: James Orlando

Jul 21, 2020

Cain BMW responded

Hi, We sincerely apologize, there was an internal miscommunication that has been resolved. You do indeed qualify for the offer, and we are participating in that program. When you complete the purchase, your paperwork will reflect this. Please feel free to contact James Orlando with any questions in the meantime - (330) 494-5588 or james@cainbmw.com We apologize again for our error, and thank you for your business

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing car buying experience!"

- Mary F

We were so pleased with our car buying experience from Cain BMW. They were extremely helpful, and very professional. We bought both an X5 and a Z4. They delivered everything we have come to expect from BMW and more. We left Cain feeling like we had just made new friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Meyer, Mark Cosentino

Mar 07, 2020

Cain BMW responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate your business!

February 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What an amazing deal I got from Cain BMW North Canton. I..."

- brianthebeeman

What an amazing deal I got from Cain BMW North Canton. I have never experienced such a professional service before during and after our purchase from our car salesman John Romell. He is full knowledgeable, courteous, and I am fully confident in his abilities to give the best deal as possible. I'm astatic with our purchase and will return to Cain BMW. I highly recommend John Romell. I would also like to acknowledge Eric Meyer Business Manager for his hard work in finding us the best possible terms for our financing needs. My wife and I look forward to working with both John and Eric at Cain BMW for our future car buying needs. Thanks for all you both did for us. Brian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Meyer

Feb 24, 2020

Cain BMW responded

We are so happy to hear about your great experience and that you love your purchase! Thank you for your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results

Dealership Inventory (137 Vehicles)

used 2017 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $25,995
2017 Lexus ES 350
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $31,995
2019 Toyota RAV4
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $33,995
2019 Toyota Tacoma
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $20,995
2019 Subaru Legacy
used
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Buick Encore car, priced at $18,995
2018 Buick Encore
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2012 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $9,995
2012 Toyota Corolla
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD