Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Shankle.
John Shankle
John  Shankle at Street Toyota
Refer Me
not yet rated

John Shankle

Sales

Street Toyota

4500 S Soncy Rd
Amarillo, TX 79119

Contact Me

He has a Business degree from West Texas A&M University and is a proud graduate of Amarillo High School. He and his family often travel to California to visit relatives and John loves to cheer on the Texas Rangers. John has been with Street Toyota for six years and in the car business for 25 years.

Call
Email

30 Reviews of John Shankle

December 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"10000 mile check up"

- Johnnie

Couldn’t have any better. Street Toyota takes very good care of their customers. Cannot put it any clearer than that I am happy with the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2018

Street Toyota responded

Thank you so much, Johnnie!! We are so happy to hear about your experience! Thank you for the opportunity to serve you! We look forward to more opportunities in the future!

February 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service! "

- Shelby Allen

We had a great experience with street Toyota. I never once felt hassled or rushed. My car buying experience was easy and painless! ( as it should be) Every single staff member we encountered was extremely nice. They gave me an excellent financing deal. I will be returning when we buy our second vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service"

- camaroguy

They were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us time to discuss and make our own decision without pushing something we didn't want or need. From purchase to financing they worked to make the deal we needed. We have been back with questions about the options we have and they were just as attentive and helpful after the sale as before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach McElroy

October 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Delsey

My husband and I visited Street Toyota to purchase a new vehicle and trade in my Toyota Corolla. We purchased my husband's used Nissan from Street a few years back. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by John Shankle. He was friendly, knowledgeable, extremely helpful and informative - never pushy. Before choosing Street Toyota, we visited two other dealerships in town. Let's just say the other two salespeople couldn't hold a candle to John! There's a reason Street Toyota wins AGN's Best Car Dealership year after year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"This is how it is done!"

- mikey

What a completely awesome truck buying experience! From the moment you pull on to the lot and are greeted by courteous and professional staffers to the moment you sign and drive away, Street Toyota knows how to take care of customers! Great staff, great selection and true honesty are a few of the reasons why I stopped in while traveling cross country and purchased a great truck!! Thank you all so much for all that you did to make the experience completely awesome! You have gained a customer and a future customer (my son!) for a lifetime! Even if I have to drive across the country to make the deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Garcia, Matt Singleton

June 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience!"

- cdbstokes

John Shankle and Street Toyota were great to work with. I had expectations for a particular vehicle and John did everything he could to find that vehicle for me. I appreciated that he checked on me when I was trying to decide but did not "bother" me. He asked if I was still looking for a particular vehicle and told me what he had available. The staff was very professional and friendly. They made us feel like we had known them for a long time and made us a priority.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonas Walls

Jun 30, 2015

Street Toyota responded

I'm glad we were able to find the right vehicle, and that the experience was good for you! Thank you for taking time to write a review!

May 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- tomc

Perfect experience trading cars. Everyone courteous and professional. Worked with John Shankle. Got a fair trade-in value, and got a fair discount on my purchase. No haggling necessary. Quick and easy. Everyone- managers, finance, and John Shankle in sales made it a great experiece. Will definitely recommend Street Toyota. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hamid Jalali

December 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Unbelievable customer service friendly atmosphere."

- Jplains2630

John Shankle and everyone else we dealt with at Street Toyota were the most helpful, professional, friendly people I have ever dealt with. Street Toyota has my business for life and will be the only dealership I will recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sorry I can't remember the other two peoples names.

December 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great Service!!"

- debbie ford

Great place to work with. The people were very knowledgeable and easy to work with from start to end. I don't remember everyone's names but they were all super helpful. We will tell our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 20, 2014

Dealership Rating

"WHAT A WAY TO SPEND A DAY"

- ansearch

Your staff was exceptionally helpful in finding just the car I wanted. You had a car on your lot with most of my requirements, including, red in color. But they located THE precise one in El Paso and had it here in a very short time. They were courteous and patient with our repeating questions, etc. We spent a good part of Chad's day being explained to and reassured. I could not have found a pleasanter way to spend my 80th birthday. We are loving it and would recommend your dealership to everyone! The Chappells

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Bentley

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (462 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $50,909

2020 Toyota Tundra

$50,909

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $42,502

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$42,502

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $26,965

2020 Toyota Camry

$26,965

New 2020 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $56,973

2020 Toyota Tundra

$56,973

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $41,667

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$41,667

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $26,677

2020 Toyota Camry

$26,677

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $27,165

2020 Toyota Camry

$27,165

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $43,824

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$43,824