Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Thor.
John Thor
John Thor at Rapids Honda
4.6

John Thor

Sales Consultant

Rapids Honda

1950 Gateway Dr NW
Coon Rapids, MN 55448

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 mos

Call
Email

11 Reviews of John Thor

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience"

- girvans Verified Customer

JON THOR(salesman) was awesome. He worked with me to get the deal i wanted and in the end it worked out. Great job JON.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Forced add ons "

- danieljbjork Verified Customer

In order to get the vehicle I wanted I had no choice in taking 2 when they said they were already part on the package. Was not on the sticker in anyway. And they are only service contracts. Oh a sticker was on the car. Nice, an additional $800! Kind of sounds like forced placed insurance scams or bait and switch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Mcdonald, Shane Weston , Sheila

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was good until I found issues with the car"

- officialxiong Verified Customer

Check for glued parts on vehicle and painted parts on exterior because the car I purchased had those issues which is my fault I guess for not looking but like who would think to check for that? Literally asked if there were issues with the vehicle and got a reply "not that we know of" so I'm not sure if that's a good answer but again that's my fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Yangwel

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Better than Brookdale"

- rblum459 Verified Customer

I decided to try Rapid as Brookdale Honda has gotten too busy, plus you had a better deal on an oil change. Happy I made the change and you will get all my business in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Chandara

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and helpful"

- rens1 Verified Customer

John Thor was very knowledgeable and helpful. His follow up from one day to the next was exceptional. Everyone I met in the sales process made me feel comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Yangwel

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service!"

- priem.kyle29 Verified Customer

Great service as soon as I walked in the door! Friendly, caring, helpful service. I'd definitely recommend others to check them out if looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Mcdonald

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New dealer, good options"

- rharmer0 Verified Customer

Dealer has a great facility and good prices. Some of the staff is new to the industry and quite a few are long time car dealer staff. It was easy to buy what we wanted and the process was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Yangwel

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great experience "

- r_field_11 Verified Customer

Great service all around! Staff quick to give answers to see if vehicle was right for us! Very professional and friendly staff. Would definitely come back to buy another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Yangwel

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service!!"

- K-Thoj24 Verified Customer

John Thor is the best! If you want more, go with Thor!! He made my purchase quick and easy and got exactly what I wanted in my new 2019 Honda Pilot! Thank you, John and Rapids Honda for your service and hospitality! Definitely will recommend to all my family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Yangwel, Nick Mcdonald

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New CRV purchase"

- Fred Verified Customer

We were very pleased with our experience purchasing our new CRV at Rapids Honda. The team was very professional and helpful with the buying process. John Thor did an awesome job with our selections and review of the CRVs operation. Thanks !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (540 Vehicles)

2019 Honda HR-V

$29,535

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $32,640

2019 Honda Accord

$32,640

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $31,040

2019 Honda Accord

$31,040

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $33,040

2019 Honda Accord

$33,040

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,100

2019 Honda Accord

$27,100

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,640

2019 Honda Accord

$24,640

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $36,870

2019 Honda Accord

$36,870

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $38,805

2019 Honda Pilot

$38,805