Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Troxell.
John Troxell
John Troxell at Bob Mayberry Hyundai
Refer Me
5.0

John Troxell

Certified Sales Consultant/Finance Manager

Bob Mayberry Hyundai

3220 Highway 74 West
Monroe, NC 28110

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 3 mos

160 Reviews of John Troxell

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in with a good idea of what we wanted, James found..."

- markg87

Went in with a good idea of what we wanted, James found it quickly and was able to work an acceptable price. 4th Hyundai for us, all have been great cars. Have used their service Department already and was very impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Pigg

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone went above and beyond to help me with the..."

- Jessica

Everyone went above and beyond to help me with the purchase of my new 2021. Absolutely the best people out of any Hyundai dealer around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James Pigg, my sales person and John Troxell went above..."

- skinley1

James Pigg, my sales person and John Troxell went above and beyond in making sure I was taken care of. I am very pleased with the service I received and will recommend my friends to come there for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Pigg

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed roary was very great and professional he worked with..."

- Ajhill0912

Ed roary was very great and professional he worked with me every step of the way i appreciate everything you did and recommend anybody looking to buy a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Roary

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed Roary was such a pleasure to work with. He was not..."

- supernannypam

Ed Roary was such a pleasure to work with. He was not pushy but very down to earth with a sense of humor to boot. I left from Bob Mayberry feeling confident that I had made the right choice. Will continue doing business with them in the future. Love my new Kona!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Roary

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are always pleased with the service at Bob Mayberry...."

- MikeR

We are always pleased with the service at Bob Mayberry. Ed Roary goes above and beyond to help his customer!! To him, it’s not about the sale it’s about the customer and meeting their needs. He listens to what you want and don’t want, needs, likes, dislikes. Even financially he listens to what you need. He never tries to push you into something more than what you can afford. He’s never pushy but he’s always super responsive. We’ve purchased 4 vehicles from Ed so far! He’s been so awesome he’s my first thought when we need a vehicle. The folks at Bob Mayberry Hyundai have also been great. the service is always great and friendly. It truly is a pleasure doing business with them! The car buying process has always made me sick until I bought from Bob Mayberry! Now I enjoy it!! This last vehicle Rob assisted Ed and he also was a pleasure to do business with! Very friendly and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the start of my visit to the end, the entire team..."

- Rfaircloth123

From the start of my visit to the end, the entire team was very welcoming. The quickest car purchase experience I have had. Love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Pigg, Ed Roary

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family and I were pleasantly surprised with our car..."

- Rw2016ody

My family and I were pleasantly surprised with our car buying experience at Mayberry Hyundai. We were fortunate enough to have Mr. James Pigg as our salesman. I would have to say that he is by far the best car salesman I have ever done business with. I really liked that he was not like the stereotypical car salesman. He had tremendous patience with us and extensive knowledge of the car we chose to purchase. He even "went to bat" for us on the value of our trade-in vehicle. The entire group at Mayberry Hyundai treat you like you are a part of their family. I would highly recommend this dealership to my friends and family for their next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Pigg

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience with Cliff. Was very warm,..."

- sid

Had a great experience with Cliff. Was very warm, friendly, and honest. He ensured that I get the best deal possible and did not overlook any details. He did not try to oversell. Cliff is one of the reasons I bought the car from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Jenkins

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clean took Covid precautions. Everyone was very friendly..."

- Thehoganco3

Clean took Covid precautions. Everyone was very friendly and helpful it was a quick and easy process felt a bit cramped in the office but it was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Roary, Danny McCormick

1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results

Dealership Inventory (137 Vehicles)

used 2020 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $32,496
2020 Cadillac XT4
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $27,585
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $24,912
2021 Hyundai Tucson
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $31,275
2021 Hyundai Tucson
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,226
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $30,937
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD