Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Van Buren.
John Van Buren
John Van Buren at BMW of Towson
Refer Me
5.0

John Van Buren

Client Advisor

BMW of Towson

700 Kenilworth Drive
Towson, MD 21204

Contact Me

7 Reviews of John Van Buren

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John VanBuren Client Advisor was excellent. I was..."

- Ira095

John VanBuren Client Advisor was excellent. I was confident buying from this dealership. The car was in a perfect condition detailed and ready before we came. John took his time to explain the process and helped us get everything ready before we even got there.i recommend this advisor and this dealership for their professionalism and exceptional customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2021

BMW of Towson responded

Hi William, Congratulations on the purchase of your BMW! We know you're going to really enjoy driving it. It was a pleasure assisting you. Thank you for sharing your experience with John!

October 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Process from start to finish was very seamless. Salesman..."

- Michael

Process from start to finish was very seamless. Salesman John VanBuren was very knowledgeable and lead me through the purchase process efficiently. Dealership personnel were helpful as well. Will return to that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2020

BMW of Towson responded

Hi Michael, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're so happy to read that John was so helpful throughout the buying process. Thanks for choosing BMW of Towson.

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They got the car I wanted from another dealer. The car..."

- Kacappelli

They got the car I wanted from another dealer. The car was in good shape and is very nice to drive. The delivery went smoothly so far

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2020

BMW of Towson responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope you enjoy driving your BMW. Congratulations and thank you for choosing BMW of Towson.

August 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service and professionalism of the staff were..."

- Don & Les

The service and professionalism of the staff were excellent. We had been searching for a vehicle X5 with all the options that we wanted and certified. BMW of Towson had it and at a great price. I would HIGHLY recommend BMW of Towson if you are in the market for a car. John V. was great to work with and very knowledgeable, prompt and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacqueline Wells

Aug 06, 2020

BMW of Towson responded

Hi Don & Les, Thank you for such a fabulous recommendation! We're so glad John made purchasing your X5 a 5-star experience. Congratulations on your new BMW!

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"During this difficult time, our experience has surpassed..."

- Captain

During this difficult time, our experience has surpassed our expectations. Wesley was very responsive to our needs. He was very friendly and no heavy pressure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wesley Bishop, Kyle Detling

May 03, 2020

BMW of Towson responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that we could exceed your expectations and offer your a friendly, accommodating purchasing experience. Thank you for your confidence in BMW of Towson.

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great no pressure environment, would buy from this..."

- pkim2424

Great no pressure environment, would buy from this dealership again. Friendly staff and worked with me to get the deal done. John and Tanya were great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wesley Bishop, Tanya Adcock

Nov 27, 2019

BMW of Towson responded

That's always great to hear! Thank you for your 5-star review!

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got what I wanted for the price I wanted"

- Esquire

The dealership was extremely helpful in identifying the car and equipment I wanted to purchase. The price for my trade-in and new car were competitive. Very importantly, the salesman was knowledgeable and candid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2019

BMW of Towson responded

Thank you so much for your very kind review of our dealership. We're so thrilled to read that you received exceptional service. We know you have a lot of choices when it comes to purchasing a BMW and we're glad you chose BMW of Towson!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (141 Vehicles)

new 2020 BMW 228 Gran Coupe car, priced at $42,845
2020 BMW 228 Gran Coupe
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 BMW X1 car, priced at $28,880
2017 BMW X1
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 BMW X1 car, priced at $29,375
2017 BMW X1
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 BMW X3 car, priced at $28,780
2017 BMW X3
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 BMW 540 car, priced at $69,085
2021 BMW 540
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 BMW 740 car, priced at $48,990
2018 BMW 740
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD