Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
John Vang
John  Vang  at Luther Hopkins Honda
Refer Me

John Vang

Sales Consultant

Luther Hopkins Honda

250 5th Ave S
Hopkins, MN 55343

Contact Me
4.9
57 Reviews

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 7 mos

4.9

57 Reviews

Write a Review

57 Reviews of John Vang

June 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have worked with John Vang on the purchase of 5 or 6..."

- 4HondaDave

I have worked with John Vang on the purchase of 5 or 6 vehicles, both new and pre-owned, over the years, and I always call him when ready to buy another one. He is very knowledgeable about the various Honda models and easy to work with - never any pressure. He helps me find the vehicle that best fits my needs. I would recommend John to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you John Vang . After searching around a few..."

- Chris M

Thank you John Vang . After searching around a few dealers for the right car , I found a salesman that knew what he was selling. No pressure and knowledgable . Overall great experiance ! You will have my return business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After visiting many Honda dealers in search of a car for..."

- AngelaC

After visiting many Honda dealers in search of a car for our daughter, Luther Honda by far was the best experience. John Vang was knowledgable and listened to what we were looking for without making us feel pressured. Even the Finance people were a joy to work with. Everyone was very friendly and we were glad we were able to find what we were looking for from Luther Honda as we would not want to give our business to any other Honda dealership in the twin cities.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kudos to Hopkins Honda. They, and John Vang specifically,..."

- hdg

Kudos to Hopkins Honda. They, and John Vang specifically, made the buying process for my first car easy. Good cars, good people and a great experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"OMG! John knows his stuff and made our whole buying..."

- martinsonc

OMG! John knows his stuff and made our whole buying process super easy! Seriously the best buying experience I have ever had. Buy a car from him! You won’t regret it. Great service! Thank you, John!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Nelson

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John made the car buying process a breeze during the..."

- KateL

John made the car buying process a breeze during the pandemic! He made sure that I got the best deal possible on my old vehicle, and helped me get to know my CRV as well as possible before leaving the dealership. I would recommend John and Hopkins Honda to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating

"This is my second lease through John. John made the..."

- Kpurdy56

This is my second lease through John. John made the process very simple both times. I would highly recommend working with John to buy or lease.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was wonderful to work with. Very knowledgeable, down..."

- suzannecopps10

John was wonderful to work with. Very knowledgeable, down to earth and genuine. We will continue to work with him in the future! I absolutely love our Honda Pilot!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As usual to notch service..."

- MPLShammer

Great Job, the best review I can provide is that we have purchased our last 5 vehicles from them. I will let that speak to the level of service they provide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Natasha Catt, Pang Hang , Jeyyr

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, great sales people ( Janet Carlson) going..."

- ranndmann

Great service, great sales people ( Janet Carlson) going to miss her very much. I would always talk to her when I was in for service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janet Carlson, Chai Lor

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Dealership Inventory (287 Vehicles)

new 2022 Honda Pilot car, priced at $47,540
2022 Honda Pilot
new
Platinum White Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $41,090
2021 Honda Ridgeline
new
Radiant Red Metallic II exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Honda Pilot car, priced at $52,240
2022 Honda Pilot
new
Platinum White Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Honda Pilot car, priced at $43,280
2022 Honda Pilot
new
Steel Sapphire Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Honda Pilot car, priced at $42,680
2022 Honda Pilot
new
Platinum White Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Honda Accord car, priced at $18,995
2016 Honda Accord
used
Basque Red Pearl II exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive