Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Vlahos.
John Vlahos
John  Vlahos at Northwest Honda
4.6

John Vlahos

Sales Associate

Northwest Honda

2010 Iowa St
Bellingham, WA 98229

Contact Me

John is a total riot and will have you busting a gut in no time! He was born and raised in Pascagoula, Mississippi but now resides in Birch Bay, WA. He has spent 16 total years in the automotive industry, starting at Jerry Chambers, and the last 10 here at Northwest Honda. John is married and has 5 kids with 11 grandchildren keeping him young. He loves to load up the RV and take as many of them camping as much as possible! Their favorite spot is Camano Island State Park, WA. His first car was a 1964 Ford Cortina, but he and his wife both currently drive the Honda CRV. John enjoys reading about current world affairs and politics at the Bellingham Library. He says the best part about his job is meeting so many local people and getting to know them. His favorite movie is a classic! Fiddler On The Roof!

Dealership Experience

13 yrs

Industry Experience

22 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Finance

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

26 Reviews of John Vlahos

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly fast "

- Mitchell #1

Thank northwest Honda for your great service. After such a bad experience with Foothills. It was refreshing to work with people who were there to help and listen to my needs. I am very happy with my 2019 CRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Baylasy, Bobby Maynard

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience "

- njd

no pressure ,gave me time to test drive 3 different cars before I made my choice. He was knowledgeable and enjoyable to deal with. thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Misencik

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience with my first time buying a car!"

- Grace1997

Went to Northwest Honda to look for my first new car with my dad, and John was extremely helpful! He came out right away to greet us and see if we needed any help, and was not pushy at all. I took a car for a test drive and while on the test drive he showed me all of the features of the car and explained everything to me. Also he made a point to talk to ME and go over everything with ME, not my dad, which I really appreciated. He was very kind and thorough with his explanations and it made the process very easy and enjoyable for me. I really appreciated it!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They went out of their way"

- Dragonfly

We bought a 2015 Honda CRV and John gave us a really good deal. Part of the deal we made, was having a new radio with GPS installed. When we came to pick up the car they had realized that installing the new radio and making it work with the side mirror camera was more difficult than anticipated and the car was not ready when we got there. Needless to say, we were disappointed, but they did everything in their power to make it right. Since we live on an island and had been dropped off to pick up the car, they gave us a very nice loaner car. Then they drove the CRV to car toys to have them install the new radio and then they delivered the car to us on Orcas Island. Now that is what I call customer service with integrity!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Team That Keeps You Smiling"

- JES

We purchased a new Odyssey in 2016. We began working on the purchase while still living in another country and Pete Davis competently helped us along online. It's been a continuing pleasure to work with Pete. And, John Vlahos is also always very friendly and attentive, as well. Sam Bayslasy patiently took good care of our paperwork for the purchase. Scheduled maintenance and express service have been a breeze. This time we needed to borrow a car. It was spotless, and topped up with gas. Service Advisor Mitch Edvalds and Technician Blake Bassir took good care of us. But, that's what this team always does. Over these 3 years, Shauna Bundy, Kateland Burkley, Brandon Johnson and Ryan Perrin have each helped us. And, they have all been attentive, efficient and kind. The prevailing attitude at this dealership reminds us of the principle expressed in the Bible at Philippians 2:4: "Look out not only for your own interests, but also for the interests of others." That keeps us all smiling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best in Town"

- Saes

I was on my way to lease Mazda3 but my brother suggested that I test drive the Honda Civic and John helped me and gave me a good deal, I left the dealership with a brand new car with lots of great features :) Thanks to my brother and John :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible experience"

- C0deTalker

I bought a 2018 honda civic. The salesman John Vlahos lied and told me the car has an aux port. The 2016+ civics do not. They've been selling these cars for 3 years and should know that by now. It was not an honest mistake. The sales manager John Cabal told me that a burn mark in the steering wheel from the factory is normal and they will not fix it. That issue did not exist in a 2017 civic that had that has the exact same steering wheel. He said I bought a honda and not some high end vehicle that would be free of such huge defects. I will not be buying a honda again especially from this place. I had to also have them take the car to a body shop twice to fix a body panel issue that John Cabal said is normal for 2018 civics even though it does not exist in 2017 civics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Cabal

January 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Vlahos is a Real Professional & Excellent Salesman"

- ABDO-18HondaAccord2.0 Touring

John Vlahos has been assisting me with my new purchase of the 18 Honda Accord 2.0 Touring trim and after few difficulties in the purchase process, he turned around and stepped up to a professional manner and resolved all my concerns with the car purchased in a timely fashion. My overall experience with Mr. Vlahos has been very successful and outstanding. He is dedicated to the customer needs & satisfactions and an excellent professional Salesman. Thank you John for your assistant and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- 18 Honda Accord-Touring

Pete Davis is a wonderful and professional Salesman. My overall experience with him on the initial purchase of my 18 Honda Accord 2.0 Touring is great and pleasing. I would highly recommend Pete Davis to help with your vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Davis

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- Dddddd

Love it. The dealership did everything for me. This was the best car transaction I ever had. What a great team. John, John, Paul, and Camille your the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Camille Kim, John Clough, Paul Binder

1
1 - 10 of 26 results