About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jon Petro.
Jon Petro
Jon Petro, Sales Consultant, Toyota & Scion of Wallingford
5.0

Jon Petro

Sales Consultant

Toyota & Scion of Wallingford

859-861 North Colony Road
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me
Contact Me

21 Reviews of Jon Petro

November 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome customer service!"

- Jenceb

Joe was great!! I didn’t go in with the intention of getting a vehicle unless I was “wowed” with a great deal. I was!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of new vehicle"

- HappyNewCarOwner

First time purchase of a Toyota, Jon was very helpful and knowledgeable of the car I purchased, Phil was helpful in explaining the options for the Avalon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Orzel

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"best car buying experience ever."

- kinne7

I drove 16 miles out of my way to purchase a new Toyota pickup at Toyota of Wallingford (considering I work less than 2 miles away from another Toyo. dealer) because when i stopped by one day my experience with Jon Petro was fantastic. He was very pleasant, answered my questions without being overbearing(as a woman I have experienced this on other occasions). After my initial visit he made himself available via cell phone for any further questions I had for him (very quick response time). After I made a deposit down, it took me an entire month to get my act together (with my complicated schedule) but Jon made me at ease by being patient with me and reassuring me that it was okay. This really made me confident in my decision to purchase a vehicle at Toyota of Wallingford and from their salesman Jon Petro. I was also assisted by Phil Orzel because i was interested in adding some accessories to my vehicle. Phil was also very informative about the accessory options and their fees. This experience was also enjoyable and he made it exciting by building a vision in my mind of how my new vehicle would look when completed. He did this WITHOUT making me feel pressured to purchase anything i didn't want added. I was very grateful for that!!!! I truly wouldn't think twice about buying another car from Jon Petro; he made the entire experience fun, exciting, pleasant and WITHOUT any stress. He is very knowledgeable and he followed through with what he said he would take care of throughout my entire car buying experience. I will highly recommend Jon and the rest of the Toyota of Wallingford team to anyone I know that wants to buy a vehicle. I know they would receive exceptional service! Best Salesmanship ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Orzel

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice Experience "

- Billyg96R

I came into the dealership not knowing what to expect in terms of my budget and vehicle for trade in etc. I needed a vehicle that was right for me and in a monthly/yearly payment in my range. Jon Petro and Dan were very attentive to my needs and really went above and beyond to get me approved to right where I needed to be. I appreciated that greatly and Jon was very patient and accommodating and knowledgeable on the models I wanted to discuss. Would definitely recommend anyone coming in! Thanks Jon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Roberts

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience buying a RAV4 hybrid "

- SSF4

Jon Petro was knowledgeable, patient and excellent to work with. I’ve already recommended Jon to a friend who drove my new RAV4 and loved it. This is my second new car from this dealership - their services are professional and very accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Alex1937

By far a pleasant experience from the willingness to negotiate to having exactly what I was looking for. Would absolutely recommend to future car buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a Toyota of Wallingford Customer"

- Carol & John

I gave Toyota of Wallingford a 5 star rating because we had a very good experience the first time we bought from them 5 years ago. They also have an excellent rating for customer service in the service department and this time for the excellent experience we had with Jon Peters, our sales representative. His manner, demeanor and appearance when he first approached us was of gentleman. He appeared to be honest. In addition, he satisfied all our questions and met our needs and worked with us to give us the best price for the vehicle we chose. For all of the above reasons I felt completely comfortable with Jon Peters' work ethic. If anyone I know needs a car I will definitely recommend Jon Peters of Toyota of Wallingford. Bill DiChello is also a very competent employee in the Finance Dept. Pleasure working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill DiChello

October 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great experience !!"

- kfv1

Our representative was Jon, we found him to be very knowledgeable, not pushy, easy to listen to, made sure we understood everything about the Dealership, the Vehicles, the Transactions, and expectations going forward. WE also dealt with Phil, who was the representative for the accessories, again this experience was great, Phil also was very knowledge about the vehicles, what was standard and what options were available for each vehicle type. We actually bought two vehicles from Jon, an Avalon and Highlander. Unfortunately it was not buy one get one. lol. We would not hesitate to purchase future vehicles or recommend this dealership to anyone. ken

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Orzel

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So pleased I did not let this one go..."

- jsmith228

Dan and Jon were a great tag-team to work with in purchasing my 2014 Prius. They answered my questions, but more than that were sympathetic to my concerns as this purchase came up fast. I am glad I upgraded my car at this time of the year, so happy with the car I found. Thank you both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Roberts

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buy new rag 4"

- Sachin

Great sales person . John stayed in touch after my first visit and keep working with me on the price and finance deal. How can I save money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (277 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Sienna

$41,007

2017 Toyota Sienna

$34,057

2017 Toyota Sienna

$33,754

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$35,942

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,763

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,713

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$39,839

2017 Toyota Sienna

$40,613