Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jonathan Kent.
Jonathan Kent
Jonathan Kent at MetroWest Subaru
Refer Me
4.5

Jonathan Kent

Finance Manager

MetroWest Subaru

948 Worcester St
Natick, MA 01760

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

27 Reviews of Jonathan Kent

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time walking into Metrowest and I was..."

- rgrady4826

This was my first time walking into Metrowest and I was very impressed with the service and my salesman. Marc was very easy to talk to, did not pressure me into buying anything more expensive than what I thought I could afford (which was very important to me) and explained things in a way that was easy to understand. I would definitely deal with him again and refer anyone else to him as well. And I love my Crosstrek!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Soloway

Apr 05, 2021

MetroWest Subaru responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had been on the hunt for a Subaru Ascent for almost six..."

- kspencer017

I had been on the hunt for a Subaru Ascent for almost six months and had spoken to just about every dealership in a 50 mile radius when Jake had sent me a follow up email asking if I was still looking for a vehicle. I responded that I was and that I was searching for an 8-Passenger Limited Ascent and Jake said they had one coming so I jumped on the chance. Jake is by far the best sales person I have ever worked with. He is well informed, patient, and care a lot for providing superior customer service. I will only ever refer anyone I know looking for a car to MetroWest and to Jake because I know they will be taken care. This was the best experience I have ever had when purchasing a new car and that is just a testament to Jake, and the rest of the team at MetroWest! I am so grateful that Jake sent a follow up email and that I was able to get my Ascent from him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Ricard, Jake McEvoy

Mar 22, 2021

MetroWest Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at MetroWest Subaru. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

November 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I recently bought our first Subaru from..."

- FlynnFamily

My husband and I recently bought our first Subaru from Metrowest and were extremely pleased with our experience, especially working with Jake! Throughout the entire car buying process, from our initial web inquiry to a brief service need days after our purchase, Jake was accessible, professional, and above all trustworthy. In prior experiences buying cars (not at Metrowest) I’ve felt pressured and rushed by the salesperson, feeling like they were only in it to make a sale and never like they cared about my needs. Jake was the complete opposite. His kindness and warm personality put me at ease the minute we met him. We truly felt like he went above and beyond to do all he could to get us the exact car we wanted, while making it as quick and painless a process as possible. We highly recommend Jake to anyone looking to buy a Subaru, and definitely plan to come back to Metrowest for our family's next purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake McEvoy

Nov 24, 2020

MetroWest Subaru responded

Hello, we always strive to provide top quality service, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your buying experience here at MetroWest Subaru! Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day! Safe travels!

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I just bought a Subaru Crosstrek 2021 from..."

- Sandy and Scott

My husband and I just bought a Subaru Crosstrek 2021 from Metrowest Subaru. We had been looking at various makes and models from different dealers. We had a horrible experience at a dealer outside of our local area. We felt so upset after leaving that place that we decided to try one more place so we wouldn’t go home so discouraged. We drove into Metrowest Subaru and were greeted by Sam Mayer. It didn’t take long before we knew this was going to be a totally different experience. He treated us with respect and kindness and had a warm personality and sense of humor. That put us at ease right away. He was so knowledgeable about all the details but never pushed us or made us feel pressured. My husband found exactly what he wanted and with the help and guidance of Sam and the finance manager Jon Kent we left there very happy. We had not looked into the Subaru before, but had heard rave reviews from friends who own them. Now we are one of those people singing the praises of Subaru and Sam and Jon at Metrowest in particular. The only problem is I never see my husband anymore because he is always in the car. LOL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Mayer

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased a 2020 Outback, my third over 22 years,..."

- calvinbcole

I just purchased a 2020 Outback, my third over 22 years, the last two from Marc Soloway. The buying experience was excellent, in spite of Covid-19 precautions. We even met with the Finance Dept. at a table outside in the fresh air. Everything went smoothly. The car was prepped and ready for pickup when promised and Marc did a thorough job of explaining all of the features and controls to me. I expect we will be back for another Subaru when my wife's car finally bites the dust!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Soloway, Ron Wynn

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience"

- s_pandolfo

We had a 2007 Forester which we traded in and purchased a 2020 Forester. A lot has changed in 13 years and Jake was very patient with us in explaining some of the new features. We received a comparable discount to the AAA/Consumer Reports price and believe we got a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Wynn, Jake McEvoy

Aug 13, 2020

MetroWest Subaru responded

Hello, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality Cars, poor customer service."

- cireland2

I purchased my first car: a 2012 subaru outback. It was well priced, in good condition, and received numerous repairs and a fresh set of tires outside of purchase cost. The whole process took about a week and a half. It was lengthy because the car underwent 3 critical repairs. I did a second test drive after the repairs to confirm they were satisfactory. I have little to no credit so my dad was with me as a co-signer. I am happy with the purchase after the fact. I did have a few issues with the customer service. My salesperson would often call me while I was working (I have no issue with this) and I could not pick up. Though when I try to call back, he would not answer and his voicemail box would be full. Afterwards, I would NOT receive a call back. Instead, he would text me (sometimes without introduction) and I found that somewhat unprofessional. Additionally, I felt I was never treated as the person of importance. Salesperson was rarely at his desk upon our arrival, or during test drives would be talking to another client upon return and could not hold a conversation about the car beyond very brief. When I scheduled an appointment for finance, we were told to show up earlier. We did. Yet we waited 2 hours (No apologies, no explanations) before being able to talk to finance. During the meeting with finance, we were rushed. Finance purposefully tapped fingers on desk loudly as my dad and I read through the papers. He also spent 10-15 minutes pushing us to purchase a warranty that would cover repairs (all that which might be needed were literally done at the dealership a FEW DAYS prior). He also LOUDLY called having to redo our bank loan app a b*xxx because my father owns a small business and inputted the wrong information by mistake. Finance spoke to my dad in a lecturing tone when addressing it. Additionally, finance DID NOT PROVIDE non-warranty monthly payment information until we asked. He also lied about the amount. He said ~10 dollars higher than the actual amount when we signed the forms. In a finance meeting for a car, being $10 off is a huge deal and is unacceptable. The exact amount is what is expected to be shared. Upon payment, our cards were not accepted due to a limit imposed by the bank, so we had to bring a check. We brought a certified bank check at first. Finance said he could not accept it but the purchase agreement says otherwise. Lastly, we talked with sales about coordinating when to pick up the car. He told us to call insurance (even though he collected the information). This is something my dad has never been told before (and he's bought more than half a dozen cars). After calling insurance, they told us to have sales call themeselves. Sales then called us again because they could not figure out how to reach the insurance company. It is not the client's job to tell sales to leave a message if somebody doesn't pick up. Numerous times throughout this process, I almost demanded my deposit back and took my business elsewhere. If not for the quality, pricing, and my need for a car right now, I would have gotten right up and left with no regret.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Emad Boutros

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We compared Honda CRV & others. Being a Honda family we..."

- Carlo - Local Boston Area Customer

We compared Honda CRV & others. Being a Honda family we were inclined to purchase another Honda...but we didn’t like the salesmanship at Honda...We met Patrick Gloss on day one and my wife and I were impressed by his sincerity and willingness to answer our questions (and also his concern during this Covid pandemic. Patrick is Number 1 in our mind as both a salesperson and a gentleman...Patrick is the reason why we chose Metrowest Subaru..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Gloss

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealer! Easy to work with. Nice people. Good..."

- Cbsubaru

Great dealer! Easy to work with. Nice people. Good pricing. No hassles. Upfront. Went the extra step of delivering the car to my home. Really appreciative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Gloss

Jun 10, 2020

MetroWest Subaru responded

Cbsubaru, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

May 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff Ricard reached out to me after I made an inquiry on..."

- R and G

Jeff Ricard reached out to me after I made an inquiry on a Forester through the website. He was very personable on the phone and made me feel comfortable right away. I did not feel any pressure whatsoever, which was surprising given the current conditions due to C-19. He invited us for a test drive and we tried the Forester but the seat was not comfortable for me, so the next day we test drove an Outback. We met salesman Patrick Gloss, who was very accommodating. Jeff and Patrick allowed us all the time we needed, and even said to take the cars home to make sure they fit in our garage! When we learned that a famiky member had unexpectedly passed away, they were very understanding and gave us time and space to mourn. After presenting Jeff with another Subaru dealer's offer, Jeff matched it and we bought our Outback. I can't say enough how transparent and straightforward Jeff and Patrick were, and we'd highly recommend talking to them before approaching any other Subaru dealer. We also were impressed with John Kent, who thoroughly explained all of the paperwork and optional packages we could add to protect our new car. Thank you for the impeccable treatment and service we received!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Ricard, Patrick Gloss

May 18, 2020

MetroWest Subaru responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (221 Vehicles)

used 2017 Subaru Outback car, priced at $19,981

2017 Subaru Outback

$19,981

used 2018 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $16,391

2018 Subaru Impreza

$16,391

used 2012 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $8,691

2012 Subaru Impreza

$8,691

used 2017 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $17,981

2017 Subaru Impreza

$17,981

used 2011 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $9,491

2011 Subaru Legacy

$9,491

used 2011 Honda CR-Z car, priced at $7,981

2011 Honda CR-Z

$7,981