About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jorge Duran.
Jorge Duran
Jorge Duran, Sales Specialist, Nissan of Bakersfield
4.5

Jorge Duran

Sales Specialist

Nissan of Bakersfield

2800 Pacheco Rd
Bakersfield, CA 93313

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

6 Reviews of Jorge Duran

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unfair dealing, practices, overcharging interest & deceit."

- FRANKBILLINGSLEY1941 Verified Customer

Multiple times I received invitation cards to come to Bakersfield Nissan, bring in my car, and drive out in a new car. The cards were sent to me by Mr. Rene Campos, General Manager, Nissan of Bakersfield with a hand written note stating, "See me personally...)-something I was disallowed to do upon my arrivals. It was my Versa Mr. Campos's invitation card indicated would be traded for the new car. Twice, I left in the same car I drove into Nissan of Bakersfield looking forward to discuss business with Mr. Campos. It never happened. Instead, I was confronted by floor sales persons who lead me to an cubical office. I explained reasons why I was there and presented invitation cards and yellow notes with instructions over the signature, "Rene." I was pressured into discussing business with the sales person who apparently was without discretion to close a deal and back and forth to the General Manager's office numerous times and returned to me for more discussion. I left empty. On the third occasion, I returned to Bakersfield Nissan for the same reason above stated at the invitation of Mr. Campos and ran into the same obstacle. After four plus hours and no food, only water, I was worn down by the pressure. I was presented a 2016 Nissan Sentra I agreed to purchase with an understanding my Versa would be taken in trade. I was escorted to the finance office where I was presented with a pile of documents. I was not allowed opportunity to read the documents before signing. Select pages were push in front of me and the financier stated the title of each document, put her finger on a signature line and said, "initial here, sign your name here." In compliance, worn down, and her not knowing, do to military service connected disability, I have low frustration tolerance, I signed document indicating I had sign a lease while I thought I was there to purchase and trade-in my Versa for which I later discovered I's been overcharged for a used vehicle-the Versa. The sales person stated Bakersfield Nissan did not want to take the Versa in trade to lower my cost for the Sentra. Because I signed papers for the Sentra, I was told I had to keep the Sentra because I signed the papers. So I left the Versa, drove home in the Sentra and had a neighbor drive me back to Bakersfield Nissan to get the Versa and drive back home. Three days later I drove back to Bakersfield Nissan and as I entered, I was confronted by the salespersons. I told him I did not want a leased vehicle because I discovered I would be charged for mileage if I exceeded a certain number. I explained long distances I needed to travel from my Delano residence to West Los Angeles VA Medical Facility (a little more than 300 miles round-trip,) sometimes several times during the same month and for that reason clock-up lots of mileages, and that I drive from Delano to Bakersfield (approximately 100 miles round-trip) sometimes four to five times a month to the Bakersfield VA Outpatient Clinic for medical reasons. He went to the General Manger's Office. Shot time later General Manager approached me saying he was sorry; however, because I signed the contract, it is binding. This year, on or about October 9, 2018, I received a telephone call from a Mr. Sergio stating he was a Bakersfield Nissan Representative and that I had be preapproved to bring in my 2016 Nissan Sentra and drive out in a new car. He asked if I could come in today and I answered, no. How about tomorrow. I answered, no. He asked, when can you come in and emphasized saying, "If you don't come-in soon, the offer may disappear." I indicated I could come in Thursday. He replied, "Okay, I'll put you down for 12:30, October 11th," and I agreed. At 12 p.m. on October 11, 2018, I arrived at Bakersfield Nissan. I was greed by a salesperson introducing himself as "Jorge." I told him I was there to discuss with Sergio who called me Tuesday, the 9th-that I wanted consistency. Jorge asked, "Are you Frank." I answered yes. He said, "Sergio is off today, but he told me about you and stated you wanted to trade the Sentra and purchase a new car." I replied, "That's right. That's why I'm here. We talked extensively and back and forth he went to and fro the General Manager's office. He eventually presented me with a document to sign and took it back to the General manager's office. I assume it was an authorization for the General manager to run a credit report. I am awaiting for a copy of my credit reports to see if there were any requires from Bakersfield Nissan on October 11, 2018. At any rate, I was later escorted to the financier's office where, again, after approximately four hours, I was presented with a pile of documents. Again, I was not afforded opportunity to read the documents before signing. The financier simply told me the title of the documents and putting her finger on lines instructed me to "put your initial here and sign your name here." This instruction and procedure followed as to each document I signed. The only question I asked was why so much when she told me the total sum I would have to pay. She said I had to pay finance and interest and that those provisions applied to every credit contract. Thereafter, I learned or discovered I was not driving out in a new car as promised by Mr. Sergio who was not there and did not tell me on October 91th, 2018, that he would not be working on Thursday, October 11, 2018. He did not tell me I would be discussing business with George. He told me the lease I signed initially would be converted into a purchase and then traded for a new vehicle. I've discussed this matter numerous time with the Bakersfield Nissan General Manager, Nissan Bakersfield Financier, Nissan Consumer Affairs-distance and regional. Several times I've attempted to meet with Mr. Sergio but could never caught up to him. For all the above reasons and existing mechanical reasons are reasons for why I state I have been victim of unfair business dealing under pressure and try to manage because I wish not to disturb my credit rating. I pray Bakersfield Nissan will mean what its employees promise when sending me invitation card and telephone calling me to come in, exchange or trade-in my cars and drive out in a new car. I am one person, the only driver having but one shaded parking space (one car parked out on the street, and Bakersfield Nissan failed to honor terms expressed under warranty, have me driving back and forth where there were recall campaigns on both vehicles, have me make appointments to bring in the vehicles for service which Nissan failed to remedy and charge me for mileage for bringing in the vehicle, then tell me nothing can be done because warranty on the Versa has expired, but failed to perform duties to make or attempt to make necessary transmission repairs while the vehicle was under warranty while the Versa was in Bakersfield Nissan's possession. All the above reasons expresses my dissatisfaction and yet, I love Nissan Automobiles and would recommend others to go Nissan. When a customer walks in, he/she is apparently motivated to make a purchase. The dealer does not need to result to trickery or scheme to convince him/her to do anything. Another element I experience, I purchased vehicles Bakersfield Nissan salespersons wanted to sell me, not what I wanted to buy. As stated above, I have low frustration tolerance and easily worn down. Let the customer take home papers needed to be sign so he/she can read them over and know what the document does and does not contain. In that way, problems pressing me would be eliminated. Trained your financiers to ensure they don't present the customer with document overcharging interest and other costs. I hope I suffer no adverse consequence simply for having expressed reasons for dissatisfaction for how I was treated. Dallas Nissan Corp. did make some appropriate adjustment in the amount of interest Bakersfield Financier charged on the document she placed before me for my signature. We all make mistakes during sometime in other lives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sergio Castillo

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was my best visit to the dealership"

- MARKST.CLAIR Verified Customer

Thanks being for the dealership was wonderful the people that were very nice very courteous very professional they did everything they could to help me out they went out of their way to help me out they spent all day with me and in the end we all came out very happy I love my product I love the dealership and I look forward to doing business with them and I'll recommend anybody that I know go to this dealership and you will be treated with the utmost respect and professionalism thank you Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2018

Nissan of Bakersfield responded

Mark. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Nissan of Bakersfield. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We truly appreciate your five-star feedback. Have a wonderful day and come back anytime!

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil change "

- MILLIEPETTIBONE Verified Customer

Good service, friendly atmosphere, and overall great experience in a timely manner. The overall presence of the dealership is very professional and clean. Nice dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2018

Nissan of Bakersfield responded

Milliepettibone.Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Nissan of Bakersfield. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care and come back anytime!

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I enjoyed visiting Nissan of Bakersfield"

- MARSHALEE956 Verified Customer

it was great I enjoyed visiting the service center it was really nice they was quick and professional they explained everything about my car thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erick Bejarano

Aug 10, 2018

Nissan of Bakersfield responded

Marshalee956. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Nissan of Bakersfield. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We truly appreciate your five-star feedback. Have a wonderful day and come back anytime!

April 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New purchase"

- LMARIE720 Verified Customer

This is my 3 rd time purchasing a car from Nissan Bakersfield. Friendly staff and willing to work with you. Would recommend to buy from the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martha Quiroz

Apr 27, 2018

Nissan of Bakersfield responded

LMARIE. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Nissan of Bakersfield. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care and come back anytime!

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New truck"

- TheeBratt Verified Customer

We had bought a truck and out here it so went back to see how they could help us and they did a great job in helping us with a truck that fits our needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie

Apr 09, 2018

Nissan of Bakersfield responded

TheeBratt. We sincerely appreciate you taking time out of your day to review Nissan of Bakersfield. We value your business, we look forward to doing business with you again in the near future! - Your Nissan of Bakersfield Team

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (633 Vehicles)

2018 Nissan Sentra

$24,715

2018 Nissan Rogue

$27,775

2018 Nissan Rogue

$26,365

2018 Nissan Rogue

$26,365

2018 Nissan Rogue

$26,365

2018 Nissan Rogue

$26,365

2018 Nissan Rogue

$26,050

2018 Nissan Rogue

$35,795