Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jose Puello.
Jose Puello
Jose Puello at Queensboro Volkswagen
Refer Me
4.8

Jose Puello

VW Product Specialist

Queensboro Volkswagen

53-21 Northern Blvd
Woodside, NY 11377

Contact Me

I will do the Impossible to get you into the Volkswagen you desire!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

33 Reviews of Jose Puello

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"José was professional and easy to work with. His boss..."

- Josephalbertsutton

José was professional and easy to work with. His boss Muhammad Ali was also straight to the point & friendly. I look forward to seeing them again in the near future and getting all my VW needs from their dealership. Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mohammad Ali

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got me out of the dealership in less than 5 hrs which is..."

- Sharai.wade

Got me out of the dealership in less than 5 hrs which is a record, Were so so thorough and helpful, a nice and attentive staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kuenley Kuenga

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff was amazing went out of their way to make the car..."

- DVALENTIN64 Verified Customer

Staff was amazing went out of their way to make the car buying experience easy. The salesperson was knowledgeable and finance manager was fantastic was able to get best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mohammad Ali

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jose is an amazing guy! He went above and beyond to have..."

- alyssa

Jose is an amazing guy! He went above and beyond to have me leave with a smile on my face in my brand new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Queensboro VW was a little like riding..."

- CJSIMS21 Verified Customer

My experience with Queensboro VW was a little like riding a roller coaster, It started out pleasant as I was greeted within 3-5 minutes while perusing the sales grounds for some of the cars I had pinpointed on line. After sharing my interest with the sales representative that greeted me (he will remain nameless) he was more than happy to set up two test drives for the cars I was interested in. From there we negotiated a deal for one of the cars that negotiation included premium ski racks to be installed onto the car. Since it was the last sales day of the month and I had my own financing I went out of my way to make sure I made it to my credit union and back to the dealership with the check to make sure my sales representative got credit for the sale that day. From there my experience began to turn negative I was told by my sales rep to “take the car home as is and all promised work would be completed at 9AM the next morning” ie detailing paint touch up and ski racks. Well needless to say I came back as scheduled but my sales rep failed to come into work that day and in addition didnt call me to notify he wouldn’t be making it in that day. This was one of the two times in this experience where the dealership really stepped up and saved this from being a disaster due my sales rep’s actions. So although my sales rep didn’t make it in the first sales person to make it in to work that day was Jose Puello, he approached me as he entered the dealership because he happened to remember me from the previous day, he said how can I help you I explained the long story to him how things still needed to be completed on my new vehicle. Although it wasn’t his responsibility he insured me that he would take care of everything for me as it relates to the full detailing of the car, but he could not do the order for the ski racks without a managers or “my” sales reps approval which I completely understood. Jose came through as promised and my car was detailed and I would go home and wait for a call from “my” sales rep. That call came two days later but instead of my rep saying yes Mr. Sims come on in your ski racks are ready I was told on second thought I would have to pay for the racks out of my own pocket! This was completely unacceptable and I voiced that to him we went back and forth about it but he wouldn’t change the fact that I had to pay for the racks. I made my complete displeasure with this FULLY KNOWN, and this is the second time the dealership stepped in to save the day with flying colors! Mr. Dioris Natera reached out to me and explained that he had everything taken care of and he wasn’t sure what the disconnect was with my sales rep. I am now scheduled to have my premium ski racks installed in 3 days 4/7/2021 at no additional charge thanks to Mr. Natera. Mr. Natera and sales rep Jose Puello did an amazing job cleaning up the mess that “my” sales rep created. Do your self a favor if you plan on buying a car at Queensboro VW make sure your sales rep is Jose Puello, and the manger you deal with if any problems may occur is Dioris Natera. Both are truly good guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dioris Natera, Mohammad Ali

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased a new VW from Queensboro Volkswagen and..."

- drshmerl Verified Customer

I just purchased a new VW from Queensboro Volkswagen and had a great experience. My salesperson Jose worked diligently to find the exact car I wanted and went the extra distance to make sure I got the best price. Everything was explained thoroughly and in detail. He kept me fully informed during the process of locating and transporting the car to the dealership and he was a blast to work with. Mohammad the finance manager also provided great service, even finding a mutually agreed upon solution for a momentary hiccup in the proceedings. He was able to make the financing easy, even offering truly helpful advice on gap coverage which I would have overlooked. I highly recommend this dealership and the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mohammad Ali

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you truly believe in Love, Respect and Understanding,..."

- LATHENGBONDS Verified Customer

If you truly believe in Love, Respect and Understanding, that is what you experience at Queensboro Volkswagen. I come to Love Mr. Mohamed and Mr. Jose! If you do not understand how’s that’s possible I’ll explain. Thank you all for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mohammad Ali

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Jose Puello to get my new car once my lease..."

- Sary

I worked with Jose Puello to get my new car once my lease was up. Jose was very patient and answered my many questions and went over all the details with me. When I had more questions he was always prompt in returning my phone calls and made sure everything was in order. I left with a car that I love. thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesman knew a lot about vehicle and took his time..."

- trumath7

Great salesman knew a lot about vehicle and took his time to work with you,friendly and great customer service.would definitely buy from here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure to buy from Queensboro VW, Great smooth..."

- Tonyl

It was a pleasure to buy from Queensboro VW, Great smooth transaction fast and all were very friendly and polite, made me feel like family. Jose was fantastic and explained everything including all the little details. Two thumbs up. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dioris Natera, Dino Karvazoni

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (177 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $18,967
2020 Volkswagen Jetta
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $26,684
2020 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $20,068
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $32,247
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $32,247
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $32,247
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD