Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Josh Coyle.
Josh Coyle
Josh Coyle at Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
not yet rated

Josh Coyle

New and Used Car Sales & Leasing

Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

5711 E State St
Rockford, IL 61108

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

3 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

7 Reviews of Josh Coyle

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful, politel, and cool. Made the experience fun...."

- Spidey54

Very helpful, politel, and cool. Made the experience fun. Glad to have met him. Helped put in a jeep I know I'll love. Thanks Johnny and Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Catron, Johnny Garner

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Won't buy a vehicle with anyone else!"

- TNKIRCH

2 years ago we purchased 2 vehicles at the same time with Josh Coyle. We have been back to purchase another 3! Which included trusting him with finding a safe, reliable first car for our 16 year old. Josh is personable and understanding of our needs. He is knowledgeable of the vehicles on his lot and helpful with communicating with the other Anderson lots if something pops up. He is honest and patient. I would recommend Josh Coyle and the Anderson dealership to anyone!I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Ridiculous"

- rjohns1908

3rd purchase from an Anderson dealership, 3rd bad experience. I wish I had more good things to say about my experience at Anderson Dodge but unfortunately that list begins and ends with the salesman Josh. I will say he worked hard to get the deal done and was very professional to deal with. Now onto to the bad. The vehicle had a new engine installed and came with a 3 year, 100K mile warranty. I was told I would receive paperwork about this to prove it was covered and have received nothing. I specifically asked if the brakes had been done after they took it in and was assured they had. Yet I haven’t made my first payment yet and the front ones are squealing signaling the pads need to be replaced. Within a week of buying my vehicle I noticed the emergency brake cable was hanging extremely low. I took it in and received a call saying it was fixed. When I arrived to pick up the vehicle, the cable was hanging just as low as it was before (4-6 inches below the frame rail). When I questioned this, they tried to tell me that it is meant to hang that low. When I pointed out that I install this part at a auto manufacturer as my job 40 hours a week, he changed his tune and made a 2nd appointment the next day to get it fixed properly. I said at that time that I did not have 2 hours to wait there the next day and was assured that it would not be nearly that long. The next day it proceeded to take 1 hour and 45 minutes to get this repaired making me late to my daughters event. No less than 20 miles after leaving the dealership, my check engine light came on. I had it scanned the next day and it said very small emissions leak or loose gas cap (code could be either). I purchased the new gas cap and reset the code. Within 5 miles, the check engine light came back on with the same code. The next step was to locate and replace the EVAP System Integrity Module. When I located it, much to my surprise, the electrical connection was not only disconnected but the wire was also tucked behind the canister. I spoke to mechanic friends, part vendors who deal with this specific part, and a repair guy that repairs this part and all of them said if it was disconnected or malfunctioned it would trigger a check engine light within 20 miles. I was also told by one of them that he has seen technicians that are “irritated with a customer” disconnect this module to send them on a wild goose chase of parts, time and money. There is absolutely no way this part came unplugged by itself and managed to tuck itself behind another part. It was done intentionally and the only person who was underneath my car in the timeframe works in the Anderson Dodge garage. Avoid this place at all costs. If Josh ever goes somewhere else, I would work with him again but Anderson will never get my business again and if anyone ever asks about this place I will dissuade them from going there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 02, 2019

Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Ryan, please feel free to reach out to our general manager Chad. He can be reached at 815-229-2000. We can assure you that no one in our service department disconnected anything. Chad will be able to look into the other items on your list for you.

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- Satisfied customer

Great dealership. Sales department was outstanding, offered great information, and displayed much integrity in their sales processes. I worked with John who did a great job. Blake, who finalized the paper work, was also very helpful in helping me understand different warranty options and pricing. I was asked needs based questions and explained everything thoroughly. They did not try to oversell or “trick” me into anything I was not comfortable with- every suggestion was strictly based on the features I was looking for. I even referred my brother in law to them a couple of days after purchasing my vehicle. Josh is currently working with him to find the perfect truck for his needs. He is doing a great job and I feel this is a dealership I would definitely send other friends and family to because of the integrity they display. Thanks for taking good care of me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Josh Coyle was AMAZING to work with"

- Sibarra1352

Josh was amazing to work with! I walked in knowing exactly what I wanted and he didn’t stop till he found it! It was at a different dealer and he was able to get it there the next business day. We were able to secure financing so when I came in to look at what he found it was super smooth! Keith McCoy was also great to work with! Thanks a million Josh & Keith! I WILL be back as long as I get to deal with you guys! ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Catron and Josh Coyle were very helpfull. "

- NPP

The experience was very satisfying . I would definitely consider coming back to deal with this dealership in future years. Bob Williams made the difference in my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Williams, Sue Mounts, John Catron

April 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience."

- bobs cornet

When I met my sales person for the first time we connected. we talked about cars we used to have etc. We took a look at the inventory and the contusion blue Scat pack challenge popped out. The sales went well and U was totally satisfied. Thank you guy very much. I would truly recommend Anderson Dodge to my family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Williams

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (254 Vehicles)

New 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $33,730

2018 Dodge Challenger

$33,730

New 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $33,730

2018 Dodge Challenger

$33,730

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $33,390

2019 Dodge Journey

$33,390

New 2019 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $36,130

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$36,130

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $44,830

2019 Ram 1500

$44,830

New 2018 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $28,350

2018 Jeep Renegade

$28,350

New 2018 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $29,245

2018 Jeep Renegade

$29,245

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $39,240

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$39,240