Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Josh Salter.
Josh Salter
Josh Salter at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale
Refer Me
4.7

Josh Salter

VW Sales Manager

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

3700 N 89th St.
Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

14 Reviews of Josh Salter

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in to Chapman VW after work and looked at a golf..."

- dustinoliff21

Went in to Chapman VW after work and looked at a golf GTI. Guy was great and informative, didn’t waste a second of my time. Helped me find the car I wanted and worked with me to get a great price. From top to bottom all the way to finance they were amazing. As I guy in the car industry I highly recommend buying there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Carraux

Jan 28, 2021

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

We appreciate your feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our customers and hope to see you again soon! - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Guy was an amazing salesman. He has been in contact with..."

- Jazzy

Guy was an amazing salesman. He has been in contact with my mom who was helping find the right used VW Tiguan for my first car purchase. I had a terrible experience at other dealerships the weekend prior, so I was already anxious about going to yet another dealership. Guy just absolutely took care of everything and really let me look at the car and not hound me on what all the numbers looked like. Truly a smooth first car buying experience. Also, Josh the sales manager was great too. Both Josh and Guy really got to know us and took the time to see what we were looking for in pricing. No hassle and pressure. What a great team!! Even while we were waiting for the car to get detailed, another sales person over heard us saying we were hungry. I think her name was Leslie, gave us some options into where to eat!!! The entire team was great and it made my experience such a great moment! Thank you a Guy for taking care of us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Carraux, Leslie Horne

Dec 29, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to see that you had a good experience. It is always our goal to give all of our clients the best experience possible and ensure that all of your vehicle needs are met. - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Courtney is a complete GEM. I had an extremely complex..."

- Missy

Courtney is a complete GEM. I had an extremely complex situation with my lease and was so stressed about how to handle it. Courtney helped me from the start to the very end and I've never had a more amazing experience at a dealership. She is an incredible sales rep and just in general a great person. I would highly recommend working with her to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Courtney Bertsch

Dec 23, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review and for visiting Chapman. We greatly appreciate your business and we are very happy to hear that you had such a good experience at our dealership. - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leslie is the best. She was so helpful and responsive...."

- Katelynk

Leslie is the best. She was so helpful and responsive. She answered all of our questions and is so nice! We cannot recommend her enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leslie Horne

Nov 30, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have such a good experience when visiting our dealership! We greatly appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again. - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not a very attentive sale person. Not very knowledge..."

- steviea21974

Not a very attentive sale person. Not very knowledge either. She played a lot of games with dealer add ins and such. Car I bought came back from detail with no floor mats. She never made good on replacement

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kelley Madden

June 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great all around!"

- CH

We recently leased a new Tiguan from Chapman VW. We reached out to every VW dealership in the Phoenix area. When we first called, Lester was very professional and did as he said he would. Once at the dealership, both Lester & Josh were professional, kind, and attentive. They made the entire experience pleasant and painless! We highly recommend checking them out if you are in the market for a VW. Thanks Chapman VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jario "Lester" Parrales

Jun 09, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning Lester. You're right, Lester always going above and beyond. We'll be sure to share your praises with him. - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our sales consultant Kevin M Shannon was an awesome sales..."

- Lopezstella3359

Our sales consultant Kevin M Shannon was an awesome sales consultant. We really appreciate everything he did to make my first car happen. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Shannon

Feb 04, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We love having you as a valued customer and we look forward to providing you with this same high-level service for many years to come. Let us know if we can ever be of service. Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car"

- budjupin

Just purchased my 2019 VW Beetle Convertible from Chapman (Courtney) and had a great experience. One stop shopping for product and financing. Close location key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Courtney Bertsch

Jan 30, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We love having you as a valued customer and we look forward to providing you with this same high-level service for many years to come. Let us know if we can ever be of service. Your Friends at Chapman VW Scottsdale

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chapman VW puts the customer first. Leslie was the best!!"

- kmp4444

Leslie, Josh and Mike made buying our car at Chapman VW a very positive experience. This was very different from our experience at other VW dealerships. We appreciate all of them putting customers first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leslie Horne

Jan 20, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We love having you as a valued customer and we look forward to providing you with this same high-level service for many years to come. Let us know if we can ever be of service. Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

December 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leslie Horne was a wonderful sales consultant! Very..."

- Gracie

Leslie Horne was a wonderful sales consultant! Very personable and she helped me buy my first car with ease. I learned so much information, and got a great deal! I could not be happier to have had this wonderful experience, it being my first time too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leslie Horne

Dec 23, 2019

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Chapman VW would like to thank you for the great feedback and welcome you to the family. Congrats on your new vehicle. We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, and we look forward to serving you again. Wishing you many happy and safe miles. Your Friends at Chapman VW Scottsdale

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (218 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $45,587

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$45,587

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $36,783

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$36,783

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $17,708

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$17,708

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI car, priced at $29,808

2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI

$29,808

new 2021 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $42,023

2021 Volkswagen Arteon

$42,023

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,490

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,490