Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

Scottsdale, AZ

4.6
295 Reviews
WELCOME TO CHAPMAN VOLKSWAGEN SCOTTSDALE When looking for superb customer service, a friendly, knowledgeable, staff and the complete lineup of Volkswagen vehicles, turn to Chapman Volkswagen. Our dealership, located at 3700 N 89th St. in Scottsdale, AZ, features a premier Service Department, well-stocked Accessories and Parts departments and an inviting waiting area with free Wi-Fi. In addition to new vehicles, Chapman Volkswagen has certified pre-owned Volkswagen's and many other pre-owned makes and models. You can view our complete inventory, pre-qualify for financing and schedule service appoints online at www.chapmanvw.com. Or, call us at (480) 424-3560 to schedule a test drive of your favorite Volkswagen vehicle

3700 N 89th St.

Scottsdale, AZ

85251

Directions

By Type

Showing 295 reviews

July 19, 2021

"Worked with Lester, we spoke over the phone and through..."

- Jake H

Worked with Lester, we spoke over the phone and through email before I came into the dealership. He managed to get me a fantastic deal on a VW Taos SEL. He was honest and upfront about the final pricing, which I really appreciated. Made for an enjoyable and smooth first buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
lester
Jul 22, 2021 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

We'd like to thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience. We take pride in providing excellent service to our customers and look forward to seeing you again soon! - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

July 01, 2021

"7 days ago after phone conversation with the Sales..."

- Jgbloch

7 days ago after phone conversation with the Sales Manager about a trade in for a newer automobile, I received email, "I don’t think you would have to go into your pocket thousands at all. I know that you refinanced your current loan though and I do not have that information in my system. What is your current monthly payment?" I responded to his question, never a response. Today I called for service, received a quote from a lackey which was $200 over what was quoted by the more expensive VW dealer in N. Scottsdale, asked for Service Manager, she said he was busy, would call me within an hour. Never heard from him. I do not recommend you do business with these disingenuous, irresponsible, uncommunicative people. and this from an existing customer, not someone fishing for a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager..Service Department clerk
April 13, 2021

"We had an amazingly seamless transaction with Lester and..."

- aliddell

We had an amazingly seamless transaction with Lester and Bill. Such a marked contrast from my last car buying transaction!! We were able to walk out of the dealership with a brand new car and without feeling like we’d just been through an ordeal. 100% would do business with Lester and Chapman again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lester
Apr 14, 2021 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a positive review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Wishing you happy and safe miles. - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

March 23, 2021

"Courtney helped us with the purchase of a vehicle in..."

- Bill Boyce

Courtney helped us with the purchase of a vehicle in December. We have purchased a lot of vehicle through the years and this was by far our BEST experience working with a sales professional. No pressure, very informative, very helpful and you could see from the start that Courtney was more interested in making sure we purchased the right vehicle and not just "a" vehicle. Thanks for making the experience so great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2021 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning Courtney. You're right, Courtney is phenomenal! We are happy to have her on our team! - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

February 27, 2021

"The Service Department at this dealership is horrible...."

- Vection

The Service Department at this dealership is horrible. They have a real tough time listening to their customers and an even worse time acting on their concerns. They seem to think that its better to ignore customer issues... as if they will just go away. In my experience, that's just not how things work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa Pierce
Mar 15, 2021 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Hello, thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback from our customers and it is our intent to address all concerns. I would like to speak to you about your experience to try and get it resolved as quickly as possible. Please reach out to me, Jonathan Davis, at 480-425-5991. Thank you so much! Chapman Volkswagen of Scottsdale.

February 22, 2021

"Chapman VW is the place to go for quality vehicles and..."

- James

Chapman VW is the place to go for quality vehicles and service. Leslie answered all my questions and made the car buying experience fun. I recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to come to Chapman VW first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 23, 2021 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a positive review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Wishing you happy and safe miles. - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

January 25, 2021

"Went in to Chapman VW after work and looked at a golf..."

- dustinoliff21

Went in to Chapman VW after work and looked at a golf GTI. Guy was great and informative, didn’t waste a second of my time. Helped me find the car I wanted and worked with me to get a great price. From top to bottom all the way to finance they were amazing. As I guy in the car industry I highly recommend buying there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 28, 2021 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

We appreciate your feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our customers and hope to see you again soon! - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

January 05, 2021

"If I could give a 0, I would. Let me start by saying..."

- Jennyangelamj

If I could give a 0, I would. Let me start by saying that the service team is amazing. I bought a car from them in February 2020. It got brought back to them the next day. Items were missing from the car when they took it to detail. You couldn’t even drive over a speed bump without the car bouncing around and making your teeth chatter. The air and cabin filters had not been checked. The battery had never been checked either. It was dying. They tell me nothing is wrong with it. They didn’t want to deal with its issues. Oh yes. The divider for the back was missing. It was there when we were shown the car and mysteriously disappeared. It’s a $300 piece. How do you just lose it? There was also a noise that I kept hearing and I was told nothing was wrong. In March, I bring the car back. The noise never got addressed and is worse. They ultimately replace the sway bar. I also get told the battery is dying and has to be replaced. The service advisor is amazed the car had no died on me. They want me to pay for it and I refuse. Finally get the sales team to agree to replace it. In April, check engine light goes on. I find the closest AutoZone and get the code read. Immediately call Pete in service and he wants it brought in Immediately. I won’t make it since I can’t take the freeway so he tells me exactly how to get the car home. The turbo gets replaced. In May, have to bring the car back. The EPC light has come on. It was affecting the brake system. In June, it got brought back because the back latch broke somehow. All we did was open the back door. In July, the check engine light comes back on. It gets fixed again. In August, the EPC lights comes back on again. We’ve worked on this EPC so many times that they call VW of America. They have the vehicle for an entire month. I get it back and 9 days later the EPC comes back on. Pete is at a total loss as to what needs to be done. They keep it for another month. I get it back and 2 weeks later, it gets brought to them. The same issue. That EPC light kept coming and they have replaced so much. That was the last time I had my Car. The warranty I had on the car won’t pay out anymore because of everything that it has paid out for. I have called VW corporate. I have called the dealership and asked to speak to every manager I can. I have made multiple calls asking to speak to the general manager. He refuses to call me. He has the customer service manager call. Melissa is very nice but she can’t do anything. I’ve spoken with the bank and they have tried to work things out with the dealership and we get told no at every turn. I finally called the bank and told them we can’t fix the car anymore. It’s not drivable either. All I want is the dealership to take the car back. It’s obvious that the car was never processed correctly and I have done everything I possibly can to work this out. Never again will I buy from this dealership. I trust service but I just can’t do this again. It’s a huge slap in the face that the general manager refuses to contact me.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 27, 2020

"Guy was an amazing salesman. He has been in contact with..."

- Jazzy

Guy was an amazing salesman. He has been in contact with my mom who was helping find the right used VW Tiguan for my first car purchase. I had a terrible experience at other dealerships the weekend prior, so I was already anxious about going to yet another dealership. Guy just absolutely took care of everything and really let me look at the car and not hound me on what all the numbers looked like. Truly a smooth first car buying experience. Also, Josh the sales manager was great too. Both Josh and Guy really got to know us and took the time to see what we were looking for in pricing. No hassle and pressure. What a great team!! Even while we were waiting for the car to get detailed, another sales person over heard us saying we were hungry. I think her name was Leslie, gave us some options into where to eat!!! The entire team was great and it made my experience such a great moment! Thank you a Guy for taking care of us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 29, 2020 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to see that you had a good experience. It is always our goal to give all of our clients the best experience possible and ensure that all of your vehicle needs are met. - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

December 14, 2020

"Courtney is a complete GEM. I had an extremely complex..."

- Missy

Courtney is a complete GEM. I had an extremely complex situation with my lease and was so stressed about how to handle it. Courtney helped me from the start to the very end and I've never had a more amazing experience at a dealership. She is an incredible sales rep and just in general a great person. I would highly recommend working with her to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 23, 2020 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review and for visiting Chapman. We greatly appreciate your business and we are very happy to hear that you had such a good experience at our dealership. - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

1
...
1 - 10 of 295 results