Back

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

Scottsdale, AZ

4.2
300 Reviews
When looking for superb customer service, a friendly, knowledgeable, staff and the complete lineup of Volkswagen vehicles, turn to Chapman Volkswagen. Our dealership, located at 3700 N 89th St. in Scottsdale, AZ, features a premier Service Department, well-stocked Accessories and Parts departments and an inviting waiting area with free Wi-Fi. In addition to new vehicles, Chapman Volkswagen has certified pre-owned Volkswagen's and many other pre-owned makes and models. You can view our complete inventory, pre-qualify for financing and schedule service appoints online at www.chapmanvw.com. Or, call us at (480) 424-3560 to schedule a test drive of your favorite Volkswagen vehicle
Contact Dealership

3700 N 89th St.

Scottsdale, AZ

85251

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 300 reviews

August 01, 2022

I bought a car from Roland and had a wonderful experience working with him. I would highly recommend him and Chapman VW. More

by Irvin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Ugho
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 01, 2022 -

Irvin responded

I bought a car from Roland and had a wonderful experience working with him. I would highly recommend him and Chapman VW.

Aug 02, 2022 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Irvin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a positive review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that our team made your visit pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again! Wishing you many happy and safe miles. Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

March 08, 2022

James Lovering was fantastic! I had taken my new car to a dealership closer to my home in the East Valley in Arizona, had a horrible experience. I decided to call Chapman VW where More

by DebbieC
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Lovering
Mar 09, 2022 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a positive review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that James and our team made your visit pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again! Wishing you many happy and safe miles.

October 28, 2021

check eng light came on and the took care of it within 1 day. Jeffery kept me informed all the way. he's the best. More

by heinz
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery service dept
Nov 17, 2021 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

We are pleased to learn that your visit to our dealership was a good one! We hope to provide you with a similar experience on your next visit. - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

Nov 17, 2021 -

heinz responded

OK

September 09, 2021

Roland helped me purchase my first car, the Atlas Cross Sport, and I could not be more pleased with the experience! Speaking as a first time buyer, Roland was very informative not only about the model I pu More

by rachel
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Ugho
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 10, 2021 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you very much for sharing your story with us! We recognize that when buying a new car, consumers are still under a lot of pressure. As a result, we strive to have a stress-free atmosphere as well as excellent customer service! We're thrilled to know that we were able to surpass your expectations for you! - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

August 20, 2021

VW Chapman did honor the oil change which I very much appreciate and commend them for hats off, but I did have issue with the visit. while getting my oil changed I also opted in for a brake flush and a t More

by watson1412
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Sep 08, 2021 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review. I would like to speak to you regarding your recent visit to our service department. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Melissa Pierce Customer Relations Manager Chapman Volkswagen Of Scottsdale P# 480-424-3560

July 19, 2021

Worked with Lester, we spoke over the phone and through email before I came into the dealership. He managed to get me a fantastic deal on a VW Taos SEL. He was honest and upfront about the final pricing, w More

by Jake H
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
lester
Jul 22, 2021 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

We'd like to thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience. We take pride in providing excellent service to our customers and look forward to seeing you again soon! - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

July 01, 2021

7 days ago after phone conversation with the Sales Manager about a trade in for a newer automobile, I received email, "I don’t think you would have to go into your pocket thousands at all. I know that More

by Jgbloch
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager..Service Department clerk
Aug 09, 2021 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review. I am glad that we got to speak on the phone and that I was able to give you clarification on who you spoke with and the information you were given. We were able to get you in for your service and get you taken care of. We appreciate your business and understanding. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. Sincerely, Melissa Pierce Customer Relations Manager Chapman Volkswagen Of Scottsdale P# 480-424-3560

April 13, 2021

We had an amazingly seamless transaction with Lester and Bill. Such a marked contrast from my last car buying transaction!! We were able to walk out of the dealership with a brand new car and without feelin More

by aliddell
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lester
Apr 14, 2021 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a positive review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Wishing you happy and safe miles. - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

March 23, 2021

Courtney helped us with the purchase of a vehicle in December. We have purchased a lot of vehicle through the years and this was by far our BEST experience working with a sales professional. No pressu More

by Bill Boyce
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney Bertsch
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 24, 2021 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning Courtney. You're right, Courtney is phenomenal! We are happy to have her on our team! - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

February 27, 2021

The Service Department at this dealership is horrible. They have a real tough time listening to their customers and an even worse time acting on their concerns. They seem to think that its bett More

by Vection
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa Pierce
Mar 15, 2021 -

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Hello, thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback from our customers and it is our intent to address all concerns. I would like to speak to you about your experience to try and get it resolved as quickly as possible. Please reach out to me, Jonathan Davis, at 480-425-5991. Thank you so much! Chapman Volkswagen of Scottsdale.

1
...
1 - 10 of 300 results