About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joshua Smith.
Joshua Smith
Joshua Smith, Service Advisor, Honda of Ames
not yet rated

Joshua Smith

Service Advisor

Honda of Ames

220 Kitty Hawk Dr
Ames, IA 50010

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Joshua Smith

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely Reliable"

- Steve93

Keeping a vintage Si hatchback alive and well. The service staff is always on top of what's up with it, and I trust their knowledge, performance and advice. They will take the time necessary to discuss service options – they're not just there to make a buck in minimum time. The job will be done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracy Miller

Jul 02, 2018

Honda of Ames responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. Tracy and Josh will really appreciate that someone recognizes that they really do care ! The entire team thanks you Sincerely , Mike Gougherty General Manager

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- Rody

Excellent, quality service. Friendly. Clean facilities, excellent price. I have been with Honda of Ames for over 27 years and to this date, I am very very satisfied . Special mention to Mel of Service department. He is an excellent service manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2018

Honda of Ames responded

Hi Rody, Thanks for being one of our best longtime customers and friend ! Sincerely, Mike Gougherty General Manager

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy"

- Kandie

I was very well taking care very relax I recommend this dealerships to friends and familvery nice pepley kept me informed on what was going on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayde Klingbeil, Aaron Warren

Mar 01, 2018

Honda of Ames responded

Kandie, Thank you for taking the time to respond. we truly appreciate you business and a very glad to hear you had a great experience. Sincerely, Mike Gougherty General Manager

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Don't bother filling out a service request online."

- StaT79

I purchased my new Honda Fit at Honda of Ames and also purchased the lifetime oil change package. I was assured that I could bring my car in for service whenever I was in town, since I don't live near there. I specifically asked if I needed to make an appointment beforehand, and was told it wasn't necessary but I could if I wanted to so I didn't have to wait as long. I have had issues every time I have needed service. The first time they were super rude and mad that I didn't have an appointment. I have tried to make the appointments online since then. I always chose the "contact via email" option as I am not always able to speak on the phone. I have NEVER received an email. I have gotten phone calls every time, including one time while I was halfway there saying saying the website was wrong and they didn't really have the appointment open. I tried once again to make an appointment last week on the website, again choosing to be contacted via email. I chose a time online and it said they 'will contact me shortly'. I once again got a voice mail later that day asking me to call back to schedule my appointment. Not everyone is able to do this and I personally cannot. I emailed them via the "contact us" link asking to be helped in setting up my appointment and again got a message I would get a reply shortly from Mike Gougherty - General Manager. It's been 4 days and I have no appointment and I have not heard from anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Gougherty

Feb 09, 2018

Honda of Ames responded

We are so sorry to hear of the difficulty's you have experienced. Mel Gawley,the service manager, has left several messages to make sure we get everything worked out to your satisfaction. You are also welcome to call me directly . 515-817-0185 We will makes sure everything is taken care of . Sincerely, Mike Gougherty General Manager

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went out of the way to be helpful!"

- ISU4063

Honda of Ames is always great when servicing our vehicles. They always explain what they are going to do and let us know if there is a need for anything else to be done before they proceed. We have always been satisfied with their work and we have been going there for many years. Recently we had a battery problem and they were very good about seeing that a service person stopped by to get us going.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melvin Gawley

Nov 03, 2017

Honda of Ames responded

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We truly appreciate tour long time business with us ! Sincerely , Mike Gougherty General Manager

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (293 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Fit

$19,835

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Accord

$26,655

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Fit

$19,835

2018 Honda Accord

$26,670

2018 Honda Accord

$26,670

2018 Honda Accord

$24,460