Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joy Chilcoat.
Joy Chilcoat
Joy Chilcoat at BMW of Rockville
Refer Me
4.7

Joy Chilcoat

Service Advisor

BMW of Rockville

1300 Rockville Pike
Rockville, MD 20852

Contact Me
Call
Email

39 Reviews of Joy Chilcoat

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership provided an excellent service,..."

- hanglu

The dealership provided an excellent service, specifically Joy gave very detail explanations, warm arrangement, and frequent updates. This was the best service that I have got in the past compared to other dealers such as Lexus, Honda, Toyota and Acura dealer,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The girl in the loaner department was very kind and patient to provide a very good service

Feb 08, 2021

BMW of Rockville responded

We couldn't be happier to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding Joy and our service staff. It was a pleasure assisting you with your service needs.

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service advisor Joy Chilcoat is excellent at customer..."

- mpmyers

My service advisor Joy Chilcoat is excellent at customer service and follow up. Joy is very thorough and always able to answer my questions. She excels at her job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alwyn Alli

Feb 08, 2021

BMW of Rockville responded

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent experience with Joy. We're absolutely thrilled to read your feedback. Thank you for being part of our BMW of Rockville family!

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The new building is bright and airy with plenty of space..."

- klwellness

The new building is bright and airy with plenty of space to accommodate distancing while the pandemic continues. I recognized faces of employees that have been there for years and received excellent customer service from the initial man who took my car away, to my service rep, Joy, to the tenured cashier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2021

BMW of Rockville responded

We really enjoyed reading your review. We just love that you had a first class experience with Joy and our team. We'll always be here for your BMW needs. Thanks for choosing BMW of Rockville.

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service visit to BMW of Rockville was fantastic. I..."

- W Pete

My service visit to BMW of Rockville was fantastic. I was greeted and walked to my service advisor (Joy Chilcoat) quickly upon arrival. Joy was exceptional in explaining the service that would be performed and arranged a loaner car for me. Returning the loaner was easy and I was walked to the cashier since I was unfamiliar with the new BMW of Rockville center. My car was returned to me washed and sanitized. I would recommend BMW of Rockville to anyone looking for BMW service and sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021

BMW of Rockville responded

Hi W. Pete! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We're glad we could offer A+ service. Thank you for choosing BMW of Rockville for your service needs.

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales and service departments. They are very..."

- Victor Villatoro

Great Sales and service departments. They are very knowledgable and freindly and will do everything to help you out behond their work. I would deffenetly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Suvin Viswanathan

Jan 11, 2021

BMW of Rockville responded

Hi Victor! Thank you for taking the time to review your sales and service experiences with BMW of Rockville. We truly appreciate your kind recommendation!

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, professional and quick and efficient service...."

- rangulous28

Friendly, professional and quick and efficient service. Joy was able to schedule me the morning after I called. Nice new facility. And they cleaned the car inside and out - bonus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2021

BMW of Rockville responded

Thank you for your 5-star feedback. We're glad you enjoyed all of our amenities and that Joy made servicing your BMW a great experience. Thank you for choosing BMW of Rockville for your service needs!

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealer does not keep their word when it comes to..."

- Puneet

This dealer does not keep their word when it comes to price matching. They will play the game to not to price match the services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 04, 2021

BMW of Rockville responded

Hi Puneet. We understand you have spoken with our Service Manager regarding the coupon match. As he explained, the one you wanted us to match was not valid for your specific model. We hope he answered all of your questions. We do appreciate you choosing BMW of Rockville and we hope you'll consider us for future services. Thank you.

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joy is a great service rep. Always makes things easy and..."

- DG

Joy is a great service rep. Always makes things easy and is a pleasure to work with. Lots done on this service. She is helpful and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2020

BMW of Rockville responded

Thanks, DG! We're so happy to read that Joy makes servicing your BMW a breeze! Thanks for choosing BMW of Rockville.

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joy Chilcoat, in the service department, is the best. She..."

- Natalie

Joy Chilcoat, in the service department, is the best. She went out of her way to take very good care of me. I cannot say enough about her. BMW of Rockville is number 1 in my book. Thank you Joy and thank you BMW of Rockville’s Service Department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2020

BMW of Rockville responded

Hello Natalie! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad Joy exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing BMW of Rockville!

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from Joy Chillcoat at BMW of Rockville. I..."

- Brian D

Great service from Joy Chillcoat at BMW of Rockville. I had routine maintenance performed and it was easy to schedule an appointment and have the work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2020

BMW of Rockville responded

Thank you so much, Brian! We really enjoyed reading your review. Thank you for sharing with the DealerRater community!

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (313 Vehicles)

used 2017 BMW X1 car, priced at $26,990

2017 BMW X1

$26,990

used 2017 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $27,879

2017 BMW 3-Series

$27,879

used 2017 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $31,182

2017 BMW 3-Series

$31,182

used 2017 BMW i3 car, priced at $18,499

2017 BMW i3

$18,499

used 2017 BMW 4-Series car, priced at $29,992

2017 BMW 4-Series

$29,992

used 2017 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $27,370

2017 BMW 3-Series

$27,370