About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Julian Smallwood.
Julian Smallwood
Julian Smallwood, Customer Advocate, Wilsonville Toyota
not yet rated

Julian Smallwood

Customer Advocate

Wilsonville Toyota

9155 Boeckman Rd.
Wilsonville, OR 97070

Contact Me
Call
Email

8 Reviews of Julian Smallwood

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service makes the difference"

- Jason F.

The difference at this dealership is really in their employees. Because I took Some time to make my decision and visited the dealership on two different days, I had the pleasure of working with two fantastic individuals during my purchase experience, Steven Bailey and Julian Smallwood. Both of them were incredibly friendly, superbly helpful, great listeners, and neither used pressure tactics whatsoever. They were both attentive and detail oriented. These guys are not what you typically think of when you think of auto sales. Respectful and respectable, they both went beyond the call of duty to help me understand the nuanced differences in models, options, and financing. I really can’t say enough about these two gents. Make an appointment with one of them if you want to work with someone you can actually trust, and to ensure an outstanding experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Bailey

Jul 30, 2018

Wilsonville Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your feedback and we ope to see you again.

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Enjoyable experience "

- CarguyBob123

We went to a different Toyota dealership yesterday and had a bad experience there. Today was just the opposite and we bought a new truck. Thank you to Troy, Steven, and Julian for your help with little stress in buying a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Baker, Troy Gregston

Jan 30, 2018

Wilsonville Toyota responded

Thank you for giving us a chance! Happy to hear about your great experience. Enjoy your new car!

March 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- Dave Boggs

I had several interactions with the dealership prior to purchasing a vehicle. Unfortunately I made the mistake of ordering a new 4Runner (from the factory) at Beaverton Toyota because they were close and made a promise they couldn't deliver on. Long story short, we were bait and switched and basically out of a car being as we sold my wife's the day we were to take ownership. (read my review of Beaverton Toyota) Well it just so happened Wilsonville Toyota was following up with an inquiry of mine and the timing was perfect. Basically I told them how we got screwed by Beaverton and naturally they were empathetic and expressed their feelings and asked if they could be of help. I told them I was looking for an new 4Runner TRD Offroad but would settle for a SR5 Premium. As expected, they went to work to find a vehicle but to be honest, I didn't have faith that any dealership could come through at this point. Well I got a call from a sales manager (Boyce) who not only understood our situation but offered a solution. He told me that if I was patient he could get me into a vehicle, although not the exact one I wanted, it was close. (TRD vs TRD Premium) This one didn't have the leather interior, but they would add it and warrant the leather under the manufacturer's warranty. Keep in mind the whole time this was over the phone, they didn't play the "Come on down to the lot" game that dealerships love to play. Since this vehicle wasn't due on the lot for a week, Boyce offered a loaner car at no cost because he knew we had just sold my wife's. He also said if we decided to go with an SR5 Premium we could do that as well, either way if we needed a loaner to get us through the week while the get us a 4Runner-it wasn't a problem. I agreed to come down and sign some paperwork and moments later Boyce said that the vehicle might actually be somewhere on the lot, just not in inventory. So my wife and I headed on over to Wilsonville, which is what we should have done in the first place. I was greeted nicely (not a shark attack like others) and was introduced to Boyce. Meeting him was like meeting somebody you wanted to do business with. There was not uncomfortable small talk and he didn't come across as a salesman. He introduced us to his salesman who had brought the car around and he went back to work. So Boyce introduced me to Julian and I thought "Great, here's the car salesman I will have to deal with for the next hour or so." This couldn't be any further from the truth. Julian is a friendly and seemingly good dude. He didn't attempt to break the ice with talk about the weather or "how hot these 4Runners are flying off the lot". Julian was a squared away guy that you genuinely enjoyed talking to. More or less it was if we were hanging out during the sales process. Sure, he was professional and conducted himself well, but I honestly felt like we were in his best interest. The entire purchase went smooth. There were no surprises and both Boyce & Julian were excellent. My wife and I were super happy and found a whole level of service that we didn't even know existed. I would highly recommend Wilsonville Toyota and hope upper management knows the quality employees that both Julian & Boyce are. I must also mention that it was Steel Miller who did an excellent job at keeping in contact with me over the last couple months and that he was instrumental at getting me into the dealership and into a new 4Runner. Any organization would be lucky to have any of these 3 working for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Boyce Maclaurie , Steele Miller

January 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and Honest"

- Laura Jones

This dealership was awesome. No sleazy sales people and the information given was honest. There was no pressure to buy and every person I worked with was friendly. This dealership offered a much better experience than the others I visited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Saldana, Josh DeLaunay

Jan 02, 2017

Wilsonville Toyota responded

Happy New Year Laura! Thanks for letting us earn your business. We know your new Corolla will take good care of your in the coming years. Please let us know if you need anything down the road.

July 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Employee of the month "

- Toyota Fanboy

Dedicated to customer satisfaction. I purchased a 2016 Toyota 4 Runner, we are very happy with the purchase. I was and will be a returning customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Krepps

Aug 01, 2016

Wilsonville Toyota responded

Thank you for continuing to patronize our business. And thank you for the great rating!

July 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and simple"

- Mmwiggins

I got to work with Julian and Jake and it was so easy. They were both very patient and took time to answer all my questions. Everyone there is extremely helpful and kind. I would recommend this dealership to everyone! I'm so happy with my experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Hachmeister

Jul 11, 2016

Wilsonville Toyota responded

Thank you for your excellent feedback. We will share your kind words with the team. We appreciate your business!

June 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Painless "

- Jeremiah123

Julian listened to us and helped us find a new car that we felt good about. The buying process was pleasantly devoid of blood and tears. Thanks Julian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truely exceptional"

- Joanne Clay

I was immediately directed to Jullian Smallwood. When he found that I had had an accident and was looking for a new car, he responded with a huge amount of knowledge and understanding into my situation. He was not only very patient with me, but listened with a very clear perception, I thought . He worked hard, because I had a lot of questions, and rather little knowledge about buying a car, and also leasing a car. He said, 'we will figure it out". That was reassuring to me, he responded. He has continued to keep in touch to answer questions, and deal with any issues. I am very please, and highly recommend Julian for friends that I talk to. I like your policy of one person to deal with. It is smooth and not stressful, and pleasant. I will be a voice in the community for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The finance person helped to explain the lease option to me.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (696 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,721

2018 Toyota Prius

$29,383

2018 Toyota Prius

$32,646

2018 Toyota Prius

$28,086

2018 Toyota Prius

$32,294

2018 Toyota Prius

$28,086

2018 Toyota Prius

$32,646

2018 Toyota Prius

$32,646