Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kathy Nerka.
Kathy Nerka
Kathy Nerka at Mike Shaw Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Kathy Nerka

Service Advisor

Mike Shaw Subaru

1650 W 104th Ave
Thornton, CO 80234

Contact Me

68 Reviews of Kathy Nerka

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating

"I don't trust Subaru of America or this dealership"

- tim_lobnitz

I don't trust Subaru of America or this dealership. Been bringing my 2015 Subaru Forester to Mike Shaw for 50K+ miles now. Not a word was mentioned about it leaking oil. All of a sudden, our dashboard lit up like Christmas lights. Subaru only warranties their vehicles up to 60,000 (for good reason). Mike Shaw wanted $4,000+ to fix this faulty vehicle do to a 2015 Forester leaking oil, how sad. They told me to contact Subaru of America, who told me to basically kick rocks and offered me $750 towards another faulty Subaru. No thank you. This will be me last Subaru. My advice to you is to buy a vehicle with a real warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Lazaro, Matt Rumbaugh, Beth Bailey, Wally Pettengill, Dan Peeples, Danny Smith, Mark Collins , Hoa Pham, Ashley Givens

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SERVICE"

- gorecki.sandra

Cathy and William were great. the service was efficient I GOT DROPPED OFF AND PICKED UP IN A QUICK WAY. EVERYTHING WAS DONE IN AN EXCELLENT WAY. THE PROCESS WAS DONE WIHT THE CORRECT PRECAUTIONS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Keith Traczynski is a wonderful, gentle and intuitive..."

- Sassygrma2

Keith Traczynski is a wonderful, gentle and intuitive salesman. He met my granddaughter and me with a huge smile and open demeanor as we were searching for a first car as a college graduation present. He put us at ease by finding our requirements in pleasant conversation then patiently found four cars to test drive before we found the one. Keith went above and beyond to help us find a safe 2009 Outback!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Traczynski

Mar 03, 2020

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your review!

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family and I have purchased 15 vehicles from Mike Shaw..."

- John H

My family and I have purchased 15 vehicles from Mike Shaw Subaru and have been very well taken care of every time. Cliff Swaim is the family salesman. He has been at the dealership for 15 years and from day one has shown a passionate dedication to the total satisfaction of his clients. His product knowledge, honesty and his ability to surprise and delight sets him apart from other salespeople. God Bless Cliff and the entire team at Mike Shaw Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clifford Swaim III, Alex Comar, Jonathan J. Susser , Dan Pham got me a great deal and then checked in to make sure I was completely satisfied with my experience.

Jan 03, 2020

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share John, we appreciate your business over the years and looking forward to continuing to serve you and your family!

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just bought my 3rd car from Cliff Swaim!"

- MaryEllen

I had never driven a Subaru and after test driving a Forester and a Honda CRV decided on the Forester and working with Cliff Swaim. I was really happy with that 2007 Forester and was eager to pass it on to my son in need of a car knowing that it had been well cared for by me. When the 2007 was accidentally totaled by a valet driver, I ended up back with Cliff for a replacement 2019 Forester for me and a super clean, low milage, well cared for Subaru Legacy with AWD for my son to drive. I got the entire history on the Legacy because of CarFax and the service which was all done with the dealership. Cliff is personable, honest, thoughtful and has great attention to detail. No wonder he has been at MSW for 16+ years!!! Mary Ellen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clifford Swaim III, Alex Comar

Nov 04, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to share, we greatly appreciate your feedback!

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jay is the best "

- Pinguini7

Jay is absolutely awesome! He’s so helpful and prompt. Kathy was great to speak to over the phone. Highly recommend, ask for Jay every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Lazaro

Sep 03, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your review!

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Absolutely would recommend to others"

- pacman2489

Austin was amazing! No hassle and really worked with us to get a fair deal. He continued to fight for the price we wanted and eventually got that for us. If you go to Mike Shaw Subaru, look up Austin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Elzinga, Nastassia Rosa

Jun 27, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

We are happy to hear this, thank you for sharing!

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru Forester Lease"

- Skiergirl

I have been a customer of Mike Shaw Subaru for over 10 years. Keith T has always gone out of his way to get me the best deal possible! Keith is very knowledgeable and makes the process as seamless as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Traczynski , Dominick Scrivner

May 07, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing, we greatly appreciate your business over the years!

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Oil Change"

- narias1123

I've had my crosstrek for over a year and I finally had my first oil change. It went great and I was only at 2500 mi. No issues so far and Jay was very nice. I will be back for my next oil change in 6 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Lazaro

May 01, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing!

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Impeccable customer service "

- 41piper

Every experience with Mike Shaw Subaru has been exceptional. From sales to service absolutely the best. I have bought 3 cars at Mike Shaw so far and the only dealer will work with in the future. I am a huge fan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Chu, Nastassia Rosa

Apr 22, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing, we appreciate your business over the years!

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Dealership Inventory (235 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $37,011
2021 Subaru Forester
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $19,410
2021 Subaru Impreza
new
Red exterior
Manual
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $29,797
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class car, priced at $24,990
2016 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,496
2021 Subaru WRX
new
Red exterior
Manual
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD