About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ken Houtz.
Ken Houtz
Ken Houtz, Owner/Principal, Ken Houtz Chevrolet Buick
4.9

Ken Houtz

Owner/Principal

Ken Houtz Chevrolet Buick

6404 George Washington Memorial Highway
Gloucester, VA 23061

Contact Me
Call
Email

99 Reviews of Ken Houtz

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service Dept"

- 99 PU

I purchased a 2012 Impala from Ken Houtz Chevy based primarily on the great service department. I have known the service manager for many years and he is one of the best I've had the pleasure to deal with in my 55 years of owning and driving cars. I purchased the extended warranty on the Impala knowing with confidence that the warranty would be honored.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Preddy, Dave Clements

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service and Experience"

- Gonzalez Fam.

My first time at this dealer and the service that my family and I received was above and beyond expected. I have visited over 20 to 30 dealer before and have never received the service that I received from Ken Houtz Chevrolet. This is NOT your typical large dealer, it is a small but well equip dealer with all models and service you need. Maybe this is why it has this great vibe that you will not find or feel anywhere else. I received service from Ms. Katie and Mr. Ken himself, I end up buying Mr Ken's Demo 2016 Silverado 1500 LTZ Z71. I got a good trade in value for my car and I was pleased with my truck. I will recommend this dealer to anyone. And if I am around Hampton roads again and have to buy another vehicle, I will definitely won't hesitate to buy from this dealer again. Thanks to the House family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Preddy, ed burrows

November 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional Grade Customer Service"

- Zach Crabill

My wife and I purchased a 2007 Silverado from Ken and his team and the asking price was great, they dropped it some upon request and were able to get me out the door keys in hand within a couple hours. They're quick connection with the Langley Federal Credit Union made it fast and easy to get approved and we got a good monthly payment. The only negative I have is that I was sold the truck with a locked caliper on one of the back breaks, which made breaking at higher speeds particularly difficult; however, when I had spoken to them about it nearly a month afterward, they had me bring it in and they replaced the caliper and gave me brand new rear brakes at no charge! Granted the truck should have been that way before I drove off with it, but that they were willing to get me straight at their expense shows the dealerships character. Thank you, Ken and Tony - we'll be sure to shop with you first when we can afford to get my wife a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Pafundi

November 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service obviously their #1 priority!"

- Kenneth Peterson

One of the best car dealerships I have ever dealt with! Their goals appear to be to provide you with the product that you will be happy with and the personnel to make sure it happens. Plain old fashioned customer service with the normal 'tricks'of the trade or gimmicks. Together, it makes for an amazing vehicle buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- BWD

Buying anew car was made as easy and comfortable as possible. New car delivered to my door ready to drive. Everything was done to make the purchase experience a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just what I was looking for! "

- Hogge1103

Everyone nice and friendly! My sales man Darius Rudd was a big help! Help me find the exact truck i wanted! I couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Preddy, ed burrows , Darius Rudd

July 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A+! Great Transaction"

- Gregory W Brown

Great people, great warranty! It was a painless transaction and they got me the exact truck I wanted. They really care about the customers, they even got me a better rate with the bank. I'm so glad I chose Ken Houtz!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ella Ames, Tony Pafundi

April 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top notch service"

- seedoubleyoudee

Ken, Ella and the service team and staff make buying and servicing a car a pleasure. Not many car dealerships can promise that. The waiting area is bright, business-like, with great art and nice amenities. The enthusiasm of the team is contagious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ella Ames, Dave Clements , Will Houtz

April 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An Experience Out Of A Storybook"

- Jimmy Sgambelluri

My wife and I just completed a Chevrolet Tahoe purchase from Ken Houtz Chevrolet and the experience was amazing to say the least. We enjoyed the experience and will certainly tell a friend. The reasons I would "highly recommend" Ken Houtz Chevrolet are: >> Every employee we dealt with was extremely professional. >> The vehicle was priced right the first time with zero haggling needed. >> It was obvious to us that our business, no matter how big or small, meant a lot to them. >> The dealership was able to process this transaction far quicker an more efficiently than I have ever seen. >> Bottom line - TRUST We had a good feeling from the second we walked on the lot and know that the team at Ken Houtz Chevrolet has out best interest in mind. For these reasons you should contact Ken Houtz Chevrolet first and save yourself a lot of precious time and effort. They will take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ella Ames , Tyler Johnson

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""ASTOUNDING!!!""

- Chris Worthy

Congrats on winning the 2016 Chevy BOWTIE Award!! Ken Houtz Chevrolet Buick is by far the best dealership I’ve worked with and would definitely recommend them to anyone interested in absolutely the most PROFESSIONAL, FAIR, HONEST, NON-INVASIVE, FAMILY ORIENTED Dealership experience on the East-Coast. The communication with Ella Ames and Tony Pafundi were above expectations. A customer is not just a monthly sales quota, you are a lifelong customer and they treat you with dignity and respect. When I purchased my Silverado 1500 Rocky Ridge Alpine Edition, I did my due diligence as a consumer and researched multiple dealerships up and down the coast and made my choice based on the following: Five-Point professional "Excellence" experience: Point One: Excellent Inventory of New/Certified Used Vehicles, Point Two: Excellent Service Department, Point Three: Excellent Financing Options, Point Four: Excellent “LIFETIME WARRANTY” on New/Used vehicles, and finally Point Five: An Excellent Team all around to make you feel like family!! Respectfully, Chris Worthy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results

Dealership Inventory (167 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$34,998

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$35,498

2018 Buick Enclave

$43,500

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$31,999

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$72,900

2018 Buick Encore

$26,998

2018 Buick LaCrosse

$38,499

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$24,527