Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kent (Fish) Fisher.
Kent (Fish) Fisher
Kent (Fish) Fisher at Stoops Buick GMC
Refer Me
not yet rated

Kent (Fish) Fisher

Sales Consultant

Stoops Buick GMC

1251 Quaker Boulevard
Plainfield, IN 46168

Contact Me

I was a Residential Custom Framer for 18 years, for 5 of those years I had my own crew. For 5 years I worked for Earle M. Jorgensen Inc., where I was a supervisor overseeing the manufacturing of the pinion gears, and sun gears, for the Allison Transmission that is in your GMC HD Trucks. I have been selling cars since 2005. I was with Mazda for 1 year, but have been with Buick – GMC since 2007. My hobbies are golfing, fishing, and projects around the house. I have 2 daughters, 2 step-daughters, and a total of 7 grand-children all combined. I currently reside in Avon, In.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 8 mos

29 Reviews of Kent (Fish) Fisher

December 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and fair service. Worked out a deal super fast..."

- johnsonmarketinga1

Excellent and fair service. Worked out a deal super fast so highly recommend if you are looking for a new or used car and if you are trading in your old one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Meyers

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place"

- ME1999

Bought my 2019 Buick Regal GS here. Everything was great. The car was ready for me barely 2 days after they got it off of the truck. I had a good buying experience here. Everyone was friendly and professional. Too bad Stoops doesn't have a dealership closer to me in Illinois so that I could go there for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2019

Stoops Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your business and your kind words. We appreciate you!

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Whether it’s sales, service, or parts I always have a..."

- Terry Shrout

Whether it’s sales, service, or parts I always have a good experience at Stoops. Jim Jarvis and Kent Fisher are the best! Terry Shrout

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Jarvis

Oct 22, 2019

Stoops Buick GMC responded

Thank you Terry for your 5 star amazing review!

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best I've Ever Had"

- CalebJP

This place has made everything easy and quick when it came to buying a car. This would be my fourth time buying one from a different establishment. I have to say this was the best experience I've had. Friendly, knowledgeable, and overall best prices on anything you'd like. I'm definitely going back and recommending this place to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"NOTHING GOOD!"

- Chissy59

I attempted to purchase a vehicle that I really, really wanted in Nov. 2017 after my vehicle had been totaled through no fault of my own...the person at fault was a Plainfield Police Officer! I was desperate to get a vehicle as I had been in rentals for over a month. I went to Stoops, (dont remember the salesman), test drove a vehicle, for which I was very interested in purchasing. At first the deal did not go through, I suggested I had more income and awaited another response. I never heard back from them till a couple weeks later. THEY REALLY WANTED TO SELL A CAR DIDN'T THEY??? Well, needless to say, I ended up buying a FORD at another dealership! Now, problem No. #2...Most of last week (mind you, this is now July 2018) and this week I have received at the very minimum of a dozen phone calls from Stoops warranty or extended warranty departments. Even if this IS a separate entity, Stoops apparently SOLD my name and phone number to these entities and now they will not leave me alone! All have different phone numbers & want to discuss my Buick warranty! I have REPEATEDLY told the individuals, that I do not OWN a Buick, have NEVER owned a Buick, and have no INTENTIONS of purchasing a Buick! (Especially from Stoops).I have told these people this AND to stop calling me! But noooo... they keep right on calling! Last week when the calls started, I actually BURIED my mother, out of town and this week, I've had the flu for 4 days! I DO NOT NEED THIS BALONEY! (That is putting it very mildly). To sell or give someone's name to a third party, when NO transaction or purchase was ever done is pathetic. I dont want no excuses, I want it to stop and STOP now! I dont care who has to be called, get it done. Now to future customers...think twice before doing business at Stoops if they do this type of stuff. If I could give zero stars I would! (I do not know names of individuals, so boxes checked are incorrect)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 02, 2018

Stoops Buick GMC responded

I hope that when you came in yesterday and spoke with the GM, he was able to able to provide some info regarding contacting the Attorney General about the unsolicited phone calls about purchasing extended warranties. If you would like to discuss in further detail, please call Jim Meyers at 317-839-7771.

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stoops is offer the best service and the kindest people!"

- Halestorm

I switched from another dealership and make to Stoops GMC because of how wonderful their customer service has always been to my husband. Really from the sales guy we have had to the service rep, it is hands down the best. The workers are all kind and curtious. They are quick to get you in to have your vehicle looked at and always keep you in the know as they are working. They go above and beyond to ensure you have the best outcome when coming to them. Anytime I call over the phone, everyone is so respectful and happy to help. My husband and I have never had a bad experience. We love it so much that we drive from Brownsburg to come to them. And yesterday my husband semi- joked that when we move to arkansas, we will still come back to Stoops in Indiana to buy all our cars. Incredible all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susie Rose, Mike Gill

May 15, 2018

Stoops Buick GMC responded

WOW!! Thank you for your kind and generous words!! You rock!! Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you!

October 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repeat Happy customers "

- Mandyandbrian

We are long time customers with Stoops. We have purchased 4 vehicles over the past several years. Kent "Fish" Fisher has always worked with us. He makes the process as easy as possible and never pressures us. We tell him what we want and he makes it happen. They are always honest and fair to deal with. They always treat us great when we take our vehicles in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Meyers, Aaron Wildey, Toni Golladay, Sue Higbie , Tyler and Kevin

October 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful, patient staff."

- ryancarman

Kent Fisher was an amazing car salesman. He did not push me to purchase a car in the first visit. We worked through many different vehicles and he ended up finding me the perfect car a fair price. He made sure that it had everything that we were looking for. Very knowledgeable and personable person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kent Fisher was the greatest, he made my experience the BEST"

- Vicki

Kent Fisher was the most experienced, knowledgeable, honest and Best car salesperson I have every worked with . Everyone at STOOPS treated me like a valued customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond"

- Happymomma

Kent and Jim went above and beyond to get me into the vehicle I loved. They provided excellent service. Loving my new vehicle. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Jarvis

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (190 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $25,989

2021 Buick Encore

$25,989

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $26,775

2021 Buick Encore

$26,775

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $25,989

2021 Buick Encore

$25,989

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $35,389

2021 Buick Encore GX

$35,389

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $58,019

2021 Buick Enclave

$58,019

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $54,192

2021 Buick Enclave

$54,192