Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kevin Bates.
Kevin Bates
Kevin Bates at Checkered Flag Volkswagen
Refer Me
not yet rated

Kevin Bates

Team Leader

Checkered Flag Volkswagen

3025 Virginia Beach Blvd
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me
Call
Email

5 Reviews of Kevin Bates

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came In with a vision and aaliyah and marvin and their..."

- Uniquekwilliams

Came In with a vision and aaliyah and marvin and their wonderful executed in a fast timely professional fashion. Will Always Choose CFVW very Satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thom Coyle , Aaliyah and Marvin

Feb 13, 2020

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 7680

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Experience Ever!"

- MamaBear827

Will was fantastic at finding me the perfect vehicle at a price that was just right ! I didn’t feel pressured or hassled one bit, he genuinely wanted to get my family and I the best deal possible, definitely will be revisiting for all my Volkswagen needs!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Miller

Apr 17, 2019

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with Will and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 7680

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tiguan"

- LLDAVI

I would like to thank Ryan and Kevin for their outstanding costumer service during our visit to the store on Wednesday evening . It made the whole process of buying a car very friendly and pleasant, especially since we had walked around the lot and upon our intention to leave, a young man approach and asked if he could be of assistance. We stopped by only to view a vehicle and with the service and professionalism displayed by Ryan H. we left with a VW Tiguan which we are pleased with. Kudos to Ryan and Kevin for making this deal smooth and sweet. Keep up the good work. Excellent professionalism and common courtesy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Hillman

Dec 14, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Ryan and Kevin's outstanding customer service have made the difference in your car buying experience. We appreciate you trusting us with your car buying needs and we hope you enjoy your new VW Tiguan! Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 7680

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service!"

- Vwpatrons

Thank you Jay! You were very kind and informative. I didn’t relish the idea of car shopping but Jay made it a great experience. His manager Kevin also was helpful. We highly recommend not wasting your time at other dealerships. This place is the place to go if you want to be treated respectfully and fairly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Pichardo

Nov 28, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for this great review and congratulations on your new car! Jay is truly an exceptional employee and we appreciate him for giving you a great experience. We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 7680

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Extremely lack of integrity "

- Geoff

Lacks extreme integrity. Very dishonest get the sale done at all cost operation. Will try to get the better of every customer that walks into their store. This philosophy and treatment follows every checkered flag establishment. Highly recommend avoiding these dealerships at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 31, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Geoff, I'm truly sorry to hear about your recent visit. Our priority here at Checkered Flag Volkswagen is to ensure that every customer leaves our dealership with a great experience. I would love to speak with you further on the matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 7680

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (177 Vehicles)

used 2016 Nissan Altima car, priced at $14,760

2016 Nissan Altima

$14,760

used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $17,800

2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

$17,800

used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $28,000

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$28,000

used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $21,390

2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

$21,390

used 2018 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $26,190

2018 Mazda CX-9

$26,190

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $38,480

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$38,480