Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Thom Coyle.
Thom Coyle
Thom Coyle at Checkered Flag Volkswagen
Refer Me
not yet rated

Thom Coyle

Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Volkswagen

3025 Virginia Beach Blvd
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me
Call
Email

8 Reviews of Thom Coyle

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came In with a vision and aaliyah and marvin and their..."

- Uniquekwilliams

Came In with a vision and aaliyah and marvin and their wonderful executed in a fast timely professional fashion. Will Always Choose CFVW very Satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Bates , Aaliyah and Marvin

Feb 13, 2020

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 7680

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service Dept. "

- Jax

Having your car not start isn’t the end of the world... but isn’t fun. Mario and the team at Checkered Flag Hyundai made the experience easy. A big thanks to those guys for taking such good care of me. Xoxoxo Jax

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Mullikin, Daniel Pabon , Mario

Oct 31, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 7680

January 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience"

- Maribelv23

This has been the best customer service I’ve had at a dealership. Definitely worth having someone truly care about your concerns and car inquiries.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Snyder

Jan 25, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

We love hearing about customers who have a great experience with us and we are glad you are one of them! Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your vehicle! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

September 14, 2017

Dealership Rating

"My first brand new car"

- Cubfan

I bought my first brand new car from Checkered Flag, and Thom was awesome. He new the answers to all of my questions without delay and even gave details that foresaw my next question. I am totally pleased with my experience. He did a great job. Every car dealership should have more employees like Thom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2017

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Hi and thank you for this excellent feedback! We're excited to hear that Thom was able to work out a very good deal for you! He is an asset to Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen and we appreciate all he does. We look forward to working with you again and hope that you enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

August 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure, great service, clean and friendly dealership"

- Matthew P Parvis

I have purchased two VW's from Checkered Flag VW. THe first time Thom was my salesperson. Gave me a great price on trade-in, He was genuine and helpful but I never felt pressured in any way. It was such a great experience that I sought him out personally when I went to buy a 2nd V-dub. And as I have ALL of my service done at Checkered flag,, hats off to Derek, who made sure that the 2014 I bought was in perfect condition. Seriously, these guys are incredible to work with, in fact the who service department is super. Oh, and Jordan, who worked on my car took extra steps to make sure it was completely clean and ready after he finished his work - I know because you can watch them work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek, Jordan

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of VW Passat 2013"

- Madeleine R

I want to relate the great experience I had dealing with Mr. Thom on June 26, 2017. He was very pleasant and friendly without being "pushy". He is vey knowledgeable and could answer all my questions about the car. I definitely will recommend him to friends and family .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salespeople!"

- kaylalp

I thoroughly enjoyed buying my "new" used car from Thom. He was very passionate about the product and could answer all of my questions with ease. He was never pushy, always making sure to stay within my budget. He made the car buying experience fun and easy! If you go to this dealership I would highly recommend going straight to Thom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thom Coyle was great "

- Peggertl

Thom provided wonderful service. We will be very happy to come back when we need a new car. Thanks so much. We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (173 Vehicles)

used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $17,800

2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

$17,800

used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $28,100

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$28,100

used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $21,390

2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

$21,390

used 2018 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $26,190

2018 Mazda CX-9

$26,190

new 2020 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $20,710

2020 Volkswagen Golf

$20,710

used 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $21,100

2020 Volkswagen Tiguan

$21,100