Back

Checkered Flag Volkswagen

Virginia Beach, VA

4.6
1,145 Reviews

3025 Virginia Beach Blvd

Virginia Beach, VA

23452

Directions
Sort by

1,145 Reviews of Checkered Flag Volkswagen

November 27, 2023

My Sales Rep Alli, she is so organize, know her job, very nice and very helpful. We trade my VW to Toyota and she is there with us from the beginning until the end of transaction. After the deal is done she More

by Toyota Grand Highlander 2024
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alli
Nov 29, 2023 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle. Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with Alli was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Michael Wood - General Manager - (757) 490-1111 - Michael.Wood@checkeredflag.com

November 02, 2023

My experience with this dealership was great. My salesperson Sterling Washinton was above and beyond the expectation. He was extremely knowledgeable about the product, very courteous and true gen More

by Jharrell2525
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sterling washinton
Nov 07, 2023 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

I'm pleased to hear that Sterling took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. I hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Michael Wood - General Manager - (757) 490-1111 - Michael.Wood@checkeredflag.com

August 28, 2023

Mr. Scott Cust did an excellent job with customer service. I had an awesome experience today at Checkered Flag Volkswagen. Everyone that I came in contact with was very nice. I was very excited abou More

by majelnowell
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Cust
Aug 28, 2023 -

majelnowell responded

Everything was great!!! Scott Cust is definitely an awesome salesperson. I truly enjoyed my experience with Checkered Flag Volkswagen.

Aug 31, 2023 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. I will share your comments with our team and look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Michael Wood - General Manager - (757) 490-1111 - Michael.Wood@checkeredflag.com

July 26, 2022

Terrible experience with management and flabbergasted with their email response. I purchased a vehicle from dealership on the Saturday for full MRSP and their website had a discounted price for the same More

by Lloyd
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bates
Jul 28, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Lloyd, we are not pleased to hear of the incident you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Michael Wood - General Manager - (757) 490-1111 - Michael.Wood@checkeredflag.com

June 29, 2022

VW Virginia Beach. I'm grateful to Nick and the team the manager the sales team the service team and everybody else and Volkswagen these guys are awesome I trust them w More

by sydneytgordon
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Rios & Mich Evans , Kevin Bates
Jul 05, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Michael Wood - General Manager - (757) 490-1111 - Michael.Wood@checkeredflag.com

March 12, 2022

Double check everything! They actually have no clue what they are doing over in the service department. Quoted a coolant pump replacement for free covered under a warranty More

by ianjones8
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roland Hall, Derek Patton
February 06, 2022

Linda is hands down the best salesperson on the east coast she was able to get me in a good reliable vehicle and helped and met all my needs. I thought I wouldn’t be able too get a vehicle but she made More

by Nathaniel Williams
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Hummel
Feb 09, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

September 09, 2021

Robert & Brandon hill are amazing . Thank you for the real Ed’s and good vibes heaven sent you two are. Much love to you 2 More

by Jazzyv91
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert hill and Robert weakley
Sep 14, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

September 01, 2021

Yesterday did not end ad planned.... My wife and I went to Checkered Flag Volkswagen, just to see and test drive a TAOS and TIGUAN. We were met by Aali in the parking lot, who asked if she could help. An More

by Jesper Lyngholm
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aali J. Ayson
Sep 07, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

July 11, 2021

Nick Rios is the associate to call. I’ve done business all over the world and Nick Rios’s attention to detail and customer service is world class. He helped me find the car I wanted and picked me up as I More

by mitchell.555
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Rios
Jul 14, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the kudos! We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

1
...