Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kevin Schmidt.
Kevin Schmidt
Kevin Schmidt at Wilde Subaru
3.6

Kevin Schmidt

Service Director

Wilde Subaru

1710 Hwy 164
Waukesha, WI 53186

16 Reviews of Kevin Schmidt

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A special shout out to Pete Erkkila, Franco Ithier, and..."

- CynthiaB

A special shout out to Pete Erkkila, Franco Ithier, and Kevin Schmidt for making our new Subaru buying experience - great! Our situation was unique and the management team was fabulous. Highly recommend buying your vehicle at Wilde.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Erkkila, Kailee Frick

Aug 25, 2020

Wilde Subaru responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are thrilled to hear that Pete, Franco, and Kevin could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was great working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am extremely disappointed with my experience here. I..."

- Npapaceno

I am extremely disappointed with my experience here. I took my car out of state for service while on vacation and was alerted that I was missing my cabin air filter completely and that my drain plug had sustained damage from being over torqued. It doubled my cost for an oil change but I was happy that they were able to correct these issues. I left a short google review and called the service manager Kevin. He returned my call the next day only to explain that “it happens”, his guys forget to put in the air filters and that they would Reimburse me for the part. However he kept emphasizing that he was only doing it because I was “such a great customer”. Not because they had screwed up and not given me a part I had paid for previously. He hammered this point about 12 times in this 15 minute phone call, that I was only being worked with because I was a “great customer”. I have bought two Subaru’s and exclusive services them through Wilde. However, when I brought up the drain plug he became defensive and cut me off to say they weren’t accepting responsibility for that. I stated it was fine I had the bolt I could bring it in to show them no problem. He then proceeded to tell me how they get this complaint all the time when people go out of state and it used to be a problem back in 2009 when he first started working there but since then they had bought Honda torque wrenches and set them specifically. Now I did not have time for the condescending explanation that continued for about 8 minutes and I know what a torque wrench is. I tried to get off the phone and he continued to talk when he finally finished I said it’s fine I can bring you the plug. He stated that he would like to see it and I wished him a good day and that I would contact them when I was back, he grumbled and hung up the phone. This whole interaction had left a poor taste in my mouth and I had originally left a google review before Kevin had responded to me. On this Pete Erkilla has left a number and asked me to contact him. I went back and fourth but eventually decided to give him a ring based on how the conversation with Kevin went, it’s been two weeks and he has not reached back out. I left him a message because he was out of office, I was kind and straightforward in leaving the message. Overall I would recommend servicing your Subaru somewhere else, and maybe just avoiding Wilde as a whole. The service department seems very relaxed with the fact that these mistakes happen what sounds like pretty frequently. To me it’s not ok and the customer service was even poorer. Save your money for someone who cares about your vehicle and their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Erkkila

Aug 19, 2020

Wilde Subaru responded

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, Nichole. Your feedback and satisfaction are our top priority, and we will have a member of our team contact you as soon as possible to help.

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- cleinon

Kay was a pleasure to work with. Very professional and knowledgable. She took the time to listen and find out what mattered to me. I am happy with my new Forester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kailee Frick

Mar 05, 2020

Wilde Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your positive comments, and we are so glad that you had a great experience working with Kailee. It was great working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde Forester!

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've purchased my last two Outbacks at Wilde and I have..."

- cyndyB

I've purchased my last two Outbacks at Wilde and I have all of my service work (mostly oil changes & regular check ups). The sales staff is great to work with; they have a "no pressure" approach to the car buying process. A great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Lehman, Michael Misiak

Mar 05, 2020

Wilde Subaru responded

Your feedback and satisfaction are our top priority, We are so glad to hear that our team could be of assistance. It was a pleasure working with you and thank you for choosing Wilde!

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do not trust Wilde Subaru Service Dept "

- IFRANKE.SCOTT

Recently my daughter brought our 2013 Forester in for the airbag recall and we decided to perform the 90,000 mile maintenance support on the vehicle. I own 2012 and 2013 Foresters and have serviced them at Wilde from the beginning. Part of the $500 charge was to clean the back brakes and replace the brake fluid. When the work was supposedly completed, the also told her the rotors measured 1mm and needed urgent attention. My son is a former auto tech so he and a friend did the brake job at another deal after hours. What they discovered when pulling the brakes apart is that the cleaning never took place. Why would you even charge for it if the plan was to replace them soon? He also took photos showing the brake seals were never broken. The bottom line is that we were charged $260 for work that was never done. We replaced the brakes anyway since we had already purchased the parts. When we brought the old brakes to the service manager, Kevin, he agreed that no work had been done. He also agreed the brake fluid was never replaced. They were caught red-handed and agreed two weeks ago to send a refund check for $260 which was never sent to us. I don't believe anyone should trust this dealer or the service department. My daughter is 23 years old and funding her own schooling. She must have looked like an easy mark for these predators. I bought two vehicles from this dealer and have spent thousands on services over the past seven years. None of that seems to matter when there is an easy buck to cheat out of someone. Then to be caught red-handed and never follow through on the remedy. Truly despicable. You should make your own decision, but I will have nothing to do with Wilde dealerships in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan was the service writer.

Aug 30, 2019

Wilde Subaru responded

We are concerned about your comments, and we would like the opportunity to speak with you in order to learn more about your experience. At your earliest convenience, please contact me, Pete Erkkila, General Manager, at (262) 544-5400.

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Won’t ever buy a car here again. "

- 28yroldfemale

I bought a car from Wilde Subaru two years ago. I came in with my fiancé, paid in CASH, did all the negotiating, wrote my name first on the title and.... my fiancé’s name ended up on my car. Guess my gender... To some this may not seem like a big deal, but every time I bring it in for service (ofcourse I was dumb enough to be tied to them with the service book), it is a slap in my face. I have told 5 people over the years to change it to my name. They all say, yes ofcourse. A kind receptionist even offered without me saying anything to change it. It has NEVER been done. Some may not understand this but I worked incredibly hard to purchase this car with no financial assistance from my spouse. It was the first car I loved that I bought and it is just disappointing. Also, on one occasion I was told I needed new break pads. I went to my dad to install these. He looks at them and they are perfectly fine. When I brought my car back, because of the book, this time they were perfect. I have had experiences like this too many times. I would pay extra to go to a dealership run by women where I didn’t constantly feel uncomfortable and taken advantage of, despite knowing as much as the male next to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Keely MacGregor

Jul 03, 2019

Wilde Subaru responded

Your feedback and satisfaction are our top priority. We are concerned by your comments, and would like the opportunity to speak with you and help resolve your issue. At your earliest convenience, please contact me, Pete Erkkila, General Manager, at (262) 544-5400.

January 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Far Exceeded Our Expectations!!"

- roadwarrior16

Stephanie and Michael did a great job! The facility is inviting and accommodating. They were very thorough and efficient with the sales and delivery process. There were a lot of unexpected extras that came along with buying a car from Wilde... this is our second new vehicle from Wilde in three months!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Scott, Rhonda Rendon, Keely MacGregor, Stephanie Hafez

Jan 23, 2018

Wilde Subaru responded

Thank you for your feedback, roadwarrior16! We are happy to hear Stephanie and our team could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde Subaru!

December 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer experience - F, Quality of service - Incomplete"

- green forester

I brought my 2010 Forester in to Wilde Subaru for a check-engine-light-on approximately one month ago. During that time, the car has been into the service department three times, my wallet is two thousand dollars lighter and I still don't have it back. Explanations for the original cause of the problem have been numerous and ever-changing. Interest in the quality of my customer experience from general manager Peter Erkkila, to service dept manager Kevin Schmidt, down to advisor Ryan Hinkle has ranged from mild indifference, to repeated self-serving excuse-making, to hostile accusation. The last straw for me was today when the repair for my car was to have been completed (for the third time), I learned that another job had taken priority and that I'd have to wait yet again to get it back. I couldn't be more disappointed in the level of service I've received from this business. Absolutely amazing. At this point, I cannot be surprised if I will eventually have to dispute payment and file a formal complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Erkkila , Ryan Hinkle

November 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Corey Knoelke, Sales"

- Paul Schmelzer

My wife and I just picked up her third Subaru Imprezza with the assistance of Corey Knoelke. This is the fourth vehicle Corey has helped us acquire. He does a great job and is definitely part of the excellent sales and service experience we enjoy at Wilde Subaru. We have become a Subaru family and highly recommend the Wilde sales and service team, starting with Corey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Knoelke, Rhonda Rendon

Nov 27, 2017

Wilde Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Paul! We are happy to hear Corey can always help make your car buying experience so memorable. It is always a pleasure working with you, and we hope to be of service again soon!

May 21, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Bad service fixing to buying"

- Chewbacca97

First all tried buying a car with sales mgrs in 2013 they had a set price with my trade in at 16 5 month later they told my dad no we said 18 I pulled out after they played that game service couldn't put my dash back together blamed me for a rental car and was one of there employees and overtraining tried to fixa blower motor wouldnt fix and found out had burnt wire behind my dash and screwed up parts behind my dash like bolts broken found that out ata another dealership were they tying to kill me?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (1 Vehicle)

2021 Subaru Forester

$37,008