Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Wilde Subaru

Waukesha, WI

4.8
998 Reviews
Milwaukee Subaru Dealer. Welcome to Wilde Subaru of Waukesha in Milwaukee, your full service Subaru dealer offering new Subarus, certified preowned Subarus, used car sales, Subaru parts and accessories, auto repair and financing. Out motto is “Every vehicle is on sale until it’s sold!” We look forward to serving your automotive needs and hope you choose Wilde Subaru for your next Subaru or used car purchase.

1710 Hwy 164

Waukesha, WI

53186

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 998 reviews

July 10, 2021

"If you are in the market for a new car, Hans is your..."

- mjuzenas

If you are in the market for a new car, Hans is your go-to guy. He was great to work with and made the entire experience a great one. Hans has a much appreciated laid-back and friendly approach to sales. We loved that he was straightforward and fun to work with. This was honestly the best experience we have ever had buying a car and will seek him out when buying a new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2021 -

Wilde Subaru responded

Your feedback is very much appreciated, and we are so glad that Hans could help make your car buying experience a great one! It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

April 29, 2021

"Beware of the Maintenance Packages. Long time..."

- Unsatisfied

Beware of the Maintenance Packages. Long time Wilde customer. I have purchased several vehicle through Wilde and have always kept up with maintenance. Have been happy with service in the past. Last year I had a oil change done. I was told I would need tires in the near future and recommended to have the 30,000 mile maintenance performed, other than that every thing looked good. Due to the pandemic this past year I worked from home and only put on 1000 miles. Called in March to schedule maintenance and have the Subaru recall performed. Received a email confirming the date. A few days prior my appointment was changed without my knowledge. Called Service to inform them that I received a email confirming the date. I was told the appointment was never scheduled though they would fit me in. Brought my car in and provided a business card with a service consultant to contact if I had any questions. During my recommended maintenance I was informed by a new service consultant that my rear brake pads and rotors had very little life left. They were unable to resurface the rotors due to their condition. . I didn't question the consultant and decided to have the brakes done. Received my car later that day, could honestly not tell any difference with the 30,000 mile maintenance that was performed. During my appointment, the service department performed the recall. Service department attached the wrong part. I was told the part that was for California only. What? I was told I would have to bring in the car and they would attach the right part. Had several questions and called the Service Manger who never returned my calls. So much for Customer Satisfaction their being number 1 goal . Have recommended a fair amount of people to Wilde in the past who purchased vehicles. I have warned them regarding my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2021 -

Wilde Subaru responded

Your feedback and satisfaction are our top priority, and we are concerned by your comments. At your earliest convenience, please contact me , Pete Erkkila, General Manager, at (262) 544-5400, so that we can work together to resolve any issues.

April 21, 2021

"Working with Ryan on a new Forester purchase was a..."

- brutus55

Working with Ryan on a new Forester purchase was a positive experience. No pressure, answered all questions-and even brought in expertise of fellow co-workers as needed. Very pleasant and easy to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 30, 2021 -

Wilde Subaru responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we are so glad that you had a good experience with Ryan! It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Forester!

April 17, 2021

"I just bought a 2nd lease on a new Forester Suburu with..."

- Grandma B

I just bought a 2nd lease on a new Forester Suburu with staff member Mike Frank. 1st one 12/2019 . Mike was the best salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 30, 2021 -

Wilde Subaru responded

Congratulations on your recent purchase! We are so glad that Mike could help you with both of your purchases. We greatly appreciate your continued support, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

April 13, 2021

"I was very happy with my buying experience at Wilde..."

- vickib

I was very happy with my buying experience at Wilde Subaru in Waukesha and with my sales person, Nick Taylor. I was looking for a late model Forester with lower miles and I traded in my 2011 Honda CRV. I had done my research before looking and was pleased that the offer on my CRV was where I thought it should be and the price on my new-to-me Forester was also in line. Nick was a kind a patient person to work with, never high pressure and always calm. I didn't feel rushed into anything. Jeana Lund in Finance was also excellent, efficient and friendly. Overall a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeana Lund
Apr 30, 2021 -

Wilde Subaru responded

We are so glad that you were very happy with your car buying experience! It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

April 12, 2021

"One of my least favorite things to do is to look for a..."

- DucksAreUs

One of my least favorite things to do is to look for a new vehicle. Kay was the salesperson who actually helped turn the usual dreadful experience into a pleasurable one. She went out of her way to answer every question my husband and I had, by going through the entire vehicle, showing us all that we needed to know, and then asking if we had a thorough understanding, or if we needed further information. We leased a Subaru from Kay, who was the most personable, informative salesperson we had ever dealt with. Thank you, Kay.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 30, 2021 -

Wilde Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so happy that Kailee could help make your car buying experience more enjoyable. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

March 26, 2021

"Ryan is an extraordinary salesperson with superior..."

- Mark from De Pere

Ryan is an extraordinary salesperson with superior knowledge of the vehicles. He went above and beyond to make sure that I got the best deal possible, which isn’t easy during a pandemic and doing it online. Ryan, it is greatly appreciated. We never met face to face until the day I signed and picked up the car. Yet working with Ryan was like working with a friend. He exemplifies what superior customer service requires when purchasing a car whether in person or online. This is our first Subaru and won’t be our last purchased at Wilde.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 26, 2021 -

Wilde Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that our team could be of service during your car buying experience. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

March 20, 2021

"I purchased a new Crosstrek for my girlfriend and had Kay..."

- Kory

I purchased a new Crosstrek for my girlfriend and had Kay as my sales person. Kay was very knowledgeable on all of the features in the car and spent time showing them to us. I never once felt pressured into buying and she made it an enjoyable experience. I have bought over 50 cars for my businesses and my self over the last 30 years and i will say she was one of the most knowledgeable and pleasant sales person i have bought a car from. If your buying a Subaru you most go see Kay!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 26, 2021 -

Wilde Subaru responded

Congratulations on your recent purchase! We are thrilled to hear that Kailee could help you find the vehicle you wanted. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

February 09, 2021

"A huge thank you and 5 star rating to Wilde Subaru, our..."

- ccnitz's

A huge thank you and 5 star rating to Wilde Subaru, our sales associate Belmir Salihovic and Jena in finance on helping with the lease of our 2021 Outback. It's our first Subaru and we love it. We drove 2 hours to Wilde because of the amazing price on our Outback which no dealer near where we live could come close to. We did as much as we could online so when we arrived at the dealership the vehicle was ready and finance was waiting for us. We were able to get in and out quickly and painlessly. Belmir made sure to go over all the features thoroughly before we headed home. We had a wonderful buying experience at Wilde. Thank You!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jena
Feb 10, 2021 -

Wilde Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us! Your feedback and satisfaction are our top priority, and we are thrilled to hear that our team could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

February 02, 2021

"Can't say it loud enough, "KAY HAS THE BEST PERSONALITY."..."

- lippensweihert

Can't say it loud enough, "KAY HAS THE BEST PERSONALITY." She has great energy and really listened to my wants and needs in car buying. In addition to all of that greatness, she helped me find the perfect car at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 05, 2021 -

Wilde Subaru responded

Thanks for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are so glad to hear that Kailee could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 998 results