Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kevin Shannon.
Kevin Shannon
Kevin Shannon at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale
Refer Me
5.0

Kevin Shannon

Internet Sales and leasing Consultant

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

3700 N 89th St.
Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Contact Me

I grew up in Minnesota and moved to Arizona in 1986, whew, that was a change! I fell in love with our state and put down roots immediately when I met and married my Beautiful Bride a year later. We had a gaggle of kids ( 5 ) on our path of life and every one of them is a blessing to us every day. I've worked in many different building trades and mastered quite a few, now it's time for me to expand my horizons once again in the auto industry. I've always cherished the personal connections fostered with the clients I've served while in the trades, joyfully treating them as I would my own family. Today I get to bring that same personal, service oriented, family attention to each of you who come to Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale. I would be honored to have your business today, and I will work hard to earn your business for life. "Every Day Is a Good Day, Some Are Just Better Than Others" and I live my life that way, let me share some of that with you. Kevin Shannon

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

10 Reviews of Kevin Shannon

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kevin was great. Super respectful, no pressure and very..."

- Steve

Kevin was great. Super respectful, no pressure and very responsive to any questions. I would send friends and family to work with him. The rest of the finance team was incredible as well..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your kind words! We understand that customers don't want the pressure of purchasing a vehicle so we do whatever we can to ensure the customer receives the best vehicle that meets their needs. - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I purchased a 2019 Atlas from Kevin this..."

- Lcamarillo82

My husband and I purchased a 2019 Atlas from Kevin this past Sunday. I can't say enough good things about him and the overall he made it easy for us of the whole process. Kevin is good salesman, person and make you feel like family.He is highly recommended from us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review and for visiting Chapman. We greatly appreciate your business and we are very happy to hear that you had a 5-Star experience at our dealership. Wishing you many happy and safe miles. Your Friends at Chapman VW Scottsdale

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car sales process yet - Kevin is the real deal"

- Ereese12

I have had my fair share of car salesmen and my BS filter is pretty low. That said, my experience with Chapman VW and salesman Kevin Shannon was an outstanding. From initial contact - to which he asked the method in which I’d like to be communicated (a perfect touch), I knew he was going to be special. He was not just out for the deal, rather appreciated my time and research and treated me as a friend. I never felt pressured, which is so reassuring. I had such a wonderful car buying experience. Kevin had a stellar attitude and integrity throughout the whole process. I could not be happier with my decision on the Atlas. Also, Doug, the Sales Mgr was easy and pleasant to work with and helped meet me financially where I needed to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug

Feb 21, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review and for trusting Chapman with your car buying needs. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience and we look forward to assisting you with your future car-buying needs! Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience!!!"

- NanaBertha71

The attention I received at this dealership was amazing. I had been looking at a different dealership and stopped in looking for a specific car. Manager Doug and salesman Kevin were on top of it. They knew exactly where the vehicle was and let me look at it even though it wasn't out on the lot yet. Due to financing I was not able to purchase this vehicle but my salesman Kevin still let me take it for a test drive. He was amazing at helping me find a vehicle within budget that was great. The people here were outstanding! I would highly recommend and when my family or myself are looking to buy again this will be where we go. They have our business for life!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Martin

Feb 21, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience. It is always our goal to give all of our clients the best experience possible and ensure that all of your vehicle needs are met. We appreciate the positive recommendation and look forward to serving you again. Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our sales consultant Kevin M Shannon was an awesome sales..."

- Lopezstella3359

Our sales consultant Kevin M Shannon was an awesome sales consultant. We really appreciate everything he did to make my first car happen. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Salter

Feb 04, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We love having you as a valued customer and we look forward to providing you with this same high-level service for many years to come. Let us know if we can ever be of service. Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As a first time buyer, I had a great experience. Kevin..."

- ghazaleh

As a first time buyer, I had a great experience. Kevin displayed an exceptional attitude, integrity, and personal touch throughout the entire buying process! Thanks Chapman Volkswagen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leslie Horne , Doug

Jan 30, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review and for visiting Chapman. We greatly appreciate your business and we are very happy to hear that you had a 5-Star experience at our dealership. Wishing you many happy and safe miles. Your Friends at Chapman VW Scottsdale

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service with heart!"

- elyPcan

Working with Chapman and our salesman Kevin Shannon was an absolute delight. I have never had such a wonderful car buying experience. Kevin was warm, respectful to my partner and I, friendly and so easy to work with. The process was quick by other car buying experiences. We could not be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review and for visiting Chapman. We greatly appreciate your business and we are very happy to hear that you had such a good experience at our dealership. Your Friends at Chapman Auto

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I purchased a new Atlas from Kevin this past..."

- smcginty813

My wife and I purchased a new Atlas from Kevin this past weekend. I cannot say enough good things about him and the overall ease of the whole process. Kevin was knowledgeable, personable and helped get us a great deal! He is highly recommended from us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Salter

Dec 09, 2019

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We love having you as a valued customer and we look forward to providing you with this same high-level service for many years to come. Let us know if we can ever be of service. Your Friends at Chapman VW Scottsdale

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a vehicle is always a difficult thing. I've bought..."

- Kellogka1

Buying a vehicle is always a difficult thing. I've bought cars from other dealerships and hated the entire process until now. Kevin Shannon made the process simple and enjoyable start to finish and has GREAT customer service even after the deal was behind us. Thanks so much Kevin Shannon. You've earned a customer for life! Would highly recommend him if you purchase from Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bethanne

Dec 02, 2019

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

We are happy to hear that you had a great car buying experiences with Kevin and we hope you love your new car. We look forward to assisting you with your first service visit. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions. Wishing you happy and safe miles.   Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Saying he was “excellent” doesn’t do him justice. Kevin..."

- DominikT

Saying he was “excellent” doesn’t do him justice. Kevin was awesome, kind, and absolutely everything you would want in a car salesman. He is dedicated to providing unmatched customer service and you will be very lucky to experience a deal with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our customers and hope to see you again soon! Your Friends at Chapman Auto

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (218 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $45,587

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$45,587

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $36,783

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$36,783

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $17,708

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$17,708

new 2021 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $42,023

2021 Volkswagen Arteon

$42,023

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI car, priced at $29,808

2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI

$29,808

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $26,238

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$26,238