Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Khrys Barnes
Khrys Barnes at Chevrolet Cadillac of Bend
Refer Me

Khrys Barnes

Service Advisor

Chevrolet Cadillac of Bend

345 NE 3rd Street
Bend, OR 97701

Contact Me
not yet
rated
6 Reviews
not yet
rated

6 Reviews

Write a Review

6 Reviews of Khrys Barnes

July 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely worst experience at a dealership. I went in..."

- samuelrocks7123

Absolutely worst experience at a dealership. I went in and bought a truck with high miles, didn't purchase a warranty so I understand that everything that happens to the truck is my responsibility after I purchased it. That being said the moment I left the A/C stopped working, I went in the next day to get it scheduled to get fixed and a different salesman than the one who sold to me, his name was Jonathon, told me outright that they would pay for it and get it fixed. The guy in service, Kris, heard him tell me that and made a note. I come back in a month to get it serviced and they asked me for a "we owe you" I told them I didn't have one and that he heard Jonathon say they would pay for it. Khrys said he'll look into it and when I came in the next day he said sales would not pay for it and he did remember Jonathon saying they would pay for it but they won't now and that it has to go somewhere else. I called George, the guy who sold me the truck and wouldn't get me the Carfax until after I signed, he told me there's nothing he can do and if he goes to his boss they'll just laugh at him. So I went in to talk to Phil, the GM of the Chevrolet store, I was greeted by Jonathon who completely denied having said he would fix it until I told him that Khrys said he heard him say so. Jonathon stopped claiming that he didn't say that he would cover it once I reminded him that Khris was there. I told them I had to work soon and they stand around waiting for about half an hour until another manager came to talk to me, Josh Raines. Can't miss him, big guy with tattoos and always has a tablet over his shoulder. He said let's go talk in his office and on the walk it told him I'm going to be late can I come back at another time and immediately he had attitude saying, "Well do you wanna fix this or not??" I said okay and he proceeded to ramble on about how he doesn't have any responsibility over fixing my vehicle and I ask why his trained salesman would then guarantee a paid fix, and then tell me they never said that? He then said he's not responsible for the salesmen, a manager at a car lot not being responsible for their salesman? How does that work? We finally get to a point where I just ask if he's going to fix it or not and he says no, I give him a thumbs up and start to walk out and he's yelling from his office about how I leave his office "talking nasty" to him and storm out. I then tell him "you told me you're not fixing it so I'm leaving" and he comes out of his office with his hands raised getting in my face while I'm standing at the front door with my hand on it. I'm no expert but putting your hands up and getting in a customers face doesn't seem like the way to deal with a situation, being a responsible manager and all. Trying to get a word in I remind him for the 3rd time that I have to be to work and ask if I can come back another day to deal with this and he said no, don't come back. Honestly the worst dealership I've dealt with, George was pushy about the truck, wouldn't give me the cars history until I signed, Jonathon pretty much called me a liar until I reminded him that another party heard him, Josh the manager seems to think he's not responsible for what his staff says or does, and Phil just sat there letting this all happen. You'll have better luck going to Auto Kings across the street in all honesty, after going to another shop in town they told me they hear Chevrolet does stuff like this a lot. Don't use these guys, car salesman can be sketchy but these guys take the cake.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Valbert, Joshua Raines , George Jardeem

Jul 29, 2021

samuelrocks7123 responded

I stand by my review, I have a receipt from service saying that sales said they would pay for the A/C

Jul 29, 2021

Chevrolet Cadillac of Bend responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

June 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very poor service department they screw customer’s I took..."

- Smoothboar2

Very poor service department they screw customer’s I took my 2007 GMC 2500 HD pick up in because service brake light kept coming on they were supposed to hook it up to the computer and reboot my computer as it turned out they kept it for over a day charge me over $400 and did not fix the problem in trial and error I figured out that it was in the turn signal switch that cost $31 and I had my mechanic in install it for $90 I would never take anything to Lithia Chevrolet again and I will definitely not buy anything from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Valbert

Jun 24, 2021

Chevrolet Cadillac of Bend responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and we want to learn more about what took place. Please contact me at your convenience. Sincerely, Charles Splees- Service Manager

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just wanted to let someone know what a great job Khrys..."

- Nick Gilbertson

I just wanted to let someone know what a great job Khrys Barnes is doing in the service department. I have been through a few times and had nothing but a great experience with him. My mother-in-law came in the other day and he really treated her with the kindness and respect I know he gives to all of his customers. She was so grateful and pleased to have him going to bat for her and taking care of her. I can easily recommend with confidence that if they need anything from Chevrolet of Bend, contact Khrys Barnes. Stand up guy! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2021

Chevrolet Cadillac of Bend responded

Nick, we strive to provide the best service possible and are glad we were able to ensure you were taken care of. Don’t hesitate to reach out to us for anything else. Thank you for choosing Chevrolet Cadillac Of Bend's Service Department. Sincerely, Charles Splees- Service Manager

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Khrys Barnes Service Advisor, Terry Lussier Asst Manager,..."

- Dissatisfied

Khrys Barnes Service Advisor, Terry Lussier Asst Manager, Chuck Manager, can't even provide a legitimate estimate. Condescending and charged me $150 for an estimate that I did not get.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Splees, Terry Lussier

Aug 07, 2020

Chevrolet Cadillac of Bend responded

We are not pleased to hear of the incident you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Philip Valbert- General Manager

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great service and a reasonable price"

- thebricks

Provides excellent customer service with a great waiting room with drinks and munchies! Did a very thorough inspection and returned the vehicle cleaner than I left it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Thornton

Dec 06, 2019

Chevrolet Cadillac of Bend responded

Thank you for the kind review! We sincerely value your business and hope to see you again soon!

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Khrys Barnes is always great to work with! Every time I..."

- Nick Irwin

Khrys Barnes is always great to work with! Every time I have needed to get in for service, he made it happen! He sets realistic expectations on how long it will take and I have always been out sooner and faster than I expected. Khrys will always be my service writer and I highly recommend working with him!! Nick

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2019

Chevrolet Cadillac of Bend responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (195 Vehicles)

used 2018 Nissan Murano car, priced at $28,995
2018 Nissan Murano
used
Magnetic Black exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Kia Optima car, priced at $23,990
2019 Kia Optima
used
Snow White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $50,990
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid car, priced at $33,995
2018 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid
used
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $46,995
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Northsky Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2012 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $27,995
2012 Toyota Tacoma
used
Magnetic Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive