Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of King Hardy.
King Hardy
King Hardy at Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta
not yet rated

King Hardy

Pre-owned Sales

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta

5955 Peachtree Industrial Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30341

Dealership Experience

24 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Lexus Master Certified Sales Consultant

27 Reviews of King Hardy

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our second experience with King Hardy over a..."

- Mary Shanks

This is our second experience with King Hardy over a ten-year period and his expertise has only gotten better. He was very patient with us. He even brought the car to us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: El Rico Williams

May 05, 2021

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hi Mary - thank you for your kind words! We're so glad to hear you've had excellent experiences working with King and the rest of the team here at Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta. We pride ourselves on our expertise and customer service and are glad that was reflected in your visit. Drive safe and see you next time!

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One word: pretentious. This place forced me into the car..."

- drewfreggens

One word: pretentious. This place forced me into the car buying process by getting me into the finance office before we even agreed on a price or that I would buy a car. I told them let me think about it over night and their mood completely changed. They acted like I killed someone. Will never go back. Absolutely ridiculous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Melikian

Aug 11, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Drew, Thank you for leaving us feedback about your recent visit. We are disappointed to read that your experience was not a positive one. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact Tommy Helms at 678-542-1802 so we can address any miscommunication. We look forward to hearing from you and hope you will consider us again. Best, Customer Care Team

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Patrick Jolley and Mr. King Hardy are the epitome of..."

- Phyllis Gray

Mr. Patrick Jolley and Mr. King Hardy are the epitome of professional work ethic. Their acumen juxtaposed with their affable dispositions truly made my car buying experience a rewarding one. These guys are two of Lexus' best. Thank you guys for being a " light" during these unprecedented times. God bless- Phyllis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Jolley

Jul 01, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Thank you for the great review, Phyllis. We will be sure to thank Patrick and King for providing you with excellent service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again.

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ecellent Customer Servce !!"

- Proctorkelly4

This is my second car from Hennessey Lexus . I drove my last lexux from there 19 years and it was still going when I got my new one..King Hardy is outstanding caring and very knowledgeable. I bought my last car and that is how I met King Hardy. He handled my new car and he is great..you want regret going and buying from there..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt in financial

Jun 25, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that you are a loyal customer and that King Hardy was caring and knowledgeable during both your car purchases. We value your business and we hope that you will visit us again soon!

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Give star customer service"

- Melfaceatl

If you are in the market for a vehicle, please consider King at Hennessy Lexus. He will provide you with prompt and professional service for the best value. I purchased my first Lexus from him and any future purchases that I make will be made at Hennessy Lexus with King.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Thanks for the awesome review. We're happy to know that King made such an excellent impression on you and helped you get into such a great vehicle. Great pic! We look forward to being your dealership of choice when you are ready for your next Lexus!

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely Bad... must read this before buying from Hennesey"

- ToddG

I purchased a used Porsche Cayenne Turbo from Henness (Carfax was immaculate and extremely well detailed). I must say, the actual sale went well. It was a couple weeks after I made the purchase when things started to fall apart. Prior to flying to Atlanta to purchase the vehicle, Hennessy Lexus insisted that they have the vehicle serviced and inspected prior to me buying it. In hindsight, this should have been a red flag. I’ll explain why... The low oil light illuminated which prompted an oil change. It doesn’t appear to burn oil or leak so I was baffled as to why it was on. When I removed the belly covers they were covered with oil and most of the bottom of the vehicle had a light oil film (sprayed while driving). I thought There may have been an oil pan leak or something else. After cleaning, there was no leak around the oil pan. Only a drip at the drain plug and oil filter housing. When I remove the drain plug, no crush ring was present. That is why it was leaking there. The oil filter housing was not tight, in fact, it moved freely by hand. The oil change Hennessy performed on the car was a complete disaster. I proceeded with the oil change using a brand new drain plug, crush ring and the exact Porsche recommended oil. After running the car a little a ticking noise. I thought this was odd as it wasn’t present before the oil change and it now had fresh oil. I will summarize to keep this a bit short. I contacted Hennessy immediately and let them know what I found “They would look into their records to see what was done, and of course, “Everything was done correctly”. After a couple of days the ticking sound got louder so I had it towed to my home. Again, I contacted Hennessy and they asked me to take it to a repair shop for evaluation. Being overly cautious I had it towed there. In the mean time I sent an oil sample taken from the oil Hennessy put in the car and a sample of the oil required by Porsche out to a lab for testing. Guess what. The oil Hennessy put in was the wrong oil. If anyone would like to see the report I have it. After the shop had the car for two weeks trying to flush any oil that may have been trapped in the engine mud ring the oil change they determine there may be some component issues related to using the incorrect oil but it may subside in time as well. I contacted Hennessy and let them know of the findings, the oil report and the cost of everything. They send me a $200 check. That doesn’t even come close to covering the costs I incurred as a direct result of what they did. Now here is my theory, this vehicle had a ticking sound when it was there. They did the oil change and used an oil specifically designed for a Diesel engine that would cover up the ticking sound. It wasn’t present when I bought the vehicle and it wasn’t there until the vehicle was filled with the correct Porsche required oil. Hennessy deliberately covered up a problem to sell the vehicle. I don’t think they ever thought anyone would have the oil tested but I did and it proves the incorrect oil was used. I think my theory is 100% spot on and the dealer is extremely crooked. I would highly recommend that no one buy a car from Hennessy Lexus. If I didn’t live so far away I would have them in civil court. Unfortunately, it would likely cost me more than what I could be guaranteed in settlement. So, the next best thing is to plaster the internet with my experience with Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta. I will be posting a website soon that has pictures of everything I have stated and much more detail. There are several other Lexus dealers out there. Please find an alternate to this one that is more honest, IMO...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 13, 2018

ToddG responded

Thank you... you just demonstrated your ignorance to the cause of the issues I have listed. 1) 25 miles with the incorrect oil will probably not even show any VVT issues but thousands of miles will begin to show as these components will begin to fail as a result of using the incorrect oil. Anybody that understand modern automotive technology will certainly understand this. What is unfortunate here is that the high performance engines such as the one in the Cayenne are extremely susceptible to minor variations in VVT systems... 2) you state your service records show the correct oil was used . I believe that was likely the case when this vehicle was being serviced by the Porsche Dealer. If the correct oil was used as you state please provide the oil manufacturer and specific blend and weight. It was definitely not the manufacturer’s specified oil for this vehicle. I have independent lab results that say differently. Let’s be honest here, Hennessy Lexus made a mistake and is not willing to hold themselves accountable. That is the bottom line. Perspective customers should consider this when choosing to possibly purchase from Hennessy and that is what will be written and well documented with photos and indenpendent lab results on the web site I mentioned. From my perspective, any customer should be very cautious when considering to purchase from Hennessy Lexus.

Dec 13, 2018

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

ToddG, We are sorry that you are not happy with your Porsche that you purchased from us. This vehicle, like all vehicles we sell, was inspected and serviced in the same manner as all of our Pre-Owned vehicles that we sell. Any problems that arise from the inspection are corrected before we will allow the vehicle to be sold to an individual. As part of this inspection process we also test the vehicle on a State issued Emissions test machine and there was no history of problems on your Porsche logged into it's onboard computer. Furthermore, we also checked the service records of your vehicle and found that it was serviced it's entire life at the scheduled maintenace intervals. Also, your Porsche was driven approximately 25 miles between the time that it was serviced and when you took delivery. No problems were noted by myself nor the two employees who drove your vehicle. We have records that indicate the correct oil was used in your vehicle and have no reason to think otherwise. Management

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new Lexus"

- Empress

I am so happy I chose to buy my 2015 Lexus ES 350 from Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta. Sales Rep, King Hardy, was awesome!! He gave me exactly the car I was looking for. He was professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable about the Lexus Brand. It took less than an hour to purchase my car. I want to personally thank the entire staff for providing excellent customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Customer Service

Oct 08, 2018

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Nothing makes us happier than hearing from happy customers. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience and thank you for your wonderful review. We’re looking forward to seeing you back! Regards, The Customer Care Team

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Zach5050

The process was great from beginning to end. Sales Rep King Hardy was amazing we wete in and out in a short period of time. Great deal!! This is how I based my rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2018

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

We are so glad to hear you had a good experience during your visit to our dealership and thank you very much for your positive review! Regards, The Customer Care Team

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" MY ALL-AMERICAN SALESMAN KING HARDY"

- BOBBY2831

I have purchased 4 Lexus ES-350 from Mr King Hardy who I know to be a true professional in many, many ways. He explains everything about the automobile in a manner that reading the manual is an after thought. Mr. Hardy contacts me months after the sale to get feedback on my experiences with the automobile. I really like the fact that he gives after -sale concern. Lastly, I will continue to recommend to others, especially my golf buddies , to contact Mr. King Hardy at Hennessey Lexus for a purchasing experience un-matched in the Atlanta Metropolitan area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2018

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Nothing makes us happier than hearing from happy customers. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience and thank you for your wonderful review. We’re looking forward to seeing you back! Regards, The Customer Care Team

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous sales and service"

- Realtordave

Fabulous sales and service... from the receptionist to our sales associate King. Hennessey Lexus tops in my book . I will tell all my family and friends about Hennessey Lexus of Atlanta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2018

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

We work hard to make sure all our customers have a great experience. We’re glad to hear you experienced this! Thank you for the review! Regards, The Customer Care Team

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (308 Vehicles)

used 2020 Lexus LS 500 car, priced at $76,990
2020 Lexus LS 500
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2013 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $17,990
2013 Lexus RX 350
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Porsche Cayenne car, priced at $52,990
2018 Porsche Cayenne
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Lexus LX 570 car, priced at $71,490
2017 Lexus LX 570
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $27,490
2018 Lexus ES 350
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $54,270
2021 Lexus ES 350
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD