About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta

4.8

282 Lifetime Reviews

5955 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Atlanta, Georgia 30341
Call (770) 457-6800

282 Reviews of Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta

Sort by Write a review
December 27, 2018

"Smooth experience "

- CEatl

Jody is a star. She was super knowledgeable and made what can sometimes be an uncomfortable experience very smooth. I’d work with her again and would recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Artale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 27, 2018 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Thank you for the excellent review. We will be sure to thank Jody for giving you a knowledgeable and smooth experience. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again.

December 15, 2018

"Amazing and honest "

- Kshack

Jody took care of me and my close friend every step of the way! Beyond professional and worked a deal that made sense for our budget. She’s a ray of sunshine and easy to work with. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Artale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 16, 2018 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Thank you for the amazing review! We will be sure to thank Jody for providing exceptional and friendly service to you and your friend. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit!

November 15, 2018

"Extremely Bad... must read this before buying from Hennesey"

- ToddG

I purchased a used Porsche Cayenne Turbo from Henness (Carfax was immaculate and extremely well detailed). I must say, the actual sale went well. It was a couple weeks after I made the purchase when things started to fall apart. Prior to flying to Atlanta to purchase the vehicle, Hennessy Lexus insisted that they have the vehicle serviced and inspected prior to me buying it. In hindsight, this should have been a red flag. I’ll explain why... The low oil light illuminated which prompted an oil change. It doesn’t appear to burn oil or leak so I was baffled as to why it was on. When I removed the belly covers they were covered with oil and most of the bottom of the vehicle had a light oil film (sprayed while driving). I thought There may have been an oil pan leak or something else. After cleaning, there was no leak around the oil pan. Only a drip at the drain plug and oil filter housing. When I remove the drain plug, no crush ring was present. That is why it was leaking there. The oil filter housing was not tight, in fact, it moved freely by hand. The oil change Hennessy performed on the car was a complete disaster. I proceeded with the oil change using a brand new drain plug, crush ring and the exact Porsche recommended oil. After running the car a little a ticking noise. I thought this was odd as it wasn’t present before the oil change and it now had fresh oil. I will summarize to keep this a bit short. I contacted Hennessy immediately and let them know what I found “They would look into their records to see what was done, and of course, “Everything was done correctly”. After a couple of days the ticking sound got louder so I had it towed to my home. Again, I contacted Hennessy and they asked me to take it to a repair shop for evaluation. Being overly cautious I had it towed there. In the mean time I sent an oil sample taken from the oil Hennessy put in the car and a sample of the oil required by Porsche out to a lab for testing. Guess what. The oil Hennessy put in was the wrong oil. If anyone would like to see the report I have it. After the shop had the car for two weeks trying to flush any oil that may have been trapped in the engine mud ring the oil change they determine there may be some component issues related to using the incorrect oil but it may subside in time as well. I contacted Hennessy and let them know of the findings, the oil report and the cost of everything. They send me a $200 check. That doesn’t even come close to covering the costs I incurred as a direct result of what they did. Now here is my theory, this vehicle had a ticking sound when it was there. They did the oil change and used an oil specifically designed for a Diesel engine that would cover up the ticking sound. It wasn’t present when I bought the vehicle and it wasn’t there until the vehicle was filled with the correct Porsche required oil. Hennessy deliberately covered up a problem to sell the vehicle. I don’t think they ever thought anyone would have the oil tested but I did and it proves the incorrect oil was used. I think my theory is 100% spot on and the dealer is extremely crooked. I would highly recommend that no one buy a car from Hennessy Lexus. If I didn’t live so far away I would have them in civil court. Unfortunately, it would likely cost me more than what I could be guaranteed in settlement. So, the next best thing is to plaster the internet with my experience with Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta. I will be posting a website soon that has pictures of everything I have stated and much more detail. There are several other Lexus dealers out there. Please find an alternate to this one that is more honest, IMO...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
King Hardy
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 13, 2018 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

ToddG, We are sorry that you are not happy with your Porsche that you purchased from us. This vehicle, like all vehicles we sell, was inspected and serviced in the same manner as all of our Pre-Owned vehicles that we sell. Any problems that arise from the inspection are corrected before we will allow the vehicle to be sold to an individual. As part of this inspection process we also test the vehicle on a State issued Emissions test machine and there was no history of problems on your Porsche logged into it's onboard computer. Furthermore, we also checked the service records of your vehicle and found that it was serviced it's entire life at the scheduled maintenace intervals. Also, your Porsche was driven approximately 25 miles between the time that it was serviced and when you took delivery. No problems were noted by myself nor the two employees who drove your vehicle. We have records that indicate the correct oil was used in your vehicle and have no reason to think otherwise. Management

Dec 13, 2018 -

ToddG responded

Thank you... you just demonstrated your ignorance to the cause of the issues I have listed. 1) 25 miles with the incorrect oil will probably not even show any VVT issues but thousands of miles will begin to show as these components will begin to fail as a result of using the incorrect oil. Anybody that understand modern automotive technology will certainly understand this. What is unfortunate here is that the high performance engines such as the one in the Cayenne are extremely susceptible to minor variations in VVT systems... 2) you state your service records show the correct oil was used . I believe that was likely the case when this vehicle was being serviced by the Porsche Dealer. If the correct oil was used as you state please provide the oil manufacturer and specific blend and weight. It was definitely not the manufacturer’s specified oil for this vehicle. I have independent lab results that say differently. Let’s be honest here, Hennessy Lexus made a mistake and is not willing to hold themselves accountable. That is the bottom line. Perspective customers should consider this when choosing to possibly purchase from Hennessy and that is what will be written and well documented with photos and indenpendent lab results on the web site I mentioned. From my perspective, any customer should be very cautious when considering to purchase from Hennessy Lexus.

October 04, 2018

"Love my new Lexus"

- Empress

I am so happy I chose to buy my 2015 Lexus ES 350 from Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta. Sales Rep, King Hardy, was awesome!! He gave me exactly the car I was looking for. He was professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable about the Lexus Brand. It took less than an hour to purchase my car. I want to personally thank the entire staff for providing excellent customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
King Hardy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Customer Service
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 08, 2018 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Nothing makes us happier than hearing from happy customers. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience and thank you for your wonderful review. We’re looking forward to seeing you back! Regards, The Customer Care Team

September 24, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Zach5050

The process was great from beginning to end. Sales Rep King Hardy was amazing we wete in and out in a short period of time. Great deal!! This is how I based my rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
King Hardy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 25, 2018 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

We are so glad to hear you had a good experience during your visit to our dealership and thank you very much for your positive review! Regards, The Customer Care Team

September 15, 2018

" MY ALL-AMERICAN SALESMAN KING HARDY"

- BOBBY2831

I have purchased 4 Lexus ES-350 from Mr King Hardy who I know to be a true professional in many, many ways. He explains everything about the automobile in a manner that reading the manual is an after thought. Mr. Hardy contacts me months after the sale to get feedback on my experiences with the automobile. I really like the fact that he gives after -sale concern. Lastly, I will continue to recommend to others, especially my golf buddies , to contact Mr. King Hardy at Hennessey Lexus for a purchasing experience un-matched in the Atlanta Metropolitan area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
King Hardy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 17, 2018 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Nothing makes us happier than hearing from happy customers. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience and thank you for your wonderful review. We’re looking forward to seeing you back! Regards, The Customer Care Team

September 11, 2018

"Excellent, professional, positive in every way"

- Joyce and Jon

Jody was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic and helpful. We love the car and so value her help. Best car buying experience we have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Artale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Carter sharif and Sean Kim were terrific also
Sep 14, 2018 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Regards, The Customer Care Team

September 10, 2018

"Best experience at Hennessy Lexus!"

- SWMBO

I came to Hennessy Lexus and met Heather after a bad car accident, during which my Lexus ISC was totaled. I was looking for a car exactly like the one that had been totaled, but that was difficult since Lexus had stopped making that model. Heather told us that they did not have that car at the moment but that she would look for it for me. She called me a week later and told me that she had a blue one ( mine had been black) but the blue was a little too bright for me. She told me she would continue looking for a black one for me and a few days later she called me and let me know that she had one. Since we live 3 1/2 hours away it took us a few days to get to her. When we came in to the dealership there was a beautiful bright red RCF sitting right at the front door. I don’t even like red and yet the car was just stunning to me. We went inside and saw Heather and she took us to the ISC that she had gotten for me. I sat in it and it felt just like the car that had been totaled and I liked it but I was very curious about the bright red beauty sitting out on their front lot. I asked if I could go sit in it and she told me of course! I went and sat in that car, even though I don’t like red, and it just felt right. Heather and I took it on a brief test drive and I fell in love. We got back to the dealership and I found out it was twice the price of the original ISC that I had asked her to find. My Dutch (no really, he’s from there!) husband looked at me and said, “If you want it, it’s yours”. I’m as cheap as he is, but right then and right there I decided that car would be mine. Heather made us a great deal and we got unbelievably good financing through Lexus. In short, I’m still driving that bright red, beautiful RCF and LOVING it! But this review isn’t just about that car, it’s also about my husband brand new RX. Several weeks ago I had to drive my husband’s 2007 ES 350 back-and-forth to Alabama twice in a week. While the car is still running beautifully, it did have some issues. Minor issues to be certain, since it is still a Lexus! The stitching was coming loose from the driver’s seat, it needed new brakes (just general maintenance) and on my way back to Alabama, a semi truck threw a rock up that hit the windshield and broke it in 2 places making a new windshield necessary. I decided that it was time for my sweet husband to let go of the 12 year old Lexus that he had loved since I bought it new for him and get into a newer, more modern vehicle. Georgia now has a “Hands Free” law for phones (that everyone seems to be ignoring) and this was also a consideration when deciding that he needed a new car. We went back to Hennessy, and of course we went to back Heather. As soon as she saw us, we both got hugs and just chatted for a while before I let her know that my husband needed a new car. My husband knew exactly what he wanted, a new RX, and Heather showed us all that were on the lot, explaining all of the differences in the accessory packages and pricing. Hub liked the silver/gray one but still was intent on keeping his car until the wheels came off. Lexus was offering GREAT incentives on their new 2018 models since the 2019 models are due to start rolling in soon, and over the weekend he decided that he did, indeed, want that vehicle. He drove back to Alabama on Sunday and I stayed to sign the papers and pick up his new car on Monday. Funny thing, Heather had known there was only ONE RX on the lot in the color that my hub liked and with the options that he wanted so she begged us to just secure it with our credit card for the 2 hours left that day that the dealership was going to be open. My hub thought it was overkill doing that but it turns out that another salesman tried to sell that EXACT car that afternoon...he even took his folks on a test drive in it and left his phone and wallet in it over the entire weekend! If we had not have secured it, as Heather begged us to do, I would have been taking home an RX in a different color than my hub wanted. Thank you again Heather! The paperwork turned out to be a breeze and the gentleman who took care of all that for me, Sean, was a doll! He and I ended up literally just shooting the breeze for about an hour after all the papers were signed. Heather ended up a friend after my car purchase and now we have an additional friend in Sean also. I can’t ever imagine going to another dealership or another salesperson even though Hennessy is 3 1/2 hours away from us. I can’t say enough good things about Heather, Sean and this dealership! If you need a car, Heather is your girl !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Rellinger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sean in finance/leasing (I don’t have his card with me and I’ve forgotten his last name, I’m so sorry!)
Sep 14, 2018 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Nothing makes us happier than hearing from happy customers. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience and thank you for your wonderful review. We’re looking forward to seeing you back! Regards, The Customer Care Team

September 05, 2018

"Fabulous sales and service"

- Realtordave

Fabulous sales and service... from the receptionist to our sales associate King. Hennessey Lexus tops in my book . I will tell all my family and friends about Hennessey Lexus of Atlanta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
King Hardy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 14, 2018 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

We work hard to make sure all our customers have a great experience. We’re glad to hear you experienced this! Thank you for the review! Regards, The Customer Care Team

August 30, 2018

"Great buying experience, Friendly, Professional Staff"

- #SummerofGER

Was buying a used car for my 17 year old daughter, I picked Heather from Cars.com review and she took the time to hear what my daughter and I were looking for and helped us to "compromise"!! My daughter and I were very happy with the whole process. I would recommend Heather and Hennessy lexus of Atlanta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Rellinger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 31, 2018 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Nothing makes us happier than hearing from happy customers. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience and thank you for your wonderful review. We're looking forward to seeing you back! Regards, The Customer Care Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 282 results