Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta

Atlanta, GA

3.8
310 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
WELCOME TO HENNESSY LEXUS OF ATLANTA Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta is the only family owned and managed Lexus Dealer in Atlanta. The Hennessy family is deeply rooted in the Atlanta community and its name is well recognized and respected. They work and reside in Atlanta. The family not only owns the business but is actively engaged in its daily operation. In our modern times this is unique to the automobile industry. Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta in Atlanta, GA, also serving Dunwoody, Brookhaven, Buckhead, Sandy Springs, and Decatur is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the CAR BUYING PROCESS as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like FINANCING OPTIONS and you are in the market to purchase a new Lexus or used car, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta will get you into the car you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs. Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta offers a full selection of service areas including: • NEW LEXUS SALES • CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED LEXUS SALES • LEXUS CAR LOANS AND FINANCING • LEXUS CERTIFIED SERVICE DEPARTMENT • FULL SELECTION OF LEXUS PARTS AND ACCESSORIES Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta has experienced and reliable Service and Parts departments that are open extra hours to help fit our customers' hectic schedules, and as always, Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta offers competitive pricing for your AUTOMOTIVE MAINTENANCE NEEDS. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and our staff is committed to achieving this goal in every aspect of our business.

5955 Peachtree Industrial Blvd

Atlanta, GA

30341

Directions

By Type

Showing 310 reviews

May 05, 2021

"This is our second experience with King Hardy over a..."

- Mary Shanks

This is our second experience with King Hardy over a ten-year period and his expertise has only gotten better. He was very patient with us. He even brought the car to us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : El Rico Williams
May 05, 2021 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hi Mary - thank you for your kind words! We're so glad to hear you've had excellent experiences working with King and the rest of the team here at Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta. We pride ourselves on our expertise and customer service and are glad that was reflected in your visit. Drive safe and see you next time!

April 08, 2021

"I was going to buy a used luxury suv from Hennessy. I..."

- Kerim

I was going to buy a used luxury suv from Hennessy. I live a good 4+ hours from the dealer and called ahead to confirm all documents and procedures prior to driving up there for the test drive. Once I arrived we test drove the car and aside from a bad alignment everything checked out well. The dealer stated no issues would be addressed and the vehicle will be sold as is. Since it was after bank close I offered to put down $1000 to hold the vehicle till the weekend 1 day out. Next morning I had the financing ready and was looking forward to picking up the car but the sales manager insisted on a liability waiver regarding the out of state lien. I got my bank involved immediately and it turns out I was being charged for document fees but the dealer wanted to get a liability release in case they make a mistake with the titling. So if you’re out of state and looking to finance through a credit union I’d highly recommend checking if they can agree to such a waiver otherwise you’re wasting your time with this dealer. The only alternative was financing through the dealer who was unable to match the 2.5% of my credit union. On the plus side the sales representative Qalil was a pleasure to work with sadly I can’t say the same for Patrick the sales manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 09, 2021 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hello, We appreciate you letting us know about this situation as it certainly is not one that we wish any of our valued customers to have. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can work together to get this situation resolved for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Tommy Helms - General Manager Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta Phone: 678-542-1802

February 09, 2021

"Buyer beware if you are shopping outside the area...."

- Trevor

Buyer beware if you are shopping outside the area. Vehicle was not as described and had an issue with an interior switch being broken. Lexus certified doesn’t seem to mean the same across dealers. Terrible customer service unless you haven’t purchased yet. I recommend taking your money elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 23, 2021 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Trevor, We appreciate you letting us know about this situation as it certainly is not one that we wish any of our valued customers to have. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can work together to get this situation resolved for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Tommy Helms - General Manager Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta Phone: 678-542-1802

January 26, 2021

"I can't say enough about Ms. Teresa Chandler & Mr. Todd..."

- EJames

I can't say enough about Ms. Teresa Chandler & Mr. Todd Marmontello! They always above and beyond! I am pleased to have these two looking over me. My Angels from Hennessy Lexus! I am more than grateful for all that you do! Thank you kindly Hennessy Lexus...100%!!! Definitely looking forward to my next purchase with you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa Chandler & Todd Marmontello
Jan 26, 2021 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hello, Wow, thank you for the kind words and great review. We take pride in giving all of our valued customers a truly world-class experience and we are glad you experienced that. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us this great feedback! Sincerely, The Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta Team

October 31, 2020

"Called because tire pressure light on. Receptionist was..."

- Loyal customer

Called because tire pressure light on. Receptionist was very polite and said come on in. I told her I was going to Discount Tire but she said don’t and just come over. On arrival no one at front desk so valet sends me to cashier. After explaining what I was there, she asked if I had an appointment. Told her what the receptionist said and she was not happy visibly. Need to train the cashier in communication- Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cashier
Nov 02, 2020 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hello, Thank you for giving us this feedback. We will pass this along to our team so that we may continue to improve in giving every one who enters our facility a truly world class experience. Sincerely, The Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta Team

October 21, 2020

"Needs to work on his people skills. Sales people were..."

- Steve Vaughn

Needs to work on his people skills. Sales people were very professional but this so called manager was extremely off putting. I bought my new RX from Nalley instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 14, 2020

"My salesman, Eddie Cushing, has helped me in buying more..."

- Marklew

My salesman, Eddie Cushing, has helped me in buying more than a dozen cars over the past ten years. He recently put me in touch with parts manager Mike Hutto, who went above and beyond to help me with replacement tires. I’ve gotten nothing but the best treatment from everyone at Hennessy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Hutto
Aug 15, 2020 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Mark, thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We are happy to hear Eddie and Michael were able to help you find a great car and replacement tires. We truly appreciate your positive feedback, and we look forward to working for you for years to come! Enjoy your new ride!

August 10, 2020

"One word: pretentious. This place forced me into the car..."

- drewfreggens

One word: pretentious. This place forced me into the car buying process by getting me into the finance office before we even agreed on a price or that I would buy a car. I told them let me think about it over night and their mood completely changed. They acted like I killed someone. Will never go back. Absolutely ridiculous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 11, 2020 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Drew, Thank you for leaving us feedback about your recent visit. We are disappointed to read that your experience was not a positive one. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact Tommy Helms at 678-542-1802 so we can address any miscommunication. We look forward to hearing from you and hope you will consider us again. Best, Customer Care Team

July 28, 2020

"Heather and Jay are excellent! So happy!"

- alexzog

Heather and Jay provided excellent customer service. My family ended up leasing 2 cars from them last weekend. We will definitely lease or buy from them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2020 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Thank you for the kind review! Heather and Jay were both happy to assist you with your leases. We look forward to helping you with any future purchases.

July 21, 2020

"Bad customer service and almost a condescending tone......"

- E.

Long story short I am in the market for what a considered a premium high end SUV. Sales process began with me submitting a quote to the dealership to see what the current price for the SUV is and if they had any deals. I promptly received a quick email reply and the salesperson I was assigned was Heather. Initial emails were fine and a bit confusing but we got sorted out quickly. I had then asked her if I could see the invoice of the car so that I could make an offer. She then quickly said "Why do you need to see invoice? This is the only one we have.......this is the price of the car." That sounded to me "No, you can not see the price we bought it for so its full MSRP, take it or leave it." First, its 2020, I'm sure there are more conscientious and smart buyers out there who does their due diligent to ask for the invoice and make the offer from there. If they arent asking, they should be. Second, don't tell me what I need to see or not see. If you dont want to send the invoice then a simple "No we arent allow to share invoice." or along those line would suffice. Lie to me if you had to but dont take that condescending tone with me. We're all adults and I'm barely into my 30s. Rest assure I wont be buying a single car from you or your dealership and I will make sure people know of it as well. Enjoy having that 62k car sitting on your lot for months with COVID on the rise in Atlanta and even if your dealership did get sell it, congrats, but I'm sure you wont get the commission.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2020 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hello, Your feedback is important to us and we would appreciate the opportunity to address all of your concerns further. Please reach out to Tommy Helms at 678-542-1802 at a time that is convenient for you. We hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 310 results