Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Virtual Appointments

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta

Atlanta, GA

4.6
300 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
WELCOME TO HENNESSY LEXUS OF ATLANTA Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta is the only family owned and managed Lexus Dealer in Atlanta. The Hennessy family is deeply rooted in the Atlanta community and its name is well recognized and respected. They work and reside in Atlanta. The family not only owns the business but is actively engaged in its daily operation. In our modern times this is unique to the automobile industry. Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta in Atlanta, GA, also serving Dunwoody, Brookhaven, Buckhead, Sandy Springs, and Decatur is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the CAR BUYING PROCESS as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like FINANCING OPTIONS and you are in the market to purchase a new Lexus or used car, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta will get you into the car you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs. Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta offers a full selection of service areas including: • NEW LEXUS SALES • CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED LEXUS SALES • LEXUS CAR LOANS AND FINANCING • LEXUS CERTIFIED SERVICE DEPARTMENT • FULL SELECTION OF LEXUS PARTS AND ACCESSORIES Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta has experienced and reliable Service and Parts departments that are open extra hours to help fit our customers' hectic schedules, and as always, Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta offers competitive pricing for your AUTOMOTIVE MAINTENANCE NEEDS. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and our staff is committed to achieving this goal in every aspect of our business.

5955 Peachtree Industrial Blvd

Atlanta, GA

30341

Directions

By Type

Showing 300 reviews

June 30, 2020

"Mr. Patrick Jolley and Mr. King Hardy are the epitome of..."

- Phyllis Gray

Mr. Patrick Jolley and Mr. King Hardy are the epitome of professional work ethic. Their acumen juxtaposed with their affable dispositions truly made my car buying experience a rewarding one. These guys are two of Lexus' best. Thank you guys for being a " light" during these unprecedented times. God bless- Phyllis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 01, 2020 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Thank you for the great review, Phyllis. We will be sure to thank Patrick and King for providing you with excellent service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again.

June 03, 2020

"Heather was very knowledgeable with her understanding of..."

- Rhonda Howard

Heather was very knowledgeable with her understanding of how the car worked and knew a great deal about the inventory. She was also a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 04, 2020 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hi Rhonda, thank you so much for the kind words! We are happy to hear Heather has given you exceptional service. We truly appreciate your business and hope you have a great day!

June 02, 2020

"There are car salespeople and then there is Heather..."

- Karina Tong

There are car salespeople and then there is Heather Rellinger. She definite made my nieces’ first car buying experience so very enjoyable! We drove from Memphis to Atlanta to purchase a 2020 NX300. After speaking with her over the phone, she worked out all the kinks so that we could pick up the car the next day. It was less than 2 hours and she was a dream to work with. Very knowledgeable and efficient. We will definitely recommend her to our friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 03, 2020 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hi Karina, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts for us. We're so glad to know that Heather provided you and your niece with an enjoyable shopping experience. Congratulations! Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Please do not hesitate to reach out if we can assist again with anything else.

April 17, 2020

"The service department will not take responsibility for..."

- nataya.perrymond

The service department will not take responsibility for their mistakes! In October of 2019 I brought my vehicle in for a scheduled service. Soon after I noticed an occasional noise whenever I would turn my wheel. After about a week or so I noticed something in the grill of my car. I contacted the service dept. with my concern. I sat down with Ryan, who upon me describing my concerns to him went outside to take a look. He opened the hood of my car...popped a few plastic screws out, stuck his hand down inside in front of the engine and pulled out an electric drill charger (The base part). I should have stopped coming to Hennessy Lexus service back then, but I had never had a bad experience with them and at the time couldn't see myself taking my car anywhere else. On Jan 17, 2020 I brought my car in for another scheduled service. I'm told that everything including the breaks checked out completely fine. Here's where it gets crazy again. I begin to hear an occasional squeal here & there at the beginning of February. I contact Hennessy Lexus service department and I speak with Stephen. I asked were my breaks inspected at my last service because I'm hearing a squealing sound. Stephen then pulls up my vehicles history and says that my breaks were inspected and they measured in the green. He assured that there was "no way in xxxx" that my breaks would be worn down that fast. He told me that because I have an F-Sport; the breaks will occasionally make a noise. I decided to listen to the experts and take their word for it; it's their vehicle they would know! I drove around with the occasional squeal that was described to me here and there for a few weeks. Keep in mind the squeal wasn't loud like other cars and there was no scrubbing sound so I trusted the experts. The third week of March hits, at this point I notice the squeal is more consistent with the sound of needing break pads. I automatically knew that someone either didn't measure my breaks correctly or didn't measure them at all. At this point the sound was UNDENIABLY the breaks as a scrubbing noise was now present. I drove straight to Hennessy Lexus Atlanta Service center, but due to COVID -19 they were closed. I returned the next day to get break pads. I was placed with Darius who was very polite. He soon called me & said that not only would I need break pads, but I would also need rotors! I expressed to Darius that due to the service departments negligence that they should work with me on the price of the break job. Had they correctly measured my break pads and notified me of their need to be replaced at my service in January then I would not need rotors as they would not have been worn down due to worn break pads. Darius eventually had service manager Todd to contact me. I explained to Todd everything I put in this review. He went on to tell me that when they make mistakes they are good about owning up to them and fixing them. He is a liar. He then went on to tell me that I could ride around with those breaks scrubbing for another 1k to 1,500 miles. When he said that to me I knew he was out of his rabid xxx mind. He made NO EFFORT to try & make this right. I wasn't even asking for the rotors to be replaced for free. I was willing to meet Hennessy Lexus Service Center in the middle, but Todd was unapologetic & ACCEPTED NO RESPONSIBILITY for the negligence from maintenance. I WAS a LOYAL customer to Hennessy Lexus Service Center. What really upset me was I called Nalley Lexus of Roswell and asked them the price for break pads and rotors. The service advisor mistakenly quoted me the wrong price and gave me a 15% discount on the job...JUST FOR QUOTING ME THE WRONG PRICE!! I rather give Nalley the money. I called Todd back and told him I was coming to get my car. He completely disregarded me and my previous experiences with the service dept. A drill battery left in the grill of my car. My breaks weren't properly assessed in January and still no cooperation! It must be the Hennessy brand bc I just had another battle with Hennessy Ford about my F-150. NEVER AGAIN. BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TODD SERVICE MANAGER
Apr 20, 2020 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Nataya, Your review is very concerning and we would appreciate the chance to speak with you. At your last visit, we spoke about the previous brakes done on the vehicle. The brakes were done by the original owner at 25k miles and then we did the brakes around 43k miles as part of our reconditioning of the vehicle prior to your purchase. Your last visit the vehicle had almost 69k miles and we told you the brakes needed replacement. We also told you the pads were currently at 3 mm and if you needed to wait, you could go another 1,000 miles before replacing them. Please reach out to us at your own convenience to discuss further. Thank you. Best, Customer Care Team

March 07, 2020

"Tim Halloran is a service consultant par excellence. He..."

- shahlester

Tim Halloran is a service consultant par excellence. He is a great asset to Hennessy Lexus. Please recognize and commend him on his professional expertise and stellar customer service. Thank you, Tim, Paulette Lester

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Halloran
Mar 08, 2020 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hi Paulette, We will definitely thank Tim for his outstanding care. Thanks for sharing your review! Let us know if we can assist you again with anything else. We are here to help.

February 28, 2020

"Re: Our 5k service1. Made online appt, got text & email..."

- Manning11007

Re: Our 5k service 1. Made online appt, got text & email verification, walked in, "who are you?we don't see you in our computer. But, that happens all the time. We'll fit you in" Great start. 2. Rotate tires? NO, they didn't 3. Check tire pressure? NO, they didn't. 4. Road test car, NO they didn't Don't believe me?* It's all on video.* SO, our first service visit with our new car we bought there - they completely LOST OUR TRUST. Par for the course these days. Two other vehicles of ours, we found out later the (different) dealer didn't do the work either. I thought Hennessy would be different, but, xxxx! they're all the same!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Worked with service people, not listed above
Feb 29, 2020 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hello, We are concerned to learn about your overall disappointment regarding your recent service appointment. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us so that we can discuss with in greater detail and address your concerns. We look forward to connecting with you. Best, Customer Care Team

December 23, 2019

"Klaus was a fantastic dealer! He was very patient and..."

- Trieu Nguyen

Klaus was a fantastic dealer! He was very patient and meticulously explained every detail to his best ability, which was quite helpful. I bought a new Lexus feasibly without any sort of complications or miscommunications. His positive attitude was greatly appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 24, 2019 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're thrilled to hear you were pleased with the high level of customer service with Klaus. We appreciate the positive feedback, and We are looking forward to seeing you in the future!

October 09, 2019

"Jody Artale, Did an EXCELLENT JOB on helping me take my..."

- Jessi

Jody Artale, Did an EXCELLENT JOB on helping me take my new Lexus home!! super satisfied with her putting extra work into helping me and I am truly happy with my Lexus!! Thank you so much Jody! Very sweet!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 10, 2019 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Congratulations on your new Lexus, Jessi. Jody will appreciate your feedback. Let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you. Have a wonderful day.

September 14, 2019

"He helped me more than I have ever had help"

- Sharon0920

Rick Croft made a difference I my experience and is wby I. Can still support your business model. Without him the response would not be the same. We need to be honest on these responses. Call me for more information. 404-518-1169

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 15, 2019 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hello, Thank you for providing us with your contact information. We look forward to reaching out to you in order to better understand your feedback. Best regards, Customer Care Team

August 21, 2019

"Heather Goes Above and Beyond!"

- V_Ramirez

I have been leasing from Heather for five years now and she is amazing. There us a reason I keep coming back. She is always accessible, tells it to you straight, and really goes above and beyond in helping you get the car that you want at a rate you are comfortable with. Every lease experience I have had with her has been excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 22, 2019 -

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta responded

Hello there, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We can't wait to share your compliments with Heather and our team. We truly appreciate your loyalty and business. Let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

1
...
1 - 10 of 300 results