Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Kobe Kimmell
Kobe Kimmell at Shottenkirk Toyota Granbury
Refer Me

Kobe Kimmell

Sales and Leasing Representative

Shottenkirk Toyota Granbury

5100 U.S. 377
Granbury, TX 76049

Contact Me
4.4
17 Reviews

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Industry Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

4.4

17 Reviews

Write a Review

17 Reviews of Kobe Kimmell

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"To be the worst car dealership in Texas takes talent. You..."

- HelenJHBed

To be the worst car dealership in Texas takes talent. You have to have a team of people working together to be crooks willing to take advantage of people, mislead, and lie at every opportunity. I’ve never seen anything like it and I’ve bought a great deal of cars in my lifetime. These guys are the master of the hidden fee. The price you see and are quoted...just tag on 10k to their “no hassle” price. They add on something called a Shottenkirk Plan on the front end of the deal it’s usually around 2,000, it’s good for 1 year. It covers door dings and glass. I know what you are thinking. I don’t want it. I didn’t see it in my paperwork anywhere. I recorded their main finance guy and he explained it wasn’t me personally, they did it to everyone. B/c they add it on at the front end of the deal they don’t have to take it off like they do a regular warranty. I found their VP...and made them. I am unpopular. Mine was 2k. I also had them remove 5k in warranties. Seems the warranties the sold me didn’t match the warranties held by the warranty holder. They didn’t want to refund most of them “no way, no how” until I caught them in fraud. Was it a mix up? They never stop lying long enough for you to figure it out. They told me I had 45 days to make my 1st payment. turns out I had 35 days, so the GM offered to make my 1st payment for me. Then I went in to take a couple of redundant warranties off. Then he said, he wouldn’t if I was going to do that. (In Texas verbal agreements are binding.) VP (hard to find that guy had to call a dealership in IA) offered me $500 bucks (not quite my first payment) and thought I should be thrilled b/c now I had 7500 off my vehicle. 2,000 was the door and ding plan (which is covered my comprehensive insurance) 5k was fraudulent warranties which were different than the ones I bought. They had to let me out of them. And u almost covered my 1st payment which is a verbal binding agreement in TX. But u didn’t actually cover it. I asked the VP for an apology from the GM. I worked as a multi-store retail manager for 6 years while getting my PhD. I never raise my voice. I’m never rude. I’m down right nice. He was threatening and intimidating. You can tell he’s not from the south, men maybe condescending, but I’m not your wife or your gf...in a retail environment where your the manager and I’m a perfectly calm customer you should never intimate or threaten a woman (especially a disabled one) it’s beyond the pale. No apology. They backdated the day of the sale. 32 days now. They were supposed to refinance it. They didn’t. The VP seemingly cannot or will not make the GM do anything. As far as I can tell it’s his fiefdom. If there is someone you really don’t like...send them to Shottenkirk. Otherwise they will pick clean ur bones. I did have my car serviced here recently as well. I do like their service Dept; however, when I bought the car the salesman told me there was a recall and it couldn’t be fixed yet. My eyes don’t always work so we have to stick w/ verbal communication. I asked him if the recall was dangerous. Could it kill you? He laughed and said,”No nothing like that, it was perfectly safe.” Turns out it can kill you. My Highlander was at Toyota for a month. BTW: I love my tricked Highlander...but don’t buy one from Shottenkirk Granbury (his father runs the Weathford store) i image any other dealership would be great. The Fort Worth ones seem nice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Gutierrez , Barry Schwardt

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came to your dealership on 3-5-21 to purchase a truck I..."

- mlangley75075 Verified Customer

I came to your dealership on 3-5-21 to purchase a truck I found on your website. Talked to the manager Thursday night on phone and set up coming in from Plano which is 1.5 hrs from dealership. Drove in and met with manager and was out looking at truck and salesman said it sold! I was so pissed off. The manager said he would make it right and tried to with a newer year model but not 4 wheel drive like I wanted. Showed me a clean carfax and I bought the truck and drove home. Few days later I noticed 4 dents in the cab by the cargo lite. Sent the salesman Ethan Wilkens pics I took at the dealership and you can see the dents in pica. He said he would get right on it. I have texted him numerous times and still nothing have not heard a word from anyone at dealership! This is a very bad experience and poor service!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ethan wilkenson

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman Kobe Kimmel was fantastic, along with..."

- nunay33

My salesman Kobe Kimmel was fantastic, along with Tyrone, they worked diligently to put me in my new car, a 2012 FORD MUSTANG BOSS 302, with less than 2400 miles!! Highly recommend this dealership, great teamwork from sales to financing, very friendly staff and extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles they sell😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy ExperienceHappy ExperienceHappy ExperienceHappy..."

- HILLFNP Verified Customer

Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience Happy Experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience purchasing my vehicle here. The..."

- DanielTB Verified Customer

I had a great experience purchasing my vehicle here. The sales team was very accommodating and patient during the entire process. This is an honest dealership with no games or hidden fees. They kindly answered every question I had with great detail. I highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heath Hooper

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have used Shottenkirk in Granbury earlier this year to..."

- beverely.hill Verified Customer

I have used Shottenkirk in Granbury earlier this year to purchase a car for my granddaughter. I have found them to be very helpful, friendly and accommodating. I knew what I wanted to buy when I when to the dealership so the purchase process was very quick. My Toyota Tocoma was ready for pickup by 6:00 p.m. the same day. Kolbie Kimmell was my salesman and took the time to walk me through the various features of the truck when I came to pick it up. I could not be happier with the service I received.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Gutierrez

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kobe Kimmell, our sales rep, was very professional &..."

- JONIDAWSON Verified Customer

Kobe Kimmell, our sales rep, was very professional & patient with us as we made our new car purchase. The sales managers & finance also did a great job!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was told my vehicle had remote start. I asked before I..."

- carlajclapper

I was told my vehicle had remote start. I asked before I made my purchase. Asked again when we went over the vehicle and the salesman said humm...usually you just press twice and gold the third time to start it. I again text the salesman about it and never got a response back from him. You would think a $45,000 vehicle would rate better service. Then the plastic on the trim by the doors was discolored from something they couldn't clean off.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest car buying experience and treated us so well!..."

- Kelsey

Easiest car buying experience and treated us so well! Kobe was one of the nicest salesman we have dealt with out of six previous car sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience and had a new car within the day...."

- myranda92

Had a great experience and had a new car within the day. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with any questions I had. Thanks for the beautiful new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (707 Vehicles)

used 2021 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $43,238
2021 Toyota Tacoma
used
Midnight Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $75,298
2019 Ford F-250
used
White Platinum exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2012 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $16,102
2012 Lexus RX 350
used
Satin Cashmere Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $41,417
2018 Ford F-150
used
Magnetic Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $66,987
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2014 Ram 2500 car, priced at $45,772
2014 Ram 2500
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive