About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Lakita Teamer.
Lakita Teamer
Lakita Teamer, Sales, Crown Nissan Greenville
not yet rated

Lakita Teamer

Sales

Crown Nissan Greenville

2712 Laurens Rd
Greenville, SC 29607

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

3 Reviews of Lakita Teamer

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Disappointed "

- cu03alum

I had the most disappointing visit to Crown Nissan in Greenville, SC. I made an appt. last week to have a test-drive this morning, 12/3/2018, at 930am in a 2016 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab, Arctic Blue, listed online for $21,883. All research online shows this price is high by approx. $1135. Upon arrival I was informed all salesmen were in a meeting. I did not get a test drive until around 1030am. Why make an appt.? Naturally, upon return we discussed numbers. I initially made a cash offer of $1-,--- out-the-door. This number was rejected, as I anticipated, & the counter-offer was approx. $21,225. I then offered $1-,--- otd. Salesman Lakita was great through this process. At this time, Sales Manager Michael C. came out. There was no further negotiating & he would not even listen to my points. I was allowed to walk out with cash money in my pocket without a second thought. I guess the days of "What will it take for me to put you in a car today?" are no more & cash money is no longer good enough for you. I was also interested in a new 2018 Frontier, same features, listed for approx. $25,000 & I tried to use this in my negotiation. There is no way that a now 3 year old truck occupying your lot space & accruing daily fees with 37,000 miles is only $3,000 less than a new truck with less than 10 miles, both being on your lot. I also understand that dealerships make money through financing; however, upon talking with other people in the business, they could not understand how I was allowed to leave with my money & those numbers listed above just don't add up. Finally, in my brief conversation with Michael C. he compared your lot with CarMax & stated that they "are killing us selling cars at higher prices than our ours." Maybe I should just take my money there, instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Coutts

Dec 06, 2018

Crown Nissan Greenville responded

I apologize we were not able to meet your price, I have researched our on line price and we appear to be slightly higher than the market about 400.00 , Our truck is Nissan Certified which comes with a 7 year or 100,000 mile power train warranty, Most of the pricing tools value the certification at about 800.00. Your researched indicated we were about 1100 high , but your initial offer was 5000.00 less. I apologize that we failed to build the value in our product, I would love to speak with you please feel free to call me at your convenience. Marty Edwards, General Manager, 864-469-0172

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rogue purchase"

- Happy

Thank you Lakota for making my purchase a pleasant one. You were so helpful and knowledgeable and went over everything about the car. I will pass this along to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2018

Crown Nissan Greenville responded

Thank you for leaving a positive review of Crown Nissan of Greenville. Customer service is paramount, so I am happy to hear that Lakita made your car buying experience a pleasant one. We appreciate your business and if you need anything in the future, please make sure to let us know. Marty Edwards, General Manager

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experince!"

- Ken Trotter

Purchased a 2017 Murano on 12-4-17. Best experience I have had buying a vehicle. Lakita was awesome. Very helpful! Looking foward to great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2017

Crown Nissan Greenville responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me and the rest of our team here at Crown Nissan of Greenville. Providing outstanding service to all of our customers is our top priority so I am thrilled to hear that Lakita was awesome and helpful. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or need anything else. Marty Edwards, General Manager

1
1 - 3 of 3 results

Dealership Inventory (340 Vehicles)

2018 Nissan Armada

$49,303

2018 Nissan Titan

$44,113

2018 Nissan 370Z

$42,468

2018 Nissan Frontier

$31,458

2018 Nissan Titan

$63,591

2018 Nissan Rogue

$26,603

2018 Nissan Versa

$19,163

2018 Nissan Versa

$19,293