Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lamar Edwards.
Lamar Edwards
Lamar Edwards at Hyundai Inland Empire
Refer Me
not yet rated

Lamar Edwards

Salesperson

Hyundai Inland Empire

25072 Redlands Boulevard
Loma Linda, CA 92354

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

23 Reviews of Lamar Edwards

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lamar is the truth"

- Jasminiita

Lamar was an awesome advocate for me as a customer. I had a very firm idea of what I wanted and what I was willing to pay, and he worked for hours (literally, almost 5 hours) to help me get as close as possible to my ideal. He was incredibly respectful and professional, but also really personable, which made the long process less stressful. And when I almost had to leave my car behind because my current insurance provider was on some good-good, he popped up with not one, not two, but three connections to insurance providers. He also made sure my car was detailed before it got to me, filled my gas tank, filled my parent’s gas tank since they gave me a ride to the dealership, and offered to order food in for my dad when his blood sugar started to bottom out (he’s diabetic). Service really doesn’t get any better than that and I would recommend Lamar to everybody AND their mama.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2018

Hyundai Inland Empire responded

Thank you for your thoughtful review about our staff and your experience with us,! It means a lot and we are so thrilled that you have pleasant encounters when working with us. We look forward to seeing you again!-Joe Borges, General Manager

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant and professional"

- Gaylene

Car shopping can be very difficult, frustrating and exhausting, but everyone I came across at this dealership helped to make my experience an enjoyable one. I would like to point out that Lamar Edwards went above and beyond in terms of customer service. I would definitely refer my family and friends to work with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2018

Hyundai Inland Empire responded

We appreciate your kind words and strong recommendation! We're so thrilled that you had a great shopping experience with us and look forward to working with you again soon!-Joe Borges, General Manager

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! "

- Lauracmee

Lamar was a fantastic salesman! He made us feel welcome and comfortable and made the process so much easier and enjoyable. Lamar was professional, intelligent, caring, and easy to talk to and get along with. I highly recommend Hyundai Inland Empire. Ask for Lamar if you want a genuine and smart salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2018

Hyundai Inland Empire responded

We appreciate your kind words and strong recommendation! We're so thrilled that you had a great shopping experience with us and look forward to working with you again soon!-Joe Borges, General Manager

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- K. Burke

Great staff, listened to my needs and helped me get what I wanted. Lamar Edwards is a wonderful young man. No pressuring, Love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Buza, Stu

Apr 19, 2018

Hyundai Inland Empire responded

Congrats on your new ride! We are so happy that you had a wonderful experience with us! Thanks for leaving your feedback, it means a lot! We hope you'll come back soon so we can work together again.-Joe Borges, General Manager

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant experience"

- Dayle Angier

Lamar was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. He answered all our questions, including the questions we didn't even know to ask. We were able to buy the car we wanted at the price we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2018

Hyundai Inland Empire responded

We are so happy that you had a great experience working with us! Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Don't hesitate to let us know how else we can assist you!-Joe Borges, General Manager

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience! "

- Heather620

Lamar did an outstanding job helping my son purchase his first car. He is a first class act, professional and honest! This was our families second purchase with Lamar and both times were great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2018

Hyundai Inland Empire responded

We are so glad we were able to help you out! Thanks for leaving us such kind words about your experience and for choosing Hyundai Inland Empire. We hope to get the privilege to work together again in the future!-Joe Borges, General Manager

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"awesome customer service"

- lkn4myhe

Lamar listened to my needs and wants. He was patient, earned my boyfriends trust when my boyfriend wanted to speak with him on the phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2018

Hyundai Inland Empire responded

We are so happy that you had a wonderful experience with us! Thanks for leaving your feedback, it means a lot! We hope you'll come back soon so we can work together again.-Joe Borges, General Manager

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent & Long Lasting Customer Service"

- le_beyer

I bought my car in September 2017 & I have gone back to this dealership 3 times with questions & service for my 2018 Hyundai Sonata. Lamar & Stuart have been absolutely amazing! They treat everyone so kindly & take time to get to know you. I always enjoy going in & catching up with them. I will be a customer for life. Thank you for all the hard work you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stuart

Apr 06, 2018

Hyundai Inland Empire responded

We are thrilled that you are pleased with our level of commitment to our clients and we look forward to working together in the future! Thanks so much for your kind words and loyalty to our dealership-Joe Borges, General Manager

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great "

- Cristy85

Really friendly got a great deal Lamar helped out allot . Best dealer in the inland empire will definitely come back an recommend to friends. Thanks for your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2018

Hyundai Inland Empire responded

We are so happy that you had a great experience working with us! Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Don't hesitate to let us know how else we can assist you!-Joe Borges, General Manager

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buy a car here"

- dnscl72 Verified Customer

Best experience ever ! Will definitely trcxommend, our salesman, Lamar was absolutely amazing, friendly, professional and explained everything very well and we were completely satisfied with everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Wotring

Dec 11, 2017

Hyundai Inland Empire responded

I am happy to hear that you had a great experience with Lamar! Thank you for choosing Hyundai Inland Empire. We hope you love your new car. -Joe Borges, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (218 Vehicles)

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$29,265

2019 Genesis G70

$40,838

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$29,240

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$29,240

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$29,265

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$24,010

2020 Genesis G70

$47,370

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$31,555