About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Lane Weber.
Lane Weber
Lane Weber, Sales & Leasing, Cliff Wall Subaru Mazda Mitsubishi
4.8

Lane Weber

Sales & Leasing

Cliff Wall Subaru Mazda Mitsubishi

1988 East Mason Street
Green Bay, WI 54302

Contact Me

I grew up in Michigan, but have been living in the Green Bay area for 35 years. I have sold cars in Manitowoc, Escanaba and Green Bay. I enjoy golf, gardening, fishing and hunting. I also enjoys brewing my own beer.

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

32 Reviews of Lane Weber

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A good buying experiences"

- john.llinas Verified Customer

They were good to work with, Lane answered all my questions, he was very helpful when we took delivery. Subaru kept us updated on our Forester as it went through the assembly process. Nick explained the different financing options as well as the extra warranty & other upgrades with not sales pressure. Over all it was a good buying experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Schmit

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very informative. Very low pressure"

- skloss328 Verified Customer

The reason i was at this dealership was it came highly recommended by a long time friend, the other reason was to look into a Subaru for a replacement of two of my current vehicles. after a brief discussion, i confirmed that the Crosstrec was the model I was after. the subsequent test ride locked things in. after a search for a suitable car was located, they set things in motion. Unfortunately, due to a family emergency, i was not able to take delivery as planned. the dealership was able to coordinate things to get me taken care ofwhen i was available. this organization is a customer focused group of people. i never felt that they were condescending or fake in their dealings with me or the other customere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Most comfortable car buying experience."

- tdb356 Verified Customer

We met with our sales rep (Lane) who listened to what we wanted. We agreed on a price and the car was ordered and delivered on the date promised. We had the dealer call us and later, meet with us. A really comfortable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Wall, Nicholas Schmit

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Place to Purchase a vehicle"

- ephall3839 Verified Customer

We were treated with respect and courtesy. The sales man was able to help with the lease on our previous vehicle so we didn't have to be without a car. The finance portion of the closing process was efficient and there was no pressure to buy extra things. The car was sparkling clean when we picked it up. We haven't had the car very long but so far it is great. Would highly recommend Cliff Wall Suburu.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Schmit, Duane Wiegand

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"helpful, professional, and assistive."

- QTSEAMAN Verified Customer

The words say it the best. Lane answered my questions regarding car and provided information about leasing and purchase price. He was able to explain the car features in detail and show me them in a drive. Lane made sure that I knew that I could visit the dealership whenever I had questions or a problem. I was delighted to know that I could schedule a meeting about 14 days after picking up the car to get help with any questions regarding the car technology. Nick was friendly and very efficient in closing the deal--appreciated his helpful manner. A great experience! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Schmit

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly staff & everything went smoothly"

- WEBERDONNA20 Verified Customer

The staff at Cliff Wall was very courteous and helpful. They made the car purchasing process very quick and easy. They took care of all the details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient service department"

- bddave Verified Customer

First time using the service department and it was easy, from scheduling the appointment to getting the service completed. I would string;y recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Monica Wiegand

Dec 05, 2018

Cliff Wall Subaru Mazda Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for your 5 star review and positive comments. We are pleased your first experience went smoothly. We appreciate your business, input, and recommendation.

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time car buying experience"

- sapfel15 Verified Customer

I walked in and was looking to test drive a Mazda 3 after doing some research online into what I wanted my first car to be. I was impressed with the experience I had, as I had no idea what to expect through the process of buying a car. Lane was patient and worked with me to find the car that best fit my needs and my budget, as I started looking at new cars, then moved to the used ones as we worked out the math on payments and my budget. I didn’t feel any pressure from the staff to buy now, they gave me all of the time I needed to make the decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Schmit, Duane Wiegand

Dec 05, 2018

Cliff Wall Subaru Mazda Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for your 5 star review and kind comments. We are glad to hear that Lane was patient and worked with you to find a car to best meet your needs and budget. Thank you for choosing Cliff Wall- We appreciate it!

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Purchase"

- JLAMBERT9713 Verified Customer

As always everyone is friendly and helpful...from the Service department to Sales. It was time to retire our 2005 Outback and had decided on a new Outback. Lane was very helpful explaining all the new features of the 2019 models. Very accommodating. Nicholas took care of the finance side of things, took his time explaining the warranties, ResistAll and the Titanium protection plan. Everything was smooth and professional. We had bought our last Outback here used, and the service then was top notch as well. The Service Department has always treated use well. Parts Department, friendly and willing to answer all questions. Thank You All !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Schmit

Nov 28, 2018

Cliff Wall Subaru Mazda Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for your positive review and for choosing Cliff Wall again for your new Subaru Outback. We hope it brings you many years of happiness. We appreciate your choice of Cliff Wall.

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"pleasurable and efficient. "

- nelslap Verified Customer

Lane and Nicholas went the extra mile for us to ensure a seamless and educated purchase.. Lane introduced us to Mr.Wall..had nice conversation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 28, 2018

Cliff Wall Subaru Mazda Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for purchasing a new vehicle from Cliff Wall. We are glad to hear that our staff went the extra mile for you- It is our goal that every customer has a positive experience like you did. Thank you for the review- We appreciate it.

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (326 Vehicles)

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander

$25,415

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$28,305

2017 Mazda CX-9

$46,305

2017 Mazda MX-5

$32,615

2017 Mazda MX-5

$33,070

2017 Mazda MX-5

$35,325

2017 Mazda CX-5

$32,230

2017 Mazda MX-5

$33,660