Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Larry Bassett.
Larry Bassett
Larry Bassett at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett
Refer Me
5.0

Larry Bassett

Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett

3383 Satellite Boulevard
Duluth, GA 30096

Contact Me

I have been a Sales Consultant with Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett since June 2017, plus another 2 years of Lexus sales experience with another ownership group. I have 8 years of sales experience in automotive sales with our sister brand, Toyota. In my limited free time, I enjoy preparing vegetarian cuisine with an emphasis on Caribbean infusion. I enjoy cruises and island hopping, having visited numerous islands in the Caribbean!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Lexus Master Certified Consultant

20 Reviews of Larry Bassett

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Kamil

Very professional, great car, top level Customer service, quick and easy, will come back again maybe to buy Lexus. Recommended to everybody who is looking used/new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Mahoney

Aug 17, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Kamil, thank you for the kind words. We try to make every visit go just as yours did. We look forward to your future visit.

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience "

- Alluvialplain

From the time arrived to the time I left with the car I purchased I was treated with respect, all my questions were answered and no high pressure pitch Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for sharing! We hope to see you again!

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure...."

- Collierrk

I came to the dealership looking for a car not necessarily the RX 350, but after driving the car I realize that was the car for me. However the color combination combination. wasn't what I was looking for and I gave myself associate the specs for the car I was looking for and would be back in touch. He didn't try to push that car on me and took my information and got back with me within a couple of days. We were able to drive the car the next day. I was traveling so we had to negotiate over the phone, very honest and non pushy conversation. I would recommend this dealership to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Kim

Jun 17, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with Larry at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett. We wish you safe travels in your new Lexus and look forward to seeing you again soon!

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- AndyA

If you’re in the market for a new or used car, make sure to ask for Larry Bassett at Hennessy Lexus. He’s amazing and will get you the best deal! He’s also extremely professional and very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for your kind words for Larry, Andy! We appreciate your recommendation as well. It was a pleasure to work with you.

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and courteous"

- Charles

The people at Hennessy Lexus were helpful and courteous during our recent visit there. In particular Larry Bassett was very helpful with deciding which vehicle best met our needs and Jin Kim was helpful with the financing process. We made good choices on that day in part with their valuable assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jin Kim

May 06, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're thrilled to hear that our team ensured you a pleasant time. We look forward to your future visits!

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and smooth process"

- Monika

I was happy with my visit. Larry made sure the process of buying a car was easy and smooth. I will be back. And I can recomend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thanks for letting us know that Larry offered you great customer service. We appreciate your visit and hope that you will return soon. Have a nice evening.

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Dave123

My sales rep was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the sales process. He reviewed multiple cars and options. His sales style was very positive and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

We couldn’t be happier that Larry provided you with a great car buying experience. He is a true asset and we are lucky to have him on the Hennessy team. Please come back to visit anytime!

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frances Dove purchase"

- Toyota avslon

Larry was wonderful. He was patient and very friendly. He took his time and was not pushy I would highly recommend him and your dealership to my family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Congrats on your Toyota Avalon purchase, Frances, and thank you for choosing Hennessy Lexus! We are so pleased that you had such a great experience with Larry! He'll be thrilled to see your 5-star review and kind words. Sincerely, Sophia M. Miletello Customer Service Specialist

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely satisfied with my Lexus ES-350"

- Larry2015

After days of searching for a previously owned Lexus on-line, I decided to go to a nearby dealership. The purpose was to check out inventory and test drive the highly recommended Lexus. I landed at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett. Fortunately, a friendly and knowledgeable salesman, Larry Bassett, approached me on the lot. Larry cheerfully answered all of my questions as well as shared a tremendous amount of pertinent information I had not encountered during my on-line search. To make a long story short, I found the car that had everything that I was looking for and more. Thank you Larry for making my first Lexus purchase an enjoyable experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 11, 2018

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Nothing makes us happier than hearing from happy customers. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience and thank you for your wonderful review. We're looking forward to seeing you back! Regards, The Customer Care Team

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and great purchase "

- Carguyy

I Would recommend this dealership to anyone. Big selection of pre owned cars and only good quality cars on the lot. Larry helped find us exactly what we were looking for. Very appreciative

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2018

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and kind comments. We are happy you had an excellent sales experience while visiting us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Regards, The Customer Care Team

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (197 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus ES 300h car, priced at $44,352

2021 Lexus ES 300h

$44,352

new 2021 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $41,872

2021 Lexus NX 300

$41,872

new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $42,367

2021 Lexus ES 250

$42,367

new 2021 Lexus NX 300h car, priced at $44,085

2021 Lexus NX 300h

$44,085

used 2017 Lexus IS 200t car, priced at $30,990

2017 Lexus IS 200t

$30,990

new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $45,430

2021 Lexus ES 250

$45,430