Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Larry Bassett.
Larry Bassett
Larry Bassett at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett
Refer Me
not yet rated

Larry Bassett | Page 2

Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett

3383 Satellite Boulevard
Duluth, GA 30096

Contact Me

I have been a Sales Consultant with Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett since June 2017, plus another 2 years of Lexus sales experience with another ownership group. I have 8 years of sales experience in automotive sales with our sister brand, Toyota. In my limited free time, I enjoy preparing vegetarian cuisine with an emphasis on Caribbean infusion. I enjoy cruises and island hopping, having visited numerous islands in the Caribbean!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Lexus Master Certified Consultant

20 Reviews of Larry Bassett

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent purchasing experience "

- Psquare

Purchasing a car in the past has always been an unpleasant experience for me. The time it took to negotiate a price and finalize financing has always exceeded a multitude of hours. Doing business with Hennessey Lexus (Larry in sales and Tom in finance) was extremely simple and pleasant. I was able to see the car, test drive the car, negotiate a price, and complete financing in just under two hours. Unheard of. No hard pressure sales or financing gimmicks. I would highly recommend these gentlemen for anyone looking to purchase/finance a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom (finance)

Jul 05, 2018

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Our goal at the dealership is to create a customer of a lifetime experience, it's good to hear we are performing at the top of our game. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we did, we truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to working with you again. Regards, The Customer Care Team

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Rsmith337

I would highly recommend going to Hennessey Lexus of Gwinnett. All the employees are well mannered and pleasant to deal with. They definitely help make the process of purchasing a new vehicle stress-free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Mahoney

Jun 28, 2018

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

R. Smith, thank you so much for your kind words about Larry and the 5 star review! We love having him on our team and we're glad Larry could provide you with an excellent experience.

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lexus Purchase!!!"

- Lexie Owner!

My interaction with Gwinnett Lexus was very thorough and professional. iI will refer Larry Bassett to friends and family for future Lexus purchases. The entire team was prompt, courteous and respectful of our time and interest especially in the closing process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2018

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

We work very hard to make sure all our customers have a great experience. We're glad to hear you experienced this! Thank you for the review! Regards, The Customer Care Team

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying used car"

- Usedcarpurchaser

Painless experience buying used car because of professional salesman. Knowledgeable. Courteous. Patient with answering questions. Very good follow up before and after sale. Definitely would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2018

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! Please let us know if you have any additional questions or if we can help you with anything else. Have a great weekend!

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent great service "

- Glomar96

Salesman was very helpful, answer all my questions with a lot experience and very helpful, Thanks to his help we chose the right SUV. He give us a lot advice from the suv that help a lot to drive out. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2018

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience! We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service, and we honor our employees who excel in customer satisfaction. We are always happy to help and if you have any future questions or concerns, please call the dealership directly.

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lexus Purchases"

- Revit

Variety of top of the line premier vehicles at great value prices. All the features of different models well articulated without any pressures to buy. Thee Lexus automobiles purchased in the last several months with new further potential purchases in the not to far future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Cha

Apr 21, 2018

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this 5 star review. Loyal customers like yourself help build our business. We really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again.

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Larry is AWESOME, GREAT to work with!!!!!"

- Clemson fan

This dealership is over the top in professionalism and was treated like I was only buyer purchasing a vehicle even while their was several customers in the dealership, if you are in the market for a Lexus, I would HIGHLY recommend Larry Bassett.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2018

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the 5 star rating. We’ll definitely pass your review on to Larry Bassett. Don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or concerns come up. Have a great day!

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, first class"

- Marsha J

We walked in without an appointment to test drive a few used cars we had seen online. We were greeted very warmly and Larry spent pretty much his entire day with us. He was very patient and so very knowledgeable. We never felt any pressure at all to make a decision but when we did decide on a purchase he was quite efficient on getting all of our paperwork done and getting us out the door. There were a few issues that needed to be followed up on and they were very proactive making sure they were all accomplished in a very timely fashion. The entire dealership is just a very first class operation. You pretty much get treated like royalty :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2018

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of our team and we all strive to provide an excellent and professional customer service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with cpo purchase"

- The Osbornes

Great experience with the dealer ship and finance. The car was great and the experienc was professional. The staff made the process smooth and efficient

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Car shopping with no stress!"

- Driving Miss Daisy 70

Thank you Andy for responding to my email so quickly. I was looking for a new car and I only wanted another Lexus. My old car was beginning to show age, 178,000 miles and repairs became frequent and expensive. I called my son and he advised me to trade the car so I could do things and go places without car problems. He went online and sent me some information. However, I came back to Hennessy. Andy understood responded in a very courteous and professional manner. He did not insult my intelligence and treat me like an uninformed senior citizen. I told him what I wanted and the parameters that I would consider for the trade. He worked with me and I am pleased with the ES350 and the process for the sale. Thank you. Daisy S. McClarty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Nguyen

2
11 - 20 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (297 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus ES 300h car, priced at $44,352
2021 Lexus ES 300h
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $42,367
2021 Lexus ES 250
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Lexus NX 300h car, priced at $44,085
2021 Lexus NX 300h
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $45,430
2021 Lexus ES 250
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $59,224
2021 Lexus GX 460
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $18,990
2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD