Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Larry Chouinard.
Larry Chouinard
Larry Chouinard at Bill Kay Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Larry Chouinard

Honda Sales and Leasing Consultant

Bill Kay Honda

1360 Locke Dr
Bourbonnais, IL 60914

Contact Me

23 Reviews of Larry Chouinard

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the most polite dealership i have ever dealt..."

- lasonasmith Verified Customer

This is the most polite dealership i have ever dealt with.. very professional and easy to deal with they make sure you are fully satisfied and will get you in a great car!! I was very satisfied with the whole situation. Thanks bill kay and larry a wonderful sales person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2021

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with Larry and the rest of our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales and finance staff were perfect! They were not..."

- daniels.m Verified Customer

The sales and finance staff were perfect! They were not trying to sell me a car, they were letting me buy a car. I had an amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Tulk

Feb 25, 2021

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Bill Kay Honda!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in for a trade-in. IDrive the elite Odyssey and..."

- randy_noreen Verified Customer

I came in for a trade-in. IDrive the elite Odyssey and had that 2018 model. Retiring and wanted to start out with a brand new van. I like the way everyone is so friendly and call me by my first name. I make an appointment and they are usually pretty quick with the appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2021

Bill Kay Honda responded

Randy, Thank you so much for choosing Bill Kay Honda! Congrats on your new van, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! Congratulations on your retirement!

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy to work with - appreciated no HIGH pressure to..."

- wfreemam Verified Customer

Very easy to work with - appreciated no HIGH pressure to sell a car. Would like to see a better waiting area and updated washrooms while waiting for car to be serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2021

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Bill Kay Honda. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff was very friendly and helpful. The service was..."

- Bean Verified Customer

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The service was excellent. I would make future purchases at Bill Kay Honda. The facility was clean and organized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2020

Bill Kay Honda responded

Hello, Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Bill Kay Honda.

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was great and I appreciated everyone that..."

- Monicap1940 Verified Customer

Everything was great and I appreciated everyone that helped me. The sales guy was wonderful and made my car buying experience easy and enjoyable! The only dislike I had was the cashier gave me a hard time when I asked for my receipt, she said she could not provide it. But I was able to call my sales guy back and he provided the receipt right away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thank you so much, Monica, for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience and congratulations on your new car! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help!

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my first time purchasing a car at your..."

- Pryan Verified Customer

This is my first time purchasing a car at your dealership. I was fortunate to have the best experience buying my CRV EXL! Larry Chouinard was my salesman. I can’t say enough good things about his assistance. From greeting me to handing off my keys, everything was fair, fast and fun! I never had an enjoyable time when shopping for a car before. Steve Gramera made sure I was comfortable and informed on my loan. I would like to add the showroom was immaculate. I was not rushed nor stalled and I highly recommend to everyone I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Gramera he is a great asset to your company

Nov 18, 2020

Bill Kay Honda responded

Pryan, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well working with Larry and Steve and hope you enjoy your new CRV EXL. We truly appreciate your feedback!

October 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleased with my sales person, Larry who was very..."

- cherylwoo52 Verified Customer

Pleased with my sales person, Larry who was very friendly,courteous and helpful. Do feel somewhere between verbal quote of extended warranty price and actual price I was charged that it was a considerable amount higher. Did not want to spend a long time signing all the final papers but wish I had looked closer at papers I was signing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2020

Bill Kay Honda responded

Cheryl, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding working with Larry, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful sales n family. They were the the best car..."

- Sweety_60950 Verified Customer

Wonderful sales n family. They were the the best car dealership I’ve experienced in my lifetime of buying cars. Thank you so much for your time n courtesy in our time of need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2020

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business, Larry and our team look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Bill Kay Honda.

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Larry was super helpful in getting my financing. Everyone..."

- Jeannie11 Verified Customer

Larry was super helpful in getting my financing. Everyone there is really friendly. I Traveled two hours to get my car and I couldn’t be happier. I highly recommend Bill Kay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Boie

Aug 19, 2020

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review, Jeannie! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (204 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Pilot car, priced at $45,715

2020 Honda Pilot

$45,715

new 2020 Honda Pilot car, priced at $49,215

2020 Honda Pilot

$49,215

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,770

2020 Honda CR-V

$32,770

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,205

2020 Honda Civic

$25,205

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005

2021 Honda Civic

$22,005

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,975

2021 Honda Odyssey

$39,975