Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bert Tvrz.
Bert Tvrz
Bert Tvrz at Bill Kay Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Bert Tvrz

Senior Sales Consultant

Bill Kay Honda

1360 Locke Dr
Bourbonnais, IL 60914

Contact Me

Sales Consultant at Bill Kay Honda for 33 years Top Volume Honda Sales Consultant in the Chicago Zone in 2012, 2013. 2014 and 2017 My goal is to make every customer's experience with me and Bill Kay Honda one of their best (or very best) automobile purchase experience. Life long Chicago Cubs and Chicago Bears fan When not at Bill Kay Honda I enjoy "keeping track" of my 5 grandchildren.....ages 11-23 and exploring new dining experiences with my wife, friends and family. My favorite slogan is "Every day is a Holiday at Bill Kay!" My customers are like my family!

Dealership Experience

34 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

42 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

387 Reviews of Bert Tvrz

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very considerate and no pressure sales folks. Our..."

- lmlanglois Verified Customer

Very considerate and no pressure sales folks. Our experience was very pleasant. Thank you! Great service, great folks. And we love the SUV we bought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony, Sales Manager and Jeff, Financial Manager

Apr 29, 2021

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! Congratulations on your new SUV!

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best auto buying experience ever. Thanks to all at Bill..."

- kiko101 Verified Customer

Best auto buying experience ever. Thanks to all at Bill Kay Honda for the great job they did. I'd recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2021

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Bill Kay Honda. I'm glad to hear that we were able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle!

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales consultant Bert Tvrz is the reason I purchased my..."

- Scott Verified Customer

Sales consultant Bert Tvrz is the reason I purchased my vehicle from your dealership. Burt is also the reason I will give your dealership an opportunity for further purchases. This gentleman was courteous, professional and genuine. I also met service advisor Sam Rios. Sam helped me through the process of ordering and installation of a few accessories for my vehicle. I couldn't ask for a better experience. A big thank you to both gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samuel Rios

Apr 22, 2021

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thank you so much, Scott, for your excellent review! We are so glad to hear that Bert, Sam, and our sales team had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"35 years of great service always courtesy, always great..."

- Fritzie Verified Customer

35 years of great service always courtesy, always great work and good people have been with them for 35 years and plan on doing the same for a few more years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathleen Omay, Samuel Rios , Owen Hansen

Apr 20, 2021

Bill Kay Honda responded

Hello Fritzie, Reading reviews like yours couldn't make us happier! Every day we strive to help our clients with their needs. Thank you for your kind words about our team. We appreciate your business and value you as a customer. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kudos to Bert Tvrz & Kylen Rushbrook for their..."

- 2lindajeffries Verified Customer

Kudos to Bert Tvrz & Kylen Rushbrook for their expertise/knowledge on Honda’s! Courteous & friendly! Kylen spent time explaining the navigation system & all the bells & whistles that came with that model, which was a lot to remember....... All in all a great experience because we bought a CR-V Touring Honda! The next day Bert called us to Thank us for purchasing a Honda from him! We give Bert & Kylen a 10 each!!! Linda & Jim Jeffries

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kylen Rushbrook

Apr 19, 2021

Bill Kay Honda responded

Linda, Thank you so much for choosing Bill Kay Honda! Congrats on your new Honda CR-V Touring, and let Bert and Kylen know if we can be of any more assistance!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very laid back friendly staff. I went in well informed..."

- larry72367 Verified Customer

Very laid back friendly staff. I went in well informed with an idea of what I wanted. They found the best car to my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Bill Kay Honda responded

Larry, It's great to hear that Bert was able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Bill Kay Honda!

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bert was great. Very persistent lol, but friendly...."

- dwz2012

Bert was great. Very persistent lol, but friendly. Business office not too pushy. Didn't take the upsell services. Overall great experience! Happy camper! Recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2021

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well working with Bert and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback!

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and knowledgable salesman Bert Trvz was very..."

- coach_53_2000 Verified Customer

Friendly and knowledgable salesman Bert Trvz was very relaxing and helpful to work with. Also took the time to give us a tech tutorial on interior info screen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with Bert and our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly knowledgable salesman Bert Tvrz was relaxing to..."

- coach_53_2000 Verified Customer

Friendly knowledgable salesman Bert Tvrz was relaxing to work with. Personable and helped us after the deal with a tech tutorial on info dash screen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Bill Kay Honda. We're glad to hear that Bert and our team were able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle!

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bert was amazing to work with. Even though Bill Kay is a..."

- monicadonahue Verified Customer

Bert was amazing to work with. Even though Bill Kay is a bit of a drive for me. I’ll be back to work with Bert for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Bill Kay Honda responded

Monica, Thank you for choosing Bill Kay Honda, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Bert was able to help, and we hope to see you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 387 results

Dealership Inventory (204 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Pilot car, priced at $45,715

2020 Honda Pilot

$45,715

new 2020 Honda Pilot car, priced at $49,215

2020 Honda Pilot

$49,215

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,770

2020 Honda CR-V

$32,770

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,205

2020 Honda Civic

$25,205

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005

2021 Honda Civic

$22,005

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,975

2021 Honda Odyssey

$39,975